Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Great roof! Amazing location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
4.9

Unless you are absolutely determined to stay right on the beach, I don't recommend this place. Room is cramped - No where to hang towel/put luggage. Loud at night w/ street noise Bathroom is hot, muggy, and smelly. You feel exposed in shower with people walking in and out. There's no space to change clothes in the bathroom either Interior is gross and old. smells like cigarettes They are very generous with bath/beach towels

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.7

This place is FABULOUS! The location could hardly be better. Directly across the street is a lovely beach with palm trees and the inviting waters of the Mediterranean. Just up the street (both ways!) are restaurants. Bus lines are close, and a fun marketplace is about a 20 minute walk away. The facilities are modern and clean. The staff are very friendly and competent. We had a WONDERFUL visit to Tel Aviv!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel had a very lovely atmosphere and was a nice location. The rooms were quite small though. The bathrooms have three showers with glass doors which I was a bit suprised by. Breakfast was very small, but maybe that was because of passover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.4

No kitchen but hot water and free tea and coffee on first floor. I made Ramen with it. I used room security locker because door normally unlocked. Up to and behind rooms balcony and lobby area and behind building first floor hang out areas so multiple places to be outside room. At Cofix convenient store Karpac Polish beer is 5 sheckles. Beer cost double or more at Am Pm and the other shop in the area two streets back. Bus 16 hits beach get off North 5 or 10 buildings and you're at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
6.9

The best feature of this hostel is of course the location, right on the beach (even if I did not get a room with a sea view). Another nice extra is thay they have started to serve a light breakfast (coffee/tea, juice, toast) for free on the terrace, so you can have your coffee looking at the sea. The place is relatively clean, but smells of bleach... Staff was not particularly helpful/interested in giving out information, but I have found this to be a common feature in hostels in Israel...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

I love this hostel! As a single traveller, It was easy to meet other people. It is right on the beach, which is awesome. If you're looking for a hostel in the middle Of the night life of tel aviv, this place is a bit of a walk to it, but that was not important to me. The location on the beach and the rooftop hangout area was way bigger Appeal to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

A fantastic place to stay with a great location right opposite the beach and sea. The staff were great and very friendly and nothing was too much for them. I would recommend this as a place to stay and would make this my first choice for accommodation should I decide to go to Israel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.4

right to the beach, very clean and great terrace. don't know much about the parties, since I stayed only 1 night. recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.