Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Tchaikovsky Hostel Located at Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split.
Tchaikovsky Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4)
89% 786
43.5119657 16.4370489
Tchaikovsky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Very clean place. The ladies there were very nice and helpful to me. Huge lockers. The location may look a bit off central if you look on a map and have never been to Split before, but it's central. Very central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
24th Oct 2016
6.9

Nothing special, but a clean place to spend the night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Bunks and rooms are awesome. ample storage, not overcrowded. a very small hostel so no real gathering area for socializing . if you want a party hostel this is not for you. showers were small but lovely and hot! wifi was excellent , a small kitchen area and fridge available. I would highly recommend :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
7.7

Location is good, Small place, which could be nice to hang out. The only thing that was weird is you have to go through the 6-bed dorm to get to the 4-bed dorm. That is why the note is a little lower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahanw7572874
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Oct 2016
7.1

The best thing in this hostel was the people I met,however the kitchen was not great,no stove.the showers kept going off as you have to press button to get it going,this was to save water but then there are no recycling facilities. The beds were good and with curtains.but because it's small,by 12 they close the balcony and common room. Some of the staff were nice but the guy on nights needs to buy a personality.otherwise my stay here was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.4

If you want a chill hostel with excellent facilities then this place is great. Excellent lockers and curtains on bunks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

I only stayed for the night however I would definitely recommend. Its clean, modern and in a great location. Its a smaller hostel so that makes it really easy to meet people, especially as a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ste_g20056611
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Right next to the old town/seafront so perfect location. Perfectly pleasant hostel, though a bit of a small common room so not as sociable as other places. Still very much enjoyed my visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Very clean hostel, friendly staff and short walk to the city centre. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice hostel but is very small with not much of an atmosphere. Would be a good place for a quiet night but not if your looking to party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.