Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House

  • No.8 An Ping Alley Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House Located at No.8 An Ping Alley Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House
China
Beijing 100034 No.8 An Ping Alley Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xicheng District
84% 202
39.9266789 116.3655352
Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

We enjoyed the hostel but there were a few issues. First, the staff were nice but not very helpful with basic questions. Second, towels are not free even though it says so on the hostelworld page. Third, there isn't much of a rooftop patio. When we went up to check it out, there was just laundry drying everywhere with a few chairs. Despite these things, it was a nice stay. The hostel is near three main metros and is located in a nice quiet area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice place in the center, good and helpfull staff. A great place with a historical courtyard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel is nice and I guess good value for money, but a bit too far from everyting.Staff speaks english.We stayed in a double room for two nights, basic and nice, very clean, there was a kettle but no cups))no soap or shampoo,no shower curtain, most of the time we had a wet toilet seat)there was an aircon in a room - a good thing because it was crazy hot outside,for some reason heater was also on for almost 24 hs and we couldn't turn it off and I guess the staff couldn't either) no free maps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

We stayed here for one night and it was okay. The room's outer wall is all window, so if you're sensitive to light in the mornings, you might want to book a room that doesn't face the rising sun. Okay stay for 1 night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Really good! We meet awesome people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.9

I guess it's a nice place to stay if you can speak mandarim, since most of the staff can speak english and the people staying there (at least during my staying) were mainly Chinese people. In a quiet alley it has its own charm, about 15 min walking to three different subway stations. Friendly staff, but the language was definitely a barrier. Fairly clean bathrooms and bedrooms, beds are a little hard, but I rather that way. If you want to meet other backpackers, might not be the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Nice staff who responded quickly to our needs! Really nice and comfortable Hutong ambience! Every room has a toilet too which makes it convenient for the guests! Anyone who wishes to stay in a hutong in beijing should definitely give this a try!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.7

SO CUTE. Loved this hostel. It felt like it had it's own little neighborhood (there's an inner courtyard that gives it a very peaceful vibe). We weren't around enough to know how social it was, but loved staying there. The areas was great too because it wasn't touristy but felt very safe. Only down side was that it was a little far from the metro, but I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

They unfortunately had no record of my booking. Apparently the weekend I went (which was a Chinese holiday) was fully booked out...so arriving in the evening to be told my booking was not on the system left me in a panic.. The lady at reception was very sorry and helped me call other hostels to stay at and she also said I could leave in the room the staff stay in..so that was nice, plus she let me have dinner with them. I didn't get to stay here, but the hostel looked awesome, load of character.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.