Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Tchaikovsky Hostel Located at Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split.
Tchaikovsky Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4)
90% 742
43.5119657 16.4370489
Tchaikovsky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

This is the cleanest hostel that we have stayed at on our trip. The rooms are great and offer each person a sense of privacy. There isn't a full kitchen but there is a microwave and fridge which can be helpful. The staff was excellent and the place was very close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Not one fault with this place!!!!!! Absolutely loved our stay, very helpful staff, beautiful clean hostel, and the air conditioning was fantastic! Will be back and highly recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

This was my first stop while solo travelling round Europe for a month. It is a small hostel but still has a great vibe and the staff are really friendly and joined us to watch the Euro final. Super clean and only 2 minutes from most of the pubs and bars on Split. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

one of the nicest hostels ive stayed in, beds are comfy, you get your own shelves, curtain and powerpoint. very small hostel but has everything you need and very affordable. would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Full and delightfully clean hostel. Really has attension to detail. Easily the nicest and best value for money hostel I have stayed out. Very friendly and attentive staff. Bonus points for environmentally friendly approach/reminders. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night but there were good bunks and good lockers and it was well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.1

This is an average hostel in a good location, we'll run and organised but the girls on reception were wooden & verging on rude, there are plenty of nicer hostels in split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm really sorry that you got this impression after staying one night with us. Though I can't remember you talking much to anyone in the hostel or to us at the reception. I still hope you had a good time in Split and wish you all the best for your future travels.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location; just a couple of minutes walk from the ferry/bus stop and major sights. Comfortable beds and super clean bathroom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Highly recommend, small place but great location, staff are amazing and would have to be the cleanest hostel I've stayed in!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Great location in Split! Be warned that if you're short and in a dorm room, the bunk beds are super tall and the lockers are very far up from the floor, so it's a bit of a pain. They have a stool, but obviously that's not ideal for every time you have to grab something from your bag. Overall good experience though! Enjoyed the balcony.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.