Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thailandwow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful time in Chiang Mai, and really enjoyed my stay at ThailandWow. Khai is a fantastic host, and goes above and beyond to ensure guests have a great stay. The hostel is a short walk to the daily night market, although with such high quality food being served in their cafe, you could happily just stay at the hostel the whole time if you wanted to. Good common area to mingle with other travelers, as well as spacious and clean dorms make Thailandwow a one of a kind hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel with very affordable prices. All members of the staff are friendly, smiling and authentic. The atmosphere was good. There's a few breakfast options for around 1,5 Euro. The owner of the hostel is very committed to deliver the best experience for his guests. Some reviews mention issues with the temperature or beds. Traveling in Thailand you should not have crazy expectations for this price. It's a hot country. Personally I slept well with the fans. Location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2017
9.7

The staff that run the hostel are so great. The main guy is so friendly and goes out of his way to be helpful and help you plan your trip! It has a bit of a hippy vibe to it, there are hammock to hangout in, and a cool area you sit on pillows where you can chill out with new friends. It's close enough to walk to the market/attractions easily. At first I was worried because the ally/street looked sketch, but I quickly discovered it was a nice neighbourhood and very lively.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel, Khai (I hope I spelt his name right) and his staff were very helpful with all aspects of my stay. He organised the Elephant Sanctuary visit and scooter rental. Food is great. The hostel is so good I visited again for a second time a few days later. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.9

I rarely write reviews but this hostel is such an incredible for Chiang Mai. Most hostels in the city will be "nicer" in the western sense of the term but Kai, the owner and manager creates such an incredibly open and inclusive environment with his positive energy and passion, that it spreads amongst the travelers there. Don't be looking for a posh experience. You won't find that for under 6 USD in touristy chiang mai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here my The location is pretty good. Everything is reachable in walking distance. Nice area to socialise and very easy to meet new lovely people. The manager Kai was just great. He helped out with all the tours, offered cheap deals and made me feel very welcome. The family dinners are not to miss out! The food is very traditional and really tasty! Best Hostel in Chiang Mai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
5.7

No air con, have to be in bed silent with lights off by 10?? Everything was dirty, showers were gross. Booked a few nights left at 10pm on my first so didn't even spend the night here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2017
8.9

Owner is really engaged, and wants to help you. He cooked for us and we also went out together. :) Go for the atmosphere, but not the amenities. Building is old and basic, but I felt fine spending a week there. Beds are hard. They clean regularly. Don't get your laundry done there, much cheaper places just 5min around!!! Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marijamarc
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great experience at Thailand Wow. Probably the most social hostel I've been at! The owner is great, sorted us out with a lot of things, looked for alternatives etc. it's right in the middle of town in one of them tiny streets so it's not noisy at all. Clean and cozy hostel, would defo recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.3

A decent hostel, fairly sociable and nicely clean. I didn't enjoy the feel of the beds (a little hard, like in many places) but they are curtained, so it's nice to have a little privacy. Friendly and dedicated staff. It would be nice to see some social games and activities held here, because it has a comfy country vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.