Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.1

It's all about the location, location, location! Then you have the friendly/helpful staff and thats about it... Serious lack of atmosphere in the place....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Great location by the beach. The facilities and rooms are pretty standard. We enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel. The rooms are a bit smallish. That's my only complaint and it's a minor one. Great hot showers, amazing upstairs terrace and kitchen area, and unbeatable location besides the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
6.0

Was ok no complaints

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.1

New paint on all exterior walls to make more appealing as you approach property. Kitchen could be a cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

Literally across the street from the beach, kept very clean, not too inexpensive, and nice beds. My only 2 criticisms are that there was no social life (although there aren't many people in January, to be fair). We tried to go to a pub crawl but it was cancelled the night of. In addition, the hostel is not very soundproof, so you can hear people on the roof if your room is on the 2nd floor. However, I was still able to get a great sleep every night. Would go back in the spring or summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Location is absolutely amazing, staff were brilliant, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

The hostel is well located in front of the beach. The facilities are good but the staff wasn't friendly at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel's location is incredible - the beach was right across the road from our room. The desk person was friendly and very helpful. When I couldn't access my airline's check-in page because of a site problem, the desk person went on the Hebrew version of the site, checked in for me, and printed our boarding passes. Our room was simple but very clean and cheerful. Tons of very hot water. Comfortable beds and bedding. It was a bargain, price-wise. It was excellent all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Right on the water, wow! The location is nice, the rooftop lounge/bar is the best part! Very clean facilities. Try their pub crawl, they will bring you to fun places to meet with the locals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.