Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Terra Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 54 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 54 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

Excelent location, very kind and helpful staff, great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

Great location, friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylersokalski9449
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic location right next to the fish market, this is a clean and modern hostel with a fantastic rooftop view of Busan. The staff were friendly and helpful - it was raining the day we left and they let us take their umbrellas with us so we wouldn't get wet! One small drawback is the dorms themselves: they sleep 12 and they're pretty compact, so not a lot of room for storing your luggage or manoeuvring around the room. We still slept well and overall had a fantastic time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

The location is superb !! Night view from terrace is also nice. Staff are helpful and friendly. It's worth to stay here. :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spencerblackwood
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Can't believe this place. Location is great, right above the Jamgalchi Market, and on the top level with an amazing view of the harbour. Seriously one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff were really friendly! Gave us some recommendations for food and even helped us order pizza in Korean 😋. Couldn't have been happier here. Made some great friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great comment. Terra miss you guys! Was so nice to meet and host you, and i'm so happy that i heard you could enjoy well and spend a good time at Terra. Hope to meet you again soon and have a safe trip to go back!

13th Apr 2017
9.4

Loved this place- super clean and the staff are some of the nicest, friendliest girls you can ask for. Location is on top floor of fish market building and I really preferred staying in this area for a quick 2 day trip over hen beach areas- there are the main markets right there plus all the best street food at your doorstep and gamcheon village is on this side of the city. The terrace offers amazing views! The common room doesn't have much buzz since the couches aren't very comfortable...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice comment! Was nice to meet you and host you here, in Terra. Remember "Terra" with your canvas bag ;-) Next time when you come back here , probably you will see diffrent facilities cause we're gonna renovate our guest house specially the loby! with cozy couches!! See you next time! Thank you for coming.

1st Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've been to period. Awesome staff and the terrace is amazing. Perfectly clean and well designed. A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comment. was nice to host you here in Terra. Hope to get back well and good luck for your work.

31st Mar 2017
9.4

Minnie was an awesome host! So nice! A+ on the service as a whole. The location and waterfront views can't be best. Right in the middle of the fish market. It's unbelievable. Comfortable rooms are up to standard. Bathrooms are a bit disappointing. Far too small for the size of the hostel. Shower situation is a little lacking in privacy, but it didn't bother me too much. Maybe awkward for some though. Outdoor deck overlooking the city is outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice comment! It was so great to host you in Terra, phillip. And was great conversation. We will try to develop atmosphere in the shower room and bathroom. You won't be disappointed for next time! Hope to meet you again in Busan by good chance. Good luck for your next adventure!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff was so helpful, kind, and just ask for Mini she is such a doll! Also, it's close by everything! The markets, food, the water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your staying and a nice review also! It was nice to meet and host you two adorable girls at Terra, Hope to meet you again! :-D XO, Minie

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.