Hostelworld.com

Thailandwow

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Thailandwow Located at 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing, Chiang Mai.
Thailandwow
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing
82% 509
18.7827762 98.9840054
Thailandwow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with friendly staff in a good location near to Saturday night market. The fan room upstairs was extremely hot but just about bearable for sleeping and the showers are very weak.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
2.0

Booked this hostel during songkram they cancelled without notifying me or returning my deposit, emailed them twice got no response. This resulted in me struggling to find a good hostel as it was so last minute thanks!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Khai (owner) will make your stay as comfortable as possible and will try to help you out with anything. We didnt do any activities whilst we were there but didnt feel pushed or pestered about it. The showers are weak but for what you are paying they are always clean. The location is perfect, with it being in the old city its only a walk away from everything worth seeing (temples, markets etc) and buses are no more than 40bt each to basically anywhere you want to go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.4

The dorms here are really spacious and it's got a nice atmosphere. The owner is super friendly and eager to help with any questions and booking trips, tours, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
8.9

Had an awesome stay! Great place for solo travelers! Khai was really great. Everything is fairly clean no bunk beds. I stayed in the all female room which was nice. No air con but there's plenty of fans. Not the best location but totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.3

This seems to be a hostel that you either fall in love with or you don't and unfortunately I did not. Good points are location, nice common area, reasonably clean. I personally found the owner to be quite pushy about booking trips through him which we never did as they are more expensive than the travel agents just down the road. There aren't enough showers and they are all in a row with just a curtain so people can see in while your showering which I really didn't like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.7

The staff is amazing! So helpful and kind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.7

Really helpful staff think that's the highlight here, location is south in the old city so a walk to the lovely bars aka Zoe's etc. But a good common area to meet people and good vibes I stayed in the mixed dorm with no problems

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Our stay was an absolute pleasure, from the start to finish :) We were immediatly greeted by Khai, the Manager who's warmth and charisma radiated from his infectious smile and respectful demeanour. The place itself was teeming with people, and had a buzz with a cool, relaxed atmosphere. Khai was more than helpful with check, clearly articulating all the info that we needed which allowed for a fun and productive stay. Another mention will go out to Ann, who's cooking skills are amazing :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
8.9

The water pressure in the shower was not so good, and is was very dark inside the room, but everything else was completely fine. Nice area to hang out and meet other guests. Kai was so nice, he helped us with everything. He also put a lot of effort into making you comfortable and remember everybody's name. Such a sweet guy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.