Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Teeraya Boutique Dormitory

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Teeraya Boutique Dormitory Located at 92 Soi 2 Wualai Rd., T.Haiya, A.Muang, Hai Ya, , Chiang Mai.
Teeraya Boutique Dormitory
Thailand
Chiang Mai 92 Soi 2 Wualai Rd., T.Haiya, A.Muang, Hai Ya
79% 357
18.7790788 98.9841770
Teeraya Boutique Dormitory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice area, lovely accommodation, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.4

You simply cannot argue with the price (paid £2/night in a fan 4 bed dorm). Room is basic but clean, a simple breakfast is included and there is a pool :) an evening local food market is just about 5 mins walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Nov 2016
4.9

The hostel couldn't help us with almost regarding tour information. We asked about a festival, they said it was cancelled but it wasn't. We wanted to book a tour that had a sign in the reception, but they looked at us and said "there is no phone number in this add, so I don't know which company this is". But the worst part was the cleanliness. They didn't clean our room, didn't take out the bathroom trash and didn't gave us toilet paper. After we begged them to do it after 3 days they cleaned.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.0

For 100b a night you can't go all that wrong here. Rooms clean, pool was good for hanging out in. Location about 20 mins from town being the only real downside. Staff really helpful, even let us use their microwave to reheat our food which was nice. Toilets rather cramped. We stayed for a couple of nights in a mixed 4 bed dorm. Free toast and fruit in the mornings too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.7

I wanted a pool, cheap dorm and friendly staff. I got it all here plus free breakfast (toast and coffee). Location is tucked away near the silver temple, far enough from the tourist chaos but still close enough to old town. Also good eats 5 min walk away at the Chiang Mai gate night market. Staff is adorable and quick to answer any question for you. Already extended my stay and planning to come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
4.0

The room is not worth the money as the bed is hard & the shower is lukewarm & broken. The door leading to outside is broken with a smashed up chair on the balcony. There is more people working here than guests & the staff are not very friendly, more concerned with socialising & playing loud music. Guests have to pay for tea and coffee with no free water in rooms. There is however a water dispenser just for staff. Wifi did not work, pool was dirty & in the shade. Fridge was also dirty. Noisy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.3

Nice enough hostel, but we stayed at other places that were a lot cheaper and got at least as nice of accommodation. It was not as central as other good options, the pool was fairly dirty looking so we didn't use it and they made us leave the room key in a box at the front desk whenever we left, which seemed odd. The front desk was pretty helpful with booking etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

A super fancy looking hostel for super cheap. The staff are great, and it's located right at the start of the Saturday night market. It's about a ten minute walk to the the main markets and town centre. Not a whole lot of opportunity to meet new people. I would reccomend this hostel for people travelling in pairs or groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Had an awesome time, the people that work there are so friendly and accomadating. Would definately reccomend people to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was great, there is a really nice sociable common room and swimming pool, lovely and knowledgable staff and great rooms. When we arrived, the lady at the desk wasn't aware of our booking via hostelworld, so it might be worth emailing them to confirm the booking. Our room had a fan and no air con, so was still fairly hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.