Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Terrazas del Inca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Terrazas del Inca Located at Calle Wiracocha M-18-4, Machu Picchu Pueblo, Machu Picchu.
Terrazas del Inca
Peru
Machu Picchu Cusco 08681 Calle Wiracocha M-18-4, Machu Picchu Pueblo
91% 232
-13.1583333 -72.5313889
Terrazas del Inca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location, lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Friendly, attentive and helpful staff. Very clean rooms and comfortable bedding. Excellent breakfast. Total thumbs up! 👍🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay at Terrazas del Inca during our trip to Machu Picchu. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was good, and our room was nice and quiet for sleeping. The wifi wasn't 100% reliable, but it was good enough for what we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
8.0

Stayed here overnight on the way to MP with my dad. We had a private twin room & it was great for the 2 of us. The hostel is a bit far from the buses & train station but nothing too crazy. Quiet so we could get some rest before going to MP in the morning. Not the place for you if you are looking to party/meet other travelers! Staff is friendly but did not seem to speak much English. Staff was helpful no matter what language you speak. GREAT breakfast! Sack lunch for MP was cheap and delicious!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Good breakfast. Location away from main square (less noisy) right on the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.7

To be honest we loved it here. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, going above and beyond for us. There was a great breakfast, and the sandwiches that were available for our day in Machu Picchu were delicious. They have a laundry service that is very quick and affordable as well, which was important to us because we had some luggage lost on our flights! On our last day there was no problem as they stored our luggage and let us hang out as much as we wanted before our train departed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Great little place, perfect for staying overnight in the town. Very clean, tidy and quiet! No hot water however in the evenings

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Really liked it. Great, helpful staff, spoke perfect English. Just stayed 1 night on short trip. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

My daughter and I stayed at this lovely hotel for two nights so that we could visit Machu Picchu twice. The hotel was comfortable and in a great location next to the river, close to the town and the bus to Machu Picchu. The staff were great and the manager very responsive when we were concerned we might miss our train. The bedroom was very nice though we had trouble locking the bedroom and bathroom doors and would recommend that locks are mended/upgraded. The breakfast was pretty basic but ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.