Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thailandwow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Thailandwow Located at 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing, Chiang Mai.
Thailandwow
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing
85% 609
18.7827762 98.9840054
Thailandwow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Khai is one of the nicest people you'll ever meet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

One of my favorite hostels I have ever stayed in. Kai is a great guy that actually really cares about the backpacker community and works tirelessly to make sure that his guests have a great experience. Highly recommended, definitely staying here next time I'm in Chiang Mai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Thank you for all of your help on my trip! Had a wonderful time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Beds are pretty uncomfortable. Owner is extremely friendly and put on a Christmas party for everyone, a bit pushy with trying to sell tours and things though. In a nice quiet area, cozy area for eating or chilling out. Showers aren't the most private, just curtains rather than doors. Very clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Khai is a very welcoming host and can book all your excursions for you (you can find cheaper prices elsewhere but the convenience is nice). The hangout area downstairs is cozy and the location is very quiet and within walking distance of everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Kai that runs this place is amazing and more like a host and a friend . He took us out on day trips wen he had time. He cooked for us and brought people together in hosting evenings. The hostel is clean and cosy. Warm water, great staff. Brilliant communal area with cafe. With the staff helping you and giving u advice on anything they can. If your on a budget then I don't think u will get more for your money than here ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.7

We absolutely LOVED our stay at ThailandWow hostel in Chiang Mai!! Kai was the most incredible host ever and we miss him already - he was incredibly helpful with organising trips for us and making sure we had all the information we needed for our stay and was just the most lovely person ever! We have so much love for Kai and ThailandWow and would massively recommend this hostel to everybody that visits Chiang Mai!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice chill area outside hostel, good breakfast (pay extra). Owner didn't strike us as overtly friendly, rather a bit tired and bored with hosting? We didn't realise that all dorm rooms branched off from one room, sou constantly have ppl coming thru or have to go through another room before getting out. The many fans in the room are quite loud bring ear plugs. Clean showers, the curtains are very thick and I felt ok showering there. Location was alright, quiet alley but a bit of a walk to centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice chill area. Matresses are a little bit hard. Apart from that you get a good deal on this hostel. There are more crowded hostels in the area, Thailand wow has a more mellow and toned down atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Kai the owner is the nicest most helpful person you will ever meet. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.