Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thailandwow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marijamarc
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great experience at Thailand Wow. Probably the most social hostel I've been at! The owner is great, sorted us out with a lot of things, looked for alternatives etc. it's right in the middle of town in one of them tiny streets so it's not noisy at all. Clean and cozy hostel, would defo recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.3

A decent hostel, fairly sociable and nicely clean. I didn't enjoy the feel of the beds (a little hard, like in many places) but they are curtained, so it's nice to have a little privacy. Friendly and dedicated staff. It would be nice to see some social games and activities held here, because it has a comfy country vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dmorel89
  • Dominican Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.4

The place was a little dead when we arrived. I will still recommend this place to anyone. Kai the manager is an awesome and caring person.It shows on his face that he cares about the travelers and also books tours at the fairest price. Cleaning is also done like everyday and Kai also changes the look of the Hostel like every 2 days. Only negative thing was it was super hot in the rooms and in the common area. It was too much that we had to leave 1 day early to get a hotel with AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Simple but nice guesthouse which offers beds at a really low rate. It is easy to connect with other people. The owner is very friendly and happy to help. He upgraded us into the room with the AC without charging more. Also, he offers a variety of tours as well as scooters that you can book directly with him. Overall a good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mulletski
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

I must say that this was one of the best hostel stays we've had... Really clean place ( I can say that it is cleaned everyday) cool atmosphere and overall a great place to stay. Waking distance to pretty much everything inside the wall and if you want to venture further khai, the owner, will help you to organise everything!! I can only say great things about this hostel and when we return to Chiang Mai we will stay here!! Thank you again Khai!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.3

Host very proactive in arranging trips, and creating a welcoming atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.9

A pleasant stay. The owner was super nice, and made a big effort to get to know me/remember who I was. I chose it due to its somewhat close location to the airport while still being in the city. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Khai is an amazing host and we had a wonderful stay! Everything in the old city was walking distance from the hostel and there's a market just down the road every night. Khai helped arrange all our tours for us and made our stay seamless. Will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
6.0

not too bad in general, but the owner is really pushy. always tries to sell you stuff, tours and everything else. if you book something with him, he will be nice to you. otherwise he's constantly in your ears with some kind of selling strategy... okay hostel in any other point. still I'd recommend thailandwow2 as a way better option! there they have the loveliest staff you could ever imagine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.9

Really cute hostel with a really helpful host and really nice common area! Not a party hostel but really chilled out. Near 7/11, in a good location, pretty clean, would definitely stay again if I was back in Chiang Mai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.