Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Thailandwow

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Thailandwow Located at 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing, Chiang Mai.
Thailandwow
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing
83% 534
18.7827762 98.9840054
Thailandwow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Pros: Cheap, decent location, cleaner than most hostels, younger crowd, small lockers but not shoe boxes, safe area of town, always staffed desk area, very cool with my short notice refund request. Plenty of fans in the non AC dorms, SCREENS on the windows and doors were a bonus you don't often see those. Cons: No free hot water, or any cooking area, wifi kind of week in dorms, not many showers, and they give your bed away if you don't book ahead of time, or know exact length of stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Thailand wow has a lovely home-like atmosphere and Kai is the most helpful host! He sorted the best deals for us and made sure that we got the most out of our time in Chiangmai. Would definite recommend this and will 100% be coming back x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Thailandwow is great value for money! The manager, Khai, is friendly and very helpful too. Great atmosphere in this little hostel too! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
6.6

Booked this place because of all the good reviews. Me and two friends showed up to an empty hostel in a back alley. The owner was very friendly and helpful however the hostel was lacking the only thing that counts: other people. We met only two people the time we were there and decided to move to a different hostel. If you're looking to relax and be alone, come here. If you're looking to meet people and socialize, don't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

#Chiangmai? #ask.Khai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Frankie2407
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

When I was there there were only 3 other people staying. So not much atmosphere. The staff where amazing though and very friendly they thought me how to ride a bike. Location is good close to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel and the owner is very friendly and always willing to answer questions. The rooms and showers are very clean however the room only has fans and no aircon, so it gets a bit hot during the day. Washing machines and 7-11 close by. Would recommend to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with friendly staff in a good location near to Saturday night market. The fan room upstairs was extremely hot but just about bearable for sleeping and the showers are very weak.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
2.0

Booked this hostel during songkram they cancelled without notifying me or returning my deposit, emailed them twice got no response. This resulted in me struggling to find a good hostel as it was so last minute thanks!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

This was my first time ever in a hostel. I was here for Songkran and it was an awesome place to meet up with people. Khai the owner is amazing and helps you with everything you need. Is well versed with everything around town. Would definitely recommend people staying here. Just the AC needs to be repaired as it gets really hot during Songkran otherwise it's amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.