Hostelworld.com

Thailandwow

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Thailandwow Located at 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing, Chiang Mai.
Thailandwow
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing
81% 526
18.7827762 98.9840054
Thailandwow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Thailandwow is great value for money! The manager, Khai, is friendly and very helpful too. Great atmosphere in this little hostel too! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
6.6

Booked this place because of all the good reviews. Me and two friends showed up to an empty hostel in a back alley. The owner was very friendly and helpful however the hostel was lacking the only thing that counts: other people. We met only two people the time we were there and decided to move to a different hostel. If you're looking to relax and be alone, come here. If you're looking to meet people and socialize, don't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

#Chiangmai? #ask.Khai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Frankie2407
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

When I was there there were only 3 other people staying. So not much atmosphere. The staff where amazing though and very friendly they thought me how to ride a bike. Location is good close to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel and the owner is very friendly and always willing to answer questions. The rooms and showers are very clean however the room only has fans and no aircon, so it gets a bit hot during the day. Washing machines and 7-11 close by. Would recommend to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with friendly staff in a good location near to Saturday night market. The fan room upstairs was extremely hot but just about bearable for sleeping and the showers are very weak.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
2.0

Booked this hostel during songkram they cancelled without notifying me or returning my deposit, emailed them twice got no response. This resulted in me struggling to find a good hostel as it was so last minute thanks!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

This was my first time ever in a hostel. I was here for Songkran and it was an awesome place to meet up with people. Khai the owner is amazing and helps you with everything you need. Is well versed with everything around town. Would definitely recommend people staying here. Just the AC needs to be repaired as it gets really hot during Songkran otherwise it's amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Khai (owner) will make your stay as comfortable as possible and will try to help you out with anything. We didnt do any activities whilst we were there but didnt feel pushed or pestered about it. The showers are weak but for what you are paying they are always clean. The location is perfect, with it being in the old city its only a walk away from everything worth seeing (temples, markets etc) and buses are no more than 40bt each to basically anywhere you want to go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.4

The dorms here are really spacious and it's got a nice atmosphere. The owner is super friendly and eager to help with any questions and booking trips, tours, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.