Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Mar 2017
9.4

No kitchen but hot water and free tea and coffee on first floor. I made Ramen with it. I used room security locker because door normally unlocked. Up to and behind rooms balcony and lobby area and behind building first floor hang out areas so multiple places to be outside room. At Cofix convenient store Karpac Polish beer is 5 sheckles. Beer cost double or more at Am Pm and the other shop in the area two streets back. Bus 16 hits beach get off North 5 or 10 buildings and you're at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
6.9

The best feature of this hostel is of course the location, right on the beach (even if I did not get a room with a sea view). Another nice extra is thay they have started to serve a light breakfast (coffee/tea, juice, toast) for free on the terrace, so you can have your coffee looking at the sea. The place is relatively clean, but smells of bleach... Staff was not particularly helpful/interested in giving out information, but I have found this to be a common feature in hostels in Israel...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

I love this hostel! As a single traveller, It was easy to meet other people. It is right on the beach, which is awesome. If you're looking for a hostel in the middle Of the night life of tel aviv, this place is a bit of a walk to it, but that was not important to me. The location on the beach and the rooftop hangout area was way bigger Appeal to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

A fantastic place to stay with a great location right opposite the beach and sea. The staff were great and very friendly and nothing was too much for them. I would recommend this as a place to stay and would make this my first choice for accommodation should I decide to go to Israel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.4

right to the beach, very clean and great terrace. don't know much about the parties, since I stayed only 1 night. recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.1

It's all about the location, location, location! Then you have the friendly/helpful staff and thats about it... Serious lack of atmosphere in the place....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Feb 2017
6.6

Dorm room hadn't been cleaned due to a so-called issue with the cleaners. The beds were unmade and rubbish everywhere, even at 9:30pm! A discount should have been offered but instead full payment was required before getting the room key. Not entirely confident this place is managed properly. Locker hinges were cheap and breakable, and desk staff I found somewhat disingenuous. The volunteer staff however were genuine and lovely and are an asset to the hostel. The rooftop and location was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Great location by the beach. The facilities and rooms are pretty standard. We enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel. The rooms are a bit smallish. That's my only complaint and it's a minor one. Great hot showers, amazing upstairs terrace and kitchen area, and unbeatable location besides the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.