Hostelworld.com

Teddy Bear Hostel Riga

  • 3, Vecpilsetas Street, Riga, Old Riga, Riga, Latvia
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Teddy Bear Hostel Riga Located at 3, Vecpilsetas Street, Riga, Old Riga, Riga.
Teddy Bear Hostel Riga
Latvia
Riga 3, Vecpilsetas Street, Riga, Old Riga
84% 314
56.9466712 24.1114068
Teddy Bear Hostel Riga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jun 2016
10.0

This was a great little hostel! It was very clean, the location is essentially halfway between the main train/bus station and the very center of the historic downtown (although really it's all continuous). The staff were friendly and accommodating, and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

This is a really nice little shelter, relaxed and calm, with a friendly atmosphere. The building is aged but solid and all the facilities are there. All is clean and well maintained. My stay was very cozy, wonderful. I would highly recommend Teddy Bear!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Had a lovely stay. Perfect location in terms of being next to everything you need. I was in the 6 bed room. Had lovely people staying there. I had a bit of a problem with the key but it was easily manageable. I would say to remember to bring earplugs. There is a night club outside and the noise can keep you up at night. Two of the bunk beds had their own power sockets in didn't but again not a massive issue. I do think it's well worth the money even with the 4 flights of stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
8.9

Thank you very much! It was a good rest for me! Your Hostel has a good atmosphere!! thanks to you I love Riga!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rommarioo
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.1

I stayed in 6 bed room. It was surprisingly clean and cozy. And warm as well (it was February). The room is fully equipped, sweet breakfast. They have 2 bathrooms and WC that're clean. Very fancy design of the hostel) And sure location - in the very center of old Riga. Simply speaking I felt like being home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2016
7.7

It was a bit difficult to find but the location is nevertheless good in the old-town. The bed rooms and bathrooms were mainly clean. The beds were okay. It was a satisfying stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
9.7

Thanks for good times in Riga!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
4.9

Mildew in the bathroom, damaged bed and selfmade "reconstrution" which made it impossible to sleep comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.