Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Teeraya Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
2.3

BED BUGS. We found bed bugs in our first room and were moved to a second room where we then found two more bugs when we unfolded the blanket on the bed. Absolutely avoid! The strong chemical smell mentioned in the other comments is the smell of bed bug spray. Ignore the pool and save yourself so much worry and stress and DO NOT STAY HERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

SUPER place, great pool, and (private) rooms were clean. I feel like the carpeted hallways need a hoover/clean and the downstairs lobby could do with a spruce up, but this is otherwise a PERFECT place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Great hostel for the price. The pool is really nice on hot days and the free breakfast was pretty good. Th $3 room only had fans, but I didn't expect much for $3 and I think the more expensive ones have AC. The staff was helpful but no so warm and welcoming which I'm fine with but wasn't great. Heather is awesome though, sweet Scottish girl that is at the Hostel when she's in Chiang Mai and couldn't be more friendly and sweet. Location is great, Saturday market comes up to the door

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Decent Hostel, would go back. Just be aware of the Mosquitos!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • octaviajose
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
5.7

Such a disappointment! First of all when I wanted to check in, there where 2 girls at the desk playing on there phones, they didn't even acknowledge I was standing in front of them until I interrupted there games!! Not very polite staff and didn't seem to care about making my stay pleasant. there was a really strong chemical smell in the toilet, the room was incredible hot and not very clean (stains on beds). No A.C just 2 fans that didn't spin so very uncomfortable! Also so many mosquitoes!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel is pretty cool for the amount of money that you have to pay for the dorm. The staff members are very polite and you get free breakfast from 7-10. They also have a relaxing atmosphere around the pool. The only thing that I did not like about this hostel was the mosquitos, it's not because they are not clean but probably because of the Chiang Mai weather. If you have plans of staying here, please don't forget your mosquito repellant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel, private rooms clean and comfy with perfect ac. Pool is fab, staff are kind and all helped me through the dramas that sometimes come with travelling alone. Perfect place to meet cool people and find out the great things to do around Chiang Mai. Shout out to Me, Elizabeth, Heather and Fah for making my stay comfortable and fun! Will miss this place and recommend to all my friends xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

Brilliant place you won't get better value for money. For only 100 baht each per night me and my friend stayed in a mixed 4 person dorm which was really nice and clean. The added bonus of breakfast, a swimming pool, hot showers and an ensuite for the dorm is great. Staff were helpful and there is even a resident hostel puppy who you can take for a walk. We love it so much we are going back there again. You can't go wrong here for 100baht a night per person!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.1

Nice place. Shame the dormitories get ridiculously hot during the night. The place is great otherwise though many of the staff don't speak English or choose not to engage at all with the guests. Pool was lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
6.6

Door didn't lock, no aircon and fan didn't rotate. Had random people just walking in and out of our room. Room had a horrible chemical smell that kinda took your breath away when you first entered! Very basic. However the location was great and the pool was fab

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.