Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House

  • No.8 An Ping Alley Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House Located at No.8 An Ping Alley Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House
China
Beijing 100034 No.8 An Ping Alley Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xicheng District
81% 218
39.9266789 116.3655352
Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
5.4

toilets were in a bad state really dirty. the accommodation did not correspond with the pictures on internet, as the pictures showed really tidy and clean rooms and terrace but the reality was different.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.4

It could be a great hostel if they'd put some kind of roof in the alley to protect against the rain. Plus if they'd put away the old boards and stuff. Also the roof-garden would be an awesome place with some more care. But the boss seems pretty ok, he gave us his glasses for use (i mean glasses as a plural of a glass=cup). The place is ok, a bit far from metro (around 10mins walk) but you have 4 differnt stations in that walking distance, so it's not that bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Francesca2529
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.4

Theta were kind and everything was fine. But I found a difficult finding the place, you should add some more information for all the guests. Plus not everyone can speak English and could be a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

It had a great atmosphere the staff were really friendly and helpful. The location taught me a lot about Chinese culture and how people live as well as being close to the big tourist places like the forbidden city . My only complaints were that some the mattresses were really hard at first I thought this was something to do with how the Chinese sleep but when I went into other rooms I noticed some were a lot softer then others. Also things like the lockers and security keys didst always work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.1

As of the ratings I expected a bit better quality, but it was a good experience afterall. The receptionist guy was not too nice, and the dorm was a bit too small. The glass chill room on the rooftop was really cool! Someone got her money stolen while I was there so take care of your valuables!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Hostel is a 15 minute taxi from Tiananmen, staff are incredibly friendly and hard-working, location is legit local.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Good location and friendly staff. Also has a nice roof patio. The 12 person room is really crowded, but the 4 person room is very nice. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

We enjoyed the hostel but there were a few issues. First, the staff were nice but not very helpful with basic questions. Second, towels are not free even though it says so on the hostelworld page. Third, there isn't much of a rooftop patio. When we went up to check it out, there was just laundry drying everywhere with a few chairs. Despite these things, it was a nice stay. The hostel is near three main metros and is located in a nice quiet area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice place in the center, good and helpfull staff. A great place with a historical courtyard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel is nice and I guess good value for money, but a bit too far from everyting.Staff speaks english.We stayed in a double room for two nights, basic and nice, very clean, there was a kettle but no cups))no soap or shampoo,no shower curtain, most of the time we had a wet toilet seat)there was an aircon in a room - a good thing because it was crazy hot outside,for some reason heater was also on for almost 24 hs and we couldn't turn it off and I guess the staff couldn't either) no free maps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.