Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thanh Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
Thanh Guesthouse Located at 84/26 Bui Vien St District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Thanh Guesthouse
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 84/26 Bui Vien St District 1
66% 176
10.7671961 106.6932696
Thanh Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2016
2.6

Please, have a look at my previous comment. Pay for two nights, only stayed one. I was in a private room. Towels with pubic hair (not mine!), broken sink, water falling on the floor. Not dirty but really filthy. I arrived pretty late so I couldnt leave that very night and I couldnt sleep with all these sort of crawling insects getting on the bed. Ive been in many places as I travel a lot, but nowhere as bad as that. You need to be very tolerant to sleep under this roof.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2016
4.0

Filthy. Insects crawling all around. Sink broken. the worst place ever.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • edkahoe1066
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2016
7.4

Ho Chi Minh is a great city and i love it, their is a thousand places to stay for super cheap, this one is a little more but you get your own room with endless hot water in your private bathroom, also it seems to be run by a family that doesnt care about the law so, no passports needed along with deposits. this place is in the heart of the city along someof the craziest streets and about 15mins walk to the palace, war museum, church, post office and about 25mins to the really amzing zoo n garden

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Dec 2015
4.9

We would not stay here again. Pros: decent location Cons: No real check-in, no baggage help, no hot water one day, no toilet paper (I had to ask), very narrow stairs (I almost fell down them due to the light being turned off during the day), wifi was poor, owner was not friendly, hair was on our bed that was not ours. A family owns/lives in the hostel. The "reception" area is their living room. Their mopeds occupy this area at night. To-date the worst hostel I've ever experienced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2015
5.7

Good location. Bad customer service. Zero atmosphere. Mediocre bed and bathroom amenities for a private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2015
9.4

Good location. Staff were friendly. We didn't have toilet roll in our bathroom, but they provided it when we asked. TV, fridge, ac and a fan were good to have too. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2015
5.4

The room was cramped and not very clean. Especially the bathroom. There was also a strange smell in the room. But mostly, it was very loud. The people downstairs smoke cigarettes inside and we could smell it upstairs. It's not fun to wake up to. Not to mention on one of the mornings, there was a lot of yelling in Vietnamese that woke us up early. And some children screaming. We ended up going to our old hostel, Ngoc Thao.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2015
7.7

Hotel was fine. I did not read reviews closely, breakfast and personal care products not provided (toilet paper, soap, etc.). Location is great, just off backpacker street (Bui Vien road) but in a little alley way so it was comparatively quiet. The area does play loud music early in the mornings but I have a deep sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2015
9.1

Absolutely smack dab in the middle of HCMC chaos!! It's a nice, secure, comfortable hostel. If you want to hit up the party district this is the perfect place. We got there pretty late at night when things were in full swing, and it was a bit tricky to track it down amongst the alleys, but don't lose hope! The room itself was very nice with a shower and bathroom, towels, clean sheets, fans, and AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.