Hostelworld.com

Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split, Croatia
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Tchaikovsky Hostel Located at Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split.
Tchaikovsky Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4)
88% 709
43.5119657 16.4370489
Tchaikovsky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! The owner is very friendly and even bought us a pizza one night when we were tired. Made some amazing friends here and learned about some amazing things to see. As a solo traveler I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Grat stay, very clean, wifi very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely, friendly hostel. Comfortable beds with individual charging sockets, lights and a curtain for privacy. Very helpful staff - Filip knows Split very well and is more than willing to share. It's a small hostel and the atmosphere therefore depends on who's staying, luckily for me/us it was great. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.3

A little hard to find (better/brighter sign would be good) but fine. An apartment converted into a hostel, but it's clean and secure. I wasn't overly impressed with the linens, but they exist, so hey! The staff are friendly, just not as around as I thought they'd be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff and a clean and cosy place. Perfect location in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
10.0

Great Place!! Very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2015
9.1

Lovely set up. Off season so only a few people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catherineanna94
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Nov 2015
8.6

Really nice place, no cooking facilities but still a clean kitchen with utensils to prepare things. Very small, we stayed in off season and there was only one room open, I wouldn't want to stay there in peak season, not enough space and only two showers for the whole hostel. But it was a really nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.