X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Terra Nossa Resort Reviews

Rua Principal 7 Ponta da Tulha/Ilheus BA Brazil, Itacare, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

99%

Rating
28 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a great experience at Terra Nossa Resort. The staff was incredibly nice, and very accomodating fror what we wanted. It was very peaceful, and the perfect place to rest out for a few days and enjoy the beach. The location is very good, with a lot of privacy, but still close to the local village and to Itacare. They also have 2 very cute dogs who we enjoyed spending time with. We definitely recommend it!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect match. I stayed over 30 days. The place is paradise, right on a super beach. Location is a perfect headquaters , nearby a small village. Easily daytrips possible to city and sightseeing points. Great accommodations, very clean and something for every need. House, room, tent or hammock. Houses have a big Tv & kitchen for self catering. It´s served a fantastic breakfast and you can order a delicious lunch and dinner. I enjoyed the super fast wifi wich reaches until the beach! Francois

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It´s a wonderful place directly on a stunning beach. Well taking cared of, clean, good value of money. Just 800 m to a autentic BR village. We realy loved it here and are staying for almost 3 weeks. Our house has 2 comftable bedrooms in suíte, big living room, amazing sea view, kitchen, varanda, all super clean and organized. Enjoying a delicious cousine of the owners and lazying in the hammock. One in all a must see spot.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
37%

Dirty beach, no internet at all, facilities were very old. The water for showering and cooking was brown and sandy. Offered activities were not available.

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Many of the other guests did only realize at their arrival that they had booked a hammock or a tent. We discovered at arrival that there was not a restauration-service as it was announced on the page. Only after complaints of other guests with the owners it was possible to eat once breakfast&dinner. To sleep in the hammocks on the beach is beautiful but you have to be prepared that it's cold&that the hammocks get really wet for the humidity. But the place is really beautiful&friendly personal!!


71%

the location is awesome, as the camp is right on a pristine beach away from the main village and there are no big resorts around. there is a kitchen which is convenient if you want to save and cook yourself. you can also book your lunches and dinners with the host. BUT there are no actual rooms, the place is a CAMPING. you can either sleep in an hammoc under the stars or in a simple tent. be aware also that all the commodities are very basic.


86%

I had a great stay at Terra Nossa. It´s literally a piece of paradise far away from all the noise of cars, cities, crowds and tourists and it´s within walking distance to a charming village where there are some shops and very friendly people. The property is right on the beach and there´s palmtrees and hammocks everywhere you look.. If you want to relax and enjoy a peacefull atmosphere that´s the place you want to be. The staff is like a family..lovely and very helpful.

  • 8th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is amazing!! When you walk out from the place you are just on the beach, and the beach is fantastic. The Staff is so friendly, they treated us like a part off their little family. The double rooms are very clean and beeds are good. And then the staff make the must amazing food !!! So if you are looking for some relaxing at the most beautiful beach, with some great people then this is the place to stay. THANK YOU for the best stay and for having a good time


94%

We had a great stay at terra nossa hostel. This location is breathtaking....wake up....open the door....stay in the white sand and look on the Atlantic ocean...unforgettabe. The staff is friendly and lovley and will do everything for you. You can not really do a lot of things, but I think if you go there it´s time to relax in one of the hamocks and forget the rest of the world. Thank you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


97%

A perfect place for a breakaway. No frills, just a nice place directly at a wonderful beach. Do not expect high speed internet a pool or LCD TV. Out of high season you are likely to be nearly alone. All the beach just for you. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner at the pousada or you can walk around 10 minutes along the beach to the next shops and beach restaurants. When eating at the pousada you should ask Mari to make some Colombian food - very delicious.


100%

It is the real paradise on earth!!!! The best Place for relaxing!


100%

I was ment to stay a couple of nights and I stayed 8, and not because I want to leave but because I have to! Fabolous, this is paradise!


91%

Arrived to a warm reception from Mike and his family. Greeted me with a coco-nut and choice of bamboo mat for the beach or a hammock. My stay at the resort was peaceful, problem free . I felt i was given a space to do what i wanted. I enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, walking along the beach and to the nearest town. I felt safe and looked after at the resort. Mike will go above and beyond his role as a host to make sure your time at his resort is exactly what you need.

  • 28th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the location by the beach, best place to chill out, I could walk hours on the beach and not meet a single soul! It's still fairly close to the city so you can get the best of both worlds, but it's pretty hard to leave your hammock!! Had an awesome time in my little house thanks Mike and Mary, the very friendly owners and highly recommend the place!


100%

Our stay at Terra Nossa was absolutely one of the highlights of our time in Brazil. The space itself is amazing. What can we say, we fell in love. The property is very big right on the beach with plenty of hammocks to laze in, 2 great outdoor bbqs, excelent laundry service plus friendly and entertaining dinner company. Michael is SUPER helpful with anything you could posibly need, - the list goes on, it truly is a paradise. And we haven't even spoken about the beach yet! It is a


31%

Je suis déçu de ce séjour pour plusieurs raisons, malgré un site paradisiaque. Tout d'abord les habitations proposées qui ne correspondent pas à ce qui est indiqué sur hostelword et qui sont d'une propreté douteuse. La gestion au quotidien par le propriétaire des problèmes rencontrés qui donnent l'impression que le vacancier est fautif du mauvais fonctionnement des différentes installations. Bref, une prestation non conforme à ce qui est attendu dans une ambiance très peu sympathique.


100%

I am back for a second time, its a fantastic place on a amazing beach! Everything is just perfect, I wanted to relax and do nothing much. So I enjoy a lot Mary and Michael hospitality. Friendly and helpful guys with many entertaining stories. Everything is clean, the food is delicious. Rooms and houses are totally what their seem to be from the pictures. Today we had a great beachvolleyball match with other guests, barbeque and much more for later on, Fred Erdling from Germany 12/01/12

  • 8th Oct 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing, second time here, a long way from Spain but worth it, Terra Nossa became our favorite holiday location. We had wonderful moments, enjoyed Michael´s and Mary´s hospitality. More amenities are ready since last year. Michael still makes the best cocktails and Mary´s home cooking can´t get better. Chilling here right at the beach is best, having lots of coconuts, all kind of fruits just picking down the trees. The Resorts service is excellent, see you next year, Lili Weiss


73%

We really enjoyed the location of this resort, fabulous beach and as the resort is only half built there were only a few other guests so we had a very relaxing time. Unfortunately not all of the facilities advertised are up and running yet and we did not know this until we arrived which was quite misleading. So there was no bar, restaurant or room service. However we made use of the shared kitchen and enjoyed making our own meals with freshly caught local fish and produce. We will be back.

  • 1st Feb 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • (1 review)


97%

We were in our dream paradise, looking out from our bedroom window on the coconut palms and water that characterize this 50km stretch of stunning coast between Itacare and Ilheus. The local village is Bahian authentic and had everything we needed to stay comfortable as we extended our stay from 3 nights to 6. (but do remember to bring some cash as there is no banks before Ilheus which is 40mins by bus) We spent our time lazing in hammocks, interacting with the local wildlife including a friendly Marmoset,


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Itacare Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback