X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Terra Nossa Resort Reviews

Rua Principal 7 Ponta da Tulha/Ilheus BA Brazil, Itacare, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
37 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The place is a paradise. You have a beach for yourself, and the facilities of Terra Nossa are very clean and nice. The best is the staff. Mike, Mary and Silvi are great and fun people. The breakfast is really good and abundant, and the food is brilliant. I will come back to this place soon. Is a place to disconnect of the rest of the world and enjoy the beauty of life.


69%

A dormida na casa Beija Flor foi um pouco decepcionante por ser quente e os ventiladores não conseguirem refrescar. O vento atinge as redes perto da praia mas some a medida que se vai aproximando do portão de entrada da pousada. Dormi na rede na varanda da casa mas ainda senti calor. Sentimos a noite mal dormida na nossa viagem subsequente. E isto apesar de termos ficado pelas redes no dia anterior. Também pensei que a pousada era em Itacaré com base na busca que fiz.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

Worst experience of my life.We arrived at the hostel to,supposedly, occupy our "single bedroom with shared bathroom"and the staff presented us hammocks!In the middle of the beach with only a roof as cover! Apparently,while making the reservation,we needed to move the mouse over some thing or another to see that instead of a single bedroom we were reserving a hammock. Since the owner didn't want to take responsability,we were lucky enough that another staff member booked us for another hostel.


86%

Gelegen an einem traumhaft weißen Sandstrand, ist das Terra Nossa Resort ein Ort zum Abschalten und Entspannen. Vom ersten e-mail Kontakt bis zur Abreise fühlten wir uns bestens von dem deutsche Eigentümer Michael Böhm und seiner kolumbianischen Frau betreut. Unser Zimmer verfügte über einen Flachbildschirm, Netflix und eine bestens ausgestattete Küche. Von all den Orten die wir während unserer Brasilienreise besucht haben, waren die drei Tage im Terra Nossa sicherlich die idyllischsten!

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect spot to relax some time away from the Brazilian partys! After 5 months of traveling this was the perfect location for us to finally take some vacation, directly at the beach. We planned to stay for some days and ended up staying more than 2 weeks. Definitely the best spot in that price category!

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Estuvimos viajando mas de un mes en Brasil con mi novio buscando las mejores playas y realmente este lugar fue lo mas increíble que hemos encontrado ! El hostel está directamente sobre una playa desértica de arena blanca, rodeada de palmeras y no hay NADIE. Fuimos muy bien recibidos, y no nos arrepentimos para nada de no haber ido a Itacare. Es un lugar que recomendamos a todos !

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I would recommed everyone to skip Itacare town and go directly to Terra Nossa; My girlfriend and I went to Itacare for only one night and we didnt like it so we decided to try Terra Nossa and we loved it. The place is amazing, just on the beach, full of palm trees and a desert beach for ourself. Mary and Mike we helpful and welcoming, ask Mary to select the coconuts ( Mike thinks he know the best ones but he doesnt). Thanks!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

We had a great experience at Terra Nossa Resort. The staff was incredibly nice, and very accomodating fror what we wanted. It was very peaceful, and the perfect place to rest out for a few days and enjoy the beach. The location is very good, with a lot of privacy, but still close to the local village and to Itacare. They also have 2 very cute dogs who we enjoyed spending time with. We definitely recommend it!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect match. I stayed over 30 days. The place is paradise, right on a super beach. Location is a perfect headquaters , nearby a small village. Easily daytrips possible to city and sightseeing points. Great accommodations, very clean and something for every need. House, room, tent or hammock. Houses have a big Tv & kitchen for self catering. It´s served a fantastic breakfast and you can order a delicious lunch and dinner. I enjoyed the super fast wifi wich reaches until the beach! Francois

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It´s a wonderful place directly on a stunning beach. Well taking cared of, clean, good value of money. Just 800 m to a autentic BR village. We realy loved it here and are staying for almost 3 weeks. Our house has 2 comftable bedrooms in suíte, big living room, amazing sea view, kitchen, varanda, all super clean and organized. Enjoying a delicious cousine of the owners and lazying in the hammock. One in all a must see spot.


97%

Ein Ort zum Verweilen & Ankommen. Zentral und doch ganz abgelegen liegt das Ressort. Authentisches kleines brasilianisches Dorf liegt 15min Fussmarsch entfernt, wo´s alles noetige zum kaufen gibt. Ilheus ist ne Busfahrt entfernt und eignet sich gut fuer Tagesausfluege und Grosseinkaeufe. Die Zimmer sind geraeumig und gross mit allem Drum & Dran. Das Resort wird mit viel Herzblut gefuehrt, was man sieht und spuert. Viel Platz, Naturnah, gleich am Strand = ein Ort um die Seele baumeln zu lassen!


37%

Dirty beach, no internet at all, facilities were very old. The water for showering and cooking was brown and sandy. Offered activities were not available.

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

No volvería. Muy difícil llegar,de noche conviene siempre en auto. Hubo una confusión, yo había reservado " Básico 2 Cama Cabana Particular Banheiro Compartilhado" y resultaba ser una carpa y colchonetas p/2 y el dueño se nos rió en la cara xq decía q por 50R no alquilaba habitación (en pipa por 65R conseguimos habitación privada p/2). En las paginas de Hostelworld NO DECIA QUE ERA CAMPING, el lugar no estaba preparado para eso, sin luz, sin sombra, no descansamos nada. Una mala experiencia.


63%

Many of the other guests did only realize at their arrival that they had booked a hammock or a tent. We discovered at arrival that there was not a restauration-service as it was announced on the page. Only after complaints of other guests with the owners it was possible to eat once breakfast&dinner. To sleep in the hammocks on the beach is beautiful but you have to be prepared that it's cold&that the hammocks get really wet for the humidity. But the place is really beautiful&friendly personal!!


71%

the location is awesome, as the camp is right on a pristine beach away from the main village and there are no big resorts around. there is a kitchen which is convenient if you want to save and cook yourself. you can also book your lunches and dinners with the host. BUT there are no actual rooms, the place is a CAMPING. you can either sleep in an hammoc under the stars or in a simple tent. be aware also that all the commodities are very basic.


86%

I had a great stay at Terra Nossa. It´s literally a piece of paradise far away from all the noise of cars, cities, crowds and tourists and it´s within walking distance to a charming village where there are some shops and very friendly people. The property is right on the beach and there´s palmtrees and hammocks everywhere you look.. If you want to relax and enjoy a peacefull atmosphere that´s the place you want to be. The staff is like a family..lovely and very helpful.

  • 8th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is amazing!! When you walk out from the place you are just on the beach, and the beach is fantastic. The Staff is so friendly, they treated us like a part off their little family. The double rooms are very clean and beeds are good. And then the staff make the must amazing food !!! So if you are looking for some relaxing at the most beautiful beach, with some great people then this is the place to stay. THANK YOU for the best stay and for having a good time


94%

We had a great stay at terra nossa hostel. This location is breathtaking....wake up....open the door....stay in the white sand and look on the Atlantic ocean...unforgettabe. The staff is friendly and lovley and will do everything for you. You can not really do a lot of things, but I think if you go there it´s time to relax in one of the hamocks and forget the rest of the world. Thank you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


94%

Un espacio maravilloso en medio de la naturaleza. Para pasar unos días en calma. Nosotros no tuvimos tiempo.


97%

A perfect place for a breakaway. No frills, just a nice place directly at a wonderful beach. Do not expect high speed internet a pool or LCD TV. Out of high season you are likely to be nearly alone. All the beach just for you. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner at the pousada or you can walk around 10 minutes along the beach to the next shops and beach restaurants. When eating at the pousada you should ask Mari to make some Colombian food - very delicious.


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Itacare Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback