Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Terviseks

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Terviseks Located at Raekoja Plats 10, , Tartu.
Terviseks
Estonia
Tartu 51004 Raekoja Plats 10
91% 401
58.3803435 26.7234330
Terviseks
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Best Hostel in Tartu!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Cozy hostel in the main square / centre of Tartu! It is not very big so never there are a lot of guests. The facilities are very well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice little hostel located right where you want to be in Tartu. Not much atmosphere but it is winter. Have everything you could need facilities wise. Breakfast flexible times are great meaning you will never miss out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

Perfect location in the city center. It was relatively cheap and the there were nice conditions. There was a cool common room but unfortunately there were not many people so there was not a lot of atmosphere. It's better to come here in a group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Perfect location, very comfy beds, and great atmosphere... I stayed 4 nights and it already felt like home. Easy-going staff, and the place was quiet, very clean and nice. NOT a party hostel (thank God), yet easy to meet fellow travelers. I definitely recommend Terviseks to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Perfect hostel for a stay in Tartu and to visit surrounding area. Its quiet meaning you get good sleep and the beds are comfy. Clean and functional. Some hostels give a little more tips and advice upon arrival but its fair enough considering how easy it is to cover Tartu pretty quickly. Definitely recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fockanna7700
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Absolutely wonderful place - stayed in two dofferent private rooms (because I had forgotten to book my second night, they solved it but needed to move to another room). I loved both rooms, which were spacious and beautiful, and could easily have stayed for a week to write. Great kitchen and bathrooms and overall a very good atmosphere. My son (9) also liked it very much. Not always easy to know when staff would be around or to get information, but they're friendly and good when present.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location, clean and has everything you need. Not much noice either, but I think the room toward the town square is noicier (trade-off with location of course). Suits both males and females.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

It was pretty quiet and empty when I was there so I didn't get the best feel for the atmosphere, but the staff, especially the owner, were extremely friendly and helpful. The location right on the main square is perfect and pre-made beds felt like a luxury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.