Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Terra Brasilis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Terra Brasilis Hostel Located at Rua Murtinho Nobre 156 Santa Teresa, , Rio de Janeiro.
Terra Brasilis Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro 20241050 Rua Murtinho Nobre 156 Santa Teresa
86% 163
-22.9174288 -43.1833934
Terra Brasilis Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

It was an amazing hostel with amazing staff! They are very helpfull and kind. They tried to help us in whenever we need.Hostel has a great view. It is very close to the main highligts of the city. But since it is on the top of Santa Terasa at very late nights you may need to take taxi to go up from Lapa. At our last day we had very late night bus to SP. They let us to hang out in the hostel and even offered to use showers it was very kind! Thank you again! Hugs from Turkey!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel atmosphere, staff and location with a bonus beautiful view overlooking the city. Perfect place for a relaxing getaway in Santa Teresa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
8.6

It's a bit of a walk from the buses and metro-station (15' walk uphill, but safe) but for that you get a gorgeous view over the city-center. The dorm is big and so are the lockers. The bathrooms is clean and the showers have hot-water and good water-pressure. Enough e-plugs for anyone, a big breakfast, friendly and helpful staff make this place stay out. Wifi might not be the fastest, but it's stable and fast enough for your daily tasks. A very good place if you visit Rio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely time staying here - great location!!! Bathrooms quite small and not that great. Everything else was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomprotean8225
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2016
10.0

I really liked this hostel on the hilltop, nice ambiance, good style, very kind staff and quality breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.0

We has a great time in this hostel. Everything was perfect but they don't have wifi which was the negative part of the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2016
9.7

the best view from our 10days stay in Rio. I strongly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.