Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Sep 2017
7.7

Small but spacious hostel. Massive lockers but difficult to get things if you have a top locker as they are very high. Beds have curtains which is amazing! Awesome wifi! Pretty small and basic kitchen and showers. Small communial area so a bit difficult to meet people if no in your own room. Receptionist with glasses was super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Lovely small hostel with great, helpful staff in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2017
7.7

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 4 bed dorm - we found it comfortable, clean and in a fab location (supermarket and a fab icecream shop opposite) but overall quite basic. Staff were friendly, especially the woman who checked us in (wearing glasses)! It's a cosy quiet hostel with our main downside being the bathroom (showers were too short, low and had a flickering light) and the fact we had to walk through another room to get to ours but would stay again due to location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel! With friendly people staying there and friendly staff. Beds were super comfortable with nice and clean linen and blanket. Lockers are huge and the bunk beds have each 3 small boxes to put your stuff in. Only small downside was that to get to the room I stayed in you had to go through another room. In general a pleasant hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
6.6

Good facilities in your bed with a plug, light and curtain. The hostel is good to recharge. I found the staff not overly approachable, no atmosphere in the hostel to meet people. The hostel wasn't flexible with my booking when I wanted yo change my dates which was fine but then allowed two people to share a bed in my room which left me unimpressed. Very average experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Everything was great, nice people, friendly staff, big lockers and comfortable bed with curtain and power socket. Common area is a little small but everything worked fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

We stayed at this hostel for one night before flying out of Split and it was great. The dorms are very well set up and the facilities were all clean. It was an easy walk into the main part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.1

this hostel was fab, the staff were super helpful and lovely and the location was very central. There was massive lockers in the hostel which could accomidate all our bags and the beds had privacy dividers, personal plugs and reading lights. The staff were so lovely and helpful, helping us book a day trip to Krka (a must) and finding sights of Split, they also accomidated us despite our flight being late and therefore our check in being delayed. Overall a fantastic stay, thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place, ladies on the reception were so kind! Easy place to find and nice and central 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

A nice hostel! We enjoyed our three night stay. There is no kitchen which is a bit of a downside and also the showers only ran for a few seconds at a time. Each bed had a curtain for privacy and a light which was great! Lockers were big and the staff were helpful enough. The location was great! There is a supermarket just across the road too so it's a shame there was no kitchen.. Overall a good hostel -I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×