Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thanh Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • collettelane
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
7.7

Really good value guest house, we had been double booked the first night so we're put into the family room and not charged any extra. We then moved to our booked double room and stayed there for 3 nights. Really good location, especially for backpackers, great wifi and air con. Clean and really good value for money. Only downside for backpackers is it's not a hostel so no communal areas and also hard to find because it's down a back street. Overall really enjoyed my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
6.0

Very good location in middle of Detham street. But there are ants in bed room and toilet. Value for money and can stay for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Really friendly and helpful owners who helped us a lot with sorting things like taxis and getting money out etc. Perfect location - so many amazing street food and fruit juice / coffee stands literally on the door step.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice guesthouse in a very central location just off Bui Vien which has loads of bars and restaurants. The owner Nicholas is very friendly and extremely helpful. He booked taxis for us with fixed prices, avoiding getting fleeced by taxis with rigged meters! He can also book tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Simple room, great location, very friendly staff. Don't expect anything luxorius, just clean and simple guesthouse with basic facilities. I found that to be everything I needed for my short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Great stay, very helpful staff that told us where to go and everything that was around us, highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.6

OK accommodation. Don't expect luxury - the price says it all. Good location, right in the backpacker area of District 1 but its down one of the side streets which means its more peaceful than one directly on the main roads. Only thing I found uncomfortable was that one of the owners slept in the reception area which meant when we returned late in the evening we could potentially disturb her which we obviously didn't want to do. This is the place if all you need is a bed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
6.6

The room was small but clean. The bathroom was basic, toilet flush not working (we used the buckets to flush, which of course is not unusual in Asia). The staircase is very small, not ideal for backpacks. The staff was friendly but refused to accept credit card (even though the machine was right there).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location, helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.