Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Terra Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mattdavidpeters1755
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic location and beautiful rooftop view; a great place to meet people or enjoy a beer. The only caveat was the bathrooms -- the showers don't afford much privacy and the toilet area was a bit old and cramped. But the dorm rooms were comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • austiina
  • Costa Rica, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

I´ll stay here again in a bit. I enjoyed my stay here very much.First, the staff helped us to find our way around Busan. Second, the bed was my best night sleep in a while, with super comfy pillow and white clean duvet. Then, the view to the bay is simply amazing, so PLEASE take some of your time to sit in the terrace. Doors to rooms don't lock, but the bed includes a locker with a key that was more than enough for my weekend backpack. Also, it's easy and fast to get here from Busan station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.1

I'm afraid I can't share the excitement of all the other reviews. Sure, the location is good and the view is great. But that's where it pretty much ends. Horrible beds, no personal lights, no privacy in the shower and not always as clean as experienced in other hostels. Seems a bit over priced for the actual quality of the dorms, I've stayed in much better hostels in Korea for the same price. Breakfast was only toast, jam and watery coffee, not even cereal. However, staff was friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

I had a really good stay here--the staff were really lovely and helpful, and the rooms were nice and clean. The location is literally right over the Jalgachi Market, which was really convenient! There was also a really good view from the balcony. The only things were that the dorm room doors didn't lock (but you did have your own locker near your bed) and the showers aren't very private. But would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garrettaldridge74
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Good location and friendly staff. Very clean too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location with nice view from the terence. Staff are nice. Though it can be noisy in the midnight if there are some drunk people staying in the common room, sleep can be disturbed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

Excelent location, very kind and helpful staff, great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

Great location, friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylersokalski9449
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic location right next to the fish market, this is a clean and modern hostel with a fantastic rooftop view of Busan. The staff were friendly and helpful - it was raining the day we left and they let us take their umbrellas with us so we wouldn't get wet! One small drawback is the dorms themselves: they sleep 12 and they're pretty compact, so not a lot of room for storing your luggage or manoeuvring around the room. We still slept well and overall had a fantastic time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

The location is superb !! Night view from terrace is also nice. Staff are helpful and friendly. It's worth to stay here. :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.