Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thailandwow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Thailandwow Located at 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing, Chiang Mai.
Thailandwow
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing
84% 595
18.7827762 98.9840054
Thailandwow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice chill area outside hostel, good breakfast (pay extra). Owner didn't strike us as overtly friendly, rather a bit tired and bored with hosting? We didn't realise that all dorm rooms branched off from one room, sou constantly have ppl coming thru or have to go through another room before getting out. The many fans in the room are quite loud bring ear plugs. Clean showers, the curtains are very thick and I felt ok showering there. Location was alright, quiet alley but a bit of a walk to centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice chill area. Matresses are a little bit hard. Apart from that you get a good deal on this hostel. There are more crowded hostels in the area, Thailand wow has a more mellow and toned down atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Kai the owner is the nicest most helpful person you will ever meet. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice basic hostel. Lockers downstairs not in dorm, fan rooms hot but you get your own fan so they aren't uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Oct 2016
7.7

Average hostel - the guy upgraded us to an aircon room for no extra charge which was nice. Good atmosphere & good breakfast! The guy felt a bit pushy when we said we were thinking about buying a trip, and once we didn't buy one it felt a little like he was annoyed at us the rest of the time. Still, the hostel was ok ... plus the beds were super comfy for Asia!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

What an amazing hostel! Khai the owner is one of the best dudes ever, goes out of his way constantly to make sure your having a great time. It's a really social hostel, perfect for solo travellers, I made amazing travel buddy's instantly. STAY AT THAILANDWOW, YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Super chill hostel and everyone that works there are really nice and helpful, especially Kai!! Location is pretty good, a bit far from nightlife but easy to just grab a tuk tuk. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely one of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed in!! Khai is amazing and so helpful! The digs are basic but it's all you need as a backpacker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.4

Very good price for clean sheets and good shower. The dorms are too crowded and noisy. The staff was really not friendly and also dishonest about the bus tickets they sold me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brendan95
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Thailandwow is the best hostel I've stayed in so far! Really chilled out with a great atmosphere in the common area. I found it really easy to make friends during my stay there! The real gem of this place is Khai. He's extremely helpful and nice. Anything you want to do in chiang mai or the surrounding area he will help you out! Whether it's getting a scooter, going to the elephant sanctuary, going trekking, just ask Khai. Much love from Canada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.