Hostelworld.com

Teeraya Boutique Dormitory

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Teeraya Boutique Dormitory Located at 92 Soi 2 Wualai Rd., T.Haiya, A.Muang, Hai Ya, , Chiang Mai.
Teeraya Boutique Dormitory
Thailand
Chiang Mai 92 Soi 2 Wualai Rd., T.Haiya, A.Muang, Hai Ya
77% 315
18.7790788 98.9841770
Teeraya Boutique Dormitory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.0

Location was ok.. Close to the old markets and only a few min tuck tuck to the new markets. The staff was nice but a lot of them just lingered around the front hostel and it was a little awkward it's a extra 100 baht a night to have AC which I would suggest unless you enjoy sweaty top bunks. They book all the tourist attractions through the hostel but if you want to save money just walk around town and anyone will help you book!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Amazing small little hostel with very nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

Would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved this place. The pool was perfect. The beds were nice and comfortable. It was a good environment to hangout. It's only 20 thb taxis to the bar square if you want to party. The staff is super friendly. My only complaint was sometimes the bathroom smelled in the room from the design of the plumbing. The bathroom itself was very clean. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend paying the extra to stay in a deluxe room as the fan as aren't enough, we found we needed the a/c as well. Location great for Saturday night market, but is a bit far away from the busier side of the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaheaslip
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.1

Room was ok and pool was good but the bathroom was terrible. Really small and you can't have a shower without the entire bathroom getting soaking wet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Amazing place! I am really happy I went here for my last day in Chiang Mai. There is a really nice pool and the staff is friendly. The beds are not very clean, but it is ok for the price you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.6

Pool not amazingly clean, air conditioner didn't really work. Location ok, a little bit out of main part for restaurants etc. you pay for what you get really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Great staff, hostel and people who stayed. Nice and sociable, good pool, clean and lovely. I enjoyed it a lot!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
6.9

Little bit disappointed the reception staff weren't so welcoming when we first arrived but after the first day they were lovely! We stayed here over Songkran and it was great to have a pool to chill by even though we spent most of the time getting soaked! Would stay here again !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.