Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Teeraya Boutique Dormitory

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Great hostel! No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mandmadventures
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.7

Stayed here twice in between our trip to Pai. The first time we were in one of the dorms upstairs which had a balcony and great AC. The second time we were in the ground floor dorms which had no AC, felt dark, damp and dingy. Breakfast very basic and staff won't interact with you unless you repeatedly ask them a direct question. Make sure you get a bottom bunk as they are MUCH comfier! But the pool was amazing so would recommend just for that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.1

We stayed in a double room with ensuite which had lots of natural light and a tiny balcony. Nice room, everything is clean, drinks for sale, very basic breakfast included. Pool is great! However the security system is a bit strange- they don't have any copies of keys so you have to put it in a box every time you leave. This means anyone can pick up your key and enter your room while knowing you're out, especially since the staff don't look up at all or acknowledge you unless you say something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitchellwhite
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2017
5.7

The room price was good but we was there almost a week and had asked for the room to be cleaned and they had forgot while we was out then said they had done it and we still never got it cleaned. The staff never acknowledge you first time because they are playing games on the computer you have to ask 2/3 times and answer you as if you live in chiang mai and know the location. The hostel very empty and quiet and it is a 20 minute walk to the square for restaurants and bars. Overall ok stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
2.9

Unfortunately I cannot recommend Teeraya Boutique Chiang Mai. The staff could not make change when we tried to pay. So we had to scrape together cash for the exact amount due. The hot water heater was broken (multiple people tried the instructions, didn't work) & bathroom was generally disgusting. There were ants everywhere. Any food not hermetically sealed was quickly infested with ants. The fridge stinks so bad! Luggage storage was a dirty closet beneath the stairs. Very bad, do not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Very good place.. For this price worth every but and much more.. A little bit far from the partys area but with a skooter its 5 min..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

The place has a lot of potential. Nice hostel, decent rooms, pool, great common area but it is very dirty. The bathrooms never been cleaned, people were coming but no sheet changes. Great value, just with a little bit more effort they can be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Very pleasent stay.basic but quaint thai hostel.very nice staff.rooms are quite clean.but some bits of dirt in sheets.bathroom tidy and clean.air con and fan in room .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Very Nice place to stay with The little swimming pool, peaceful atmosphère, clean bathroom, continental breakfast, not far from the Wallis of The old city 5/10 minutes walk and 5 minutes from A 7/11. The room was not ready at 3pm but it was Nice to wait by The swimming pool. Booking to See and take care of The elephants or for an elephant ride. A small Terrace in The bedroom with A possibility to smoke. They Speak English but have A problem to understand, Speak slowly and repeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2017
4.0

Would not recommend to anyone. Booked this hostel mainly because it had a pool- It appeared unused and the water was greenwhich. We woke up to a room full of insects and a lot of bites due to the windows not shutting properly. The bathroom was revolting and had not at all been cleaned, We didn't shower here due to this. The signs outside the hostel show that there is food available which is no longer applicable. Breakfast was nice, staff were friendly although gave incorrect information.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.