Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel Located at Retsif Herbert Samuel 78, , Tel Aviv.
Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv 63431 Retsif Herbert Samuel 78
88% 420
32.0757769 34.7659376
Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.1

This hostel is rather dated in its appearance but the location is great. The room we booked came with a fridge and was nice and clean with a sea view.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

One of the best youthostels that I ahve ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
5.7

it was a great location. staff was okay kind of rude and I felt a little awkward asking questions like I was bothering them so I just figured it out on my own. kitchen was nasty. the dorm was horrible it looked like someone lived there, no respect for new comers, and dirty panties and clothes EVERYWHERE. but overall great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.4

"Mega" is my highest descriptive word in my vocabulary. i would add the word "Totally" to that. i would further say, that although i haven't been to other hostels in tel aviv, you get the feeling it would spank them all, without any bother. shalom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful location, friendly, helpful staff and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.9

This was a really nice hostel. The staff was great - particularly the guys. Very helpful and proactive in anticipating my needs. The location was really really good for the beach. About a 25 minute walk to the old town (but a nice one along the beach). The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The female dorm I stayed in was very very tight with only a narrow aisle dividing the bunk beds but luckily it was only myself and one other girl. If the room was fuller, it would be crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Overall a really dope spot! Great location, pretty much everyone that works there is great, you got the rooftop bar and patio, right by the beach..what more could you want? Rooms are small and I was always kind of nervous about my stuff getting stolen but you can rent out a little locker at the front desk. Guests are from everywhere and everyone gets along great and goes out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff were lovely. Location was perfect, right on the beach. Our room was pretty small, but would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
7.7

Only stayed for one night- staff was friendly, location is great, beds are fine and the room was a little sandy (to be expected because they're right off the beach). Rooftop bar is a really nice place to hang out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.