Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Tchaikovsky Hostel Located at Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split.
Tchaikovsky Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4)
91% 758
43.5119657 16.4370489
Tchaikovsky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! It's so clean, there's separate male and female bathrooms, the staff were lovely, the beds are comfy and you get a huge locker bed light shelves and a plug. Only down side was people in the room next to us had to walk through our room to get to it but it wasn't a massive issue!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • slaven_busic
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice,cozy place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent facilities, immaculately clean, spacious rooms with huge lockers, so ample space without bags all over the floor. Solid beds with plugs, privacy curtains, good a/c, very comfortable to stay there. The staff could have been warmer, but gave good information when requested. Small common area, no one really hung out there while I was there. Just one full bathroom for guys and one for girls, plus a toilet bathroom, but somehow I never had to wait, maybe just luck...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

A very quiet and small hostel. Don't come here to party. The location was unbeatable, just a min away from the old town. Staff were helpful in arranging day trip to Krka np. The little kitchen facilities were basic but enough for making coffee, tea, breakfast. We stayed in the 6 bed dorm, it was strange though through our room there was another dorm attached so all those people have to pass through our room to get to theirs. This Added a lot of noise which was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Don't be put off by the initial staircase. Such a great wee hostel. Loved our time here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. The cleanest one we have ever stayed in. Rooms were big with great luggage storage. Beds have a privacy curtain and charging port with mini light and mini storage right near your head for valuables. Staff very helpful with any questions we had and able to print off travel passes for us. Cute little kitchen and fridge to store food in. Bathrooms very clean and conserve water. Location great, lots of supermarkets and restaurants within less than one min walk. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night but it was just as advertised. Super clean and private facilities with wifi and helpful staff. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

The tchaikovsky hostel was wonderful! It was a fairly small hostel in terms of people there but the rooms were clean and spacious, the lockers were big and secure and I felt very safe there! Its in a great location right near the old town with plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful - I would definitely stay here again if I came back to split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

This is the cleanest hostel that we have stayed at on our trip. The rooms are great and offer each person a sense of privacy. There isn't a full kitchen but there is a microwave and fridge which can be helpful. The staff was excellent and the place was very close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Not one fault with this place!!!!!! Absolutely loved our stay, very helpful staff, beautiful clean hostel, and the air conditioning was fantastic! Will be back and highly recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.