Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thaksin Grand Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Thaksin Hostel was very nice! The lady who runs the place was very helpful answering our questions. The place is very clean and the beds are very nice! I recommend this place to anyone! Will be coming back to stay here for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Perfect! We really enjoyed staying there :) The Lady was so nice and helpful. The rooms are big and clean. Of course it's a bit away from the beaches but you can enjoy marvellous sunsets at the rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.3

Our room was spacious, facilities clean and everything worked perfectly. Although it is located some 10 minutes by walk from Krabi town centre there are some shops around and songthaews heading for Ao Nang beach also pass nearby. It is not easy to catch Jik (the person who runs the propriety) sometimes but otherwise she's easygoing and very helpful. In total, Thaksin Grand Home was a nice place to stay for our 2-night stop in Krabi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.3

Great bang for your buck. Place was clean and the room was massive. The hot water was to the point you had to turn it down, loved it. I'd recommend this place for any couple looking a a relaxing night away from the party life for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

We rented a private room with own bathroom. The owner was lovely and very helpful. For the price it did the job. Not the cleanest with stained bed sheets/mouldy pillows. TV didn't work in the room. Aircon also didn't work but they had provided a very large fan instead which was sufficient. We rented scooters from here too which was convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nicolem519
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

The Hostel was well kept, a nice walk from the town and the wifi was on point. The owner was so sweet and the rooms were very spacious. Would definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Staff were lovely all so helpful and made my time in krabi so much easier. Not too far from the town either. Overall great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.9

The staff is so nice but we actually slept on the last floor, which is not a room. It was an improvised room basically with an improvised bathroom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.6

The staff was really great. I arrived and my bed in the dorm had been double booked as someone had extended their stay, so they put me in a 3 bed room for the same price and let me stay there for my whole stay. I extended 2 more nights. They were also helpful and knowledgeable about things to do and see. It was a quiet and relaxing place to stay, but prepared for the heat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Dec 2016
7.7

Lovely staff. Room was too hot - no air con on top floor. Our room didn't have beds - it was mattresses on the floor. However, this did not matter - the beds were comfy and the lady made our beds every day. It is a bit out of the way if you want to be near the beach - you have to get a bus which is 50 baht there and back. Great value for money, really cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.