Hostelworld.com

Teeraya Boutique Dormitory

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Teeraya Boutique Dormitory Located at 92 Soi 2 Wualai Rd., T.Haiya, A.Muang, Hai Ya, , Chiang Mai.
Teeraya Boutique Dormitory
Thailand
Chiang Mai 92 Soi 2 Wualai Rd., T.Haiya, A.Muang, Hai Ya
76% 298
18.7790788 98.9841770
Teeraya Boutique Dormitory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend paying the extra to stay in a deluxe room as the fan as aren't enough, we found we needed the a/c as well. Location great for Saturday night market, but is a bit far away from the busier side of the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Amazing place! I am really happy I went here for my last day in Chiang Mai. There is a really nice pool and the staff is friendly. The beds are not very clean, but it is ok for the price you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.6

Pool not amazingly clean, air conditioner didn't really work. Location ok, a little bit out of main part for restaurants etc. you pay for what you get really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Great staff, hostel and people who stayed. Nice and sociable, good pool, clean and lovely. I enjoyed it a lot!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, friendly staff, good location! Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
7.7

The staff at the Terraya were helpful and nice. The pool was an added bonus. We stayed in the deluxe double room. It had a balcony which was nice. There were a lot of ants in the room - which made the stay a little uncomfortable! The air con wasn't really working and Location is a bit away from everything. But very quiet area to stay. If rooms were given a proper cleaning i would defiantly reccomend this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

The pool was really nice and refreshing. Very relaxed atmosphere, helpful workers, overall a great place to stay. A/C was a bit loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.7

This was a great place to stay, the staff are very welcoming and informative and it's really social! The woman selling trips in the hostel is very lovely but a bit pushy, although we have heard this is the case everywhere!The pool is a massive bonus!! Location is good, not too far from markets for food etc. Would definitely stay here again! Also massive bonus is the accommodation is associated with an incredible elephant save and rescue centre - a must do!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Mar 2016
6.3

We booked this hostel on late notice due to problems at our other hostel and luckily it all went smoothly checking in the same day. Was a slight hiccup with our room as we paid for a fan room but got an air-con room as all the fan rooms were full. Pool is average, very little room around the pool apart from a few chairs which were always taken up by the same people. Sleep wasn't too bad, bottom bunks have better mattresses than top, but one of us had bedbugs so would give this a big red flag!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2016
7.7

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, tour lady was really lovely and made us feel welcome! Pool was great after a hot day or just for relaxing! Stayed for six nights in a 4 bed dorm, bins were changed once throughout our stay and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest, quite a lot of ants in there too. Apart from that we'd definitely stay again! Ten minutes walk away from the main square of thirty minutes to the popular bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.