Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thailandwow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.9

Really cute hostel with a really helpful host and really nice common area! Not a party hostel but really chilled out. Near 7/11, in a good location, pretty clean, would definitely stay again if I was back in Chiang Mai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel in a good location! Easy walking distance to all the temples etc in the city. Hostel was clean and the showers were hot! Although it would have been better if there were more than 3 showers as there was always a queue in the morning! Only complaint, the bed was super uncomfortable!! The mattress was rock solid and covered in plastic which makes you sweat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Feb 2017
6.6

Good chilled hostel, Kai the owner is great as long as you book bus/boat/tours through him, if not then he can get a bit pushy and rude. Good wifi, showers are rubbish and falling apart, A/C only on at night but it's not even hot so you don't need it, would be better during the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.1

Really friendly owner who takes care of his guests, clean and airconned rooms and bathrooms. Good chillout area with openminded travellers. Breakfast eggs was expensive (75 baht) and not so good quality though, and its illegal to bring a beer into the hostel. Was some WiFi problems but i think its temporary. It costs extra if you want another blanket for the night which i didnt find very nice. The ones you get are very thin. Overall i liked the place and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Khai the owner was super friendly and gave us some cheeky discounts along the way. Scrambled eggs superb, hospitality first class, very chilled vibe not a party hostel. My only gripe was the beds were a bit hard, but don't let this put you off it was a fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel was great, fantastic location and really friendly social vibe. As a single female traveller I felt completely safe and met some great people. Khai is a lovely, friendly owner, and helped me book tours and arrange taxis. One of the best hostels I've stayed at, absolutely loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Terrific value. Great for the budget backpaper. Facilities are basic but all you need. Quiet location. Good communal space to chill and socialize. Khai is an awesome host, he is kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. He will want to help you book trips. It is a good idea to let him help you book to avoid language issues. He can also help you get discounts on activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Khai is one of the nicest people you'll ever meet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Greedus
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff here put in so much effort to make sure everyones comfortable and having a good time! The lounge is really laid back and everyone pretty much gravitates in its direction, meeting people here is particularly easy! Hot water in the showers to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

One of my favorite hostels I have ever stayed in. Kai is a great guy that actually really cares about the backpacker community and works tirelessly to make sure that his guests have a great experience. Highly recommended, definitely staying here next time I'm in Chiang Mai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.