Hostelworld.com

Thapae Gate Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Thapae Gate Lodge Located at 38/7 Moonmuang Soi 2, Prasing, Chiang Mai.
Thapae Gate Lodge
Thailand
Chiang Mai CHIANG MAI 50200 38/7 Moonmuang Soi 2, Prasing
74% 97
18.7836904 98.9914083
Thapae Gate Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

What a great little gem in Chaing Mai! Just off the main road but super quiet and calm. The staff were friendly and the room was more than what I needed. I lived the shared space to chill out and the area is great for all the activities you want to explore. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2016
8.6

A great place to stay on budget. Not much of a backpacker place, but has a nice, relaxed atmosphere 5 minute walk away from Thapae Gate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
2.0

The owner made us pay the full amount without deducing the deposit we paid upfront.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The statement is untrue and a lie. Sorry. Please show me the bill. Thanks

18th Dec 2015
9.7

This was a great place to stay and relax, very nice rooms and a cute little area downstairs to eat or read. The motorbike place was across the alley is also awesome, and you're in walking distance of tons of shops, restaurants, bars. Not the most social place, but a relaxing vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2015
7.4

The room was clean but we could hear our neighbours. The staff is always in a hurry, but they all could speak English. It is a bargin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2015
6.9

We stayed for 2 nights. We had the room close to the reception, and that wasn't so good, for me it was way too noisy at night. you could hear the tv, the people passing by, etc. for the price it was alright, and maybe the other rooms are not that noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2015
7.7

The bed wasn't good (but not unreasonable the price ). Ensuite was good to have. Some rooms were pretty noisy, and you could hear the breakfast area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2015
6.6

Place was good value for money, nice quiet location in walking distance of everything, great breakfast, keep to yourself kinda place which is fine, had a slight issue with ants in the shower room one night but hey suck it up we just asked front desk for bug spray! End of problem. Could do an overall update and maybe improve water pressure with better shower, but to there credit the hot water worked well! Place was everything we needed it to be for the 4 nights we stayed. Would recommend & return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2015
8.3

Olaf and his staff were so wonderful! Very thankful for the help printing thugs out to get my passport extension! Wishing Olaf the best with all of his new business ventures!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.