Hostelworld.com

Tercero del Sur

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Tercero del Sur Located at Chile 368 San Telmo, Buenos Aires, , Buenos Aires.
Tercero del Sur
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chile 368 San Telmo, Buenos Aires
77% 298
-34.6161156 -58.3713912
Tercero del Sur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Best Crews! Good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Definately a great find in San telmo and damn good value for the money. The place is clean enough with an open patio layout where you can hang out with other people staying there. The roof deck is really nice and the location is right in the heart of San telmo. Staff was also really pleasent. There is 24 hour reception so you don't need to worry about a key and it's just a generally laid back hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent Location. The staff has always been willing to help. The breakfast is good ( fresh bread and coffee).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
4.3

This place looked so terrible when we arrived that we left. First, they put us in the wrong room. Then, there was no internet. Then the manager acted like it was our fault that they put us in the wrong room and made it a hassle to fix. The room was also super creepy- like two lights in the whole place, ceiling had lots of stains, the mattress was falling apart. God only knows how old it was. I would never recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, located in a good place with amazing staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.6

we stayed 3 nights. it is a good budget hostel. Breakfast and location is great! ( we were walking to all the touristic sights) friendly stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect and well priced hostel for budget travellers and acommodation. The staff friendly and serviceable, ready to provide the best to clients. Very nice rooftop area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahsage9681
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Feb 2016
4.0

I arrived late at night after a long day of flights. I was greeted by staff who weren't particularly helpful or friendly. I was show to my room which looked very run down, had mould on the walls and various sticky substances on the floor. The bed wasn't comfy and sheets definitely not clean. Music was playing in reception (right near my room) long into the night. Bathroom had no lock and no handle, instead there was just a hole in the door. As the bathroom was tiny people could see everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.7

I had a great time at this hostel. It's in a great location and the staff are really friendly. Unfortunately the wifi didn't always reach the roof or the bottom floor, despite there being 3 networks. Also there was no freezer to store food in, only a fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
4.0

WORST ONE in my travel.I travel to all over the world.Here is so terrible!Nothing table and chair at breakfast after the rain.There has no enough locker and no AC in Dom.Only broken fun.Table and chair not be used on rainy day.Cockroach canes out many time.Break fast not start at 8 one day.Staff was so bad.I never recommend.If it is possible if you choose cheap one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.