X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The 3 Ducks Reviews

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2204 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Not allowed drink alcoholics inside the hostel (common area, rooms) only if you buy on the bar (stupid). Not allowed eat inside the rooms ( I never saw it before ) Early Check-in and fees if you do it later (unflexible rules) Too many rules (burocratic)


83%

I had a good time here. Not a party atmosphere at all though. But there was good internet and the room was really clean. The staff were nice but weren't very enthusiastic and didn't make me feel at home or super comfortable with asking them stuff


91%

Hostel was good but not the best I've stayed in. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was good but it was missing the social aspect. I would highly recommend if you were travelling in a small group but maybe not alone


91%

Would definitely stay there again. In a quite safe neighborhood, Close to the metro, about 20minutes walk to the Eiffel tower, although all the other attractions are a bit far to walk to.The staff is friendly and they speak good english. Place is very clean and well equipped! If you don't mind the bar at the entrance, it will be a great place to be in. And thanks for the safe luggage keeping even after we checked out! (한국인이 많고 한국어 설명도 있어서 영어 할 줄 아는 한국인에게 아주 편해요!)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice comment We hope to see you back soon at the 3 Ducks hostel best regards 3DUCKS TEAM

97%

Brilliant Hostel, and I have traveled the south east asia&australia. Super clean, great facilities, the locker with a code was a great help. Staff are really helpful! The oooonly thing i would say is Its built for the summer. on the1st&Ground floor when u walk out of your room your on a outdoor balcony or courtyard, the stairs connecting all the floors have doors leading to these so its very cold on the stairs! But the rooms are kept really really warm so. Honestly id stay again and recommend!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very helpful staff with a great luggage room service that made our two days in Paris super easy. Rooms were bright and clean looking on to the church and a cool courtyard. Bar area had a great atmosphere with decent prices. Loads of restaurant options nearby and two minutes from. Metro. I would definitely stay here again!

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you so much for you great comment we hope to see you back soon at the 3 Ducks hostel Till than, we wish you great travels best regards The 3 Ducks hostel Team

77%

Very small rooms and bathroom facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
HELLO Thank you for your comment we are glad you appreciated our services We recommend you the 6 bedded dorms next as they are much biger best regards 3 ducks hostel Team

91%

I paid 23 euros per night. I know during high season the price is around 45 euros. Well, for 20-30 euros the price is correct, 40-50 euros I think it is too much. The staff is really nice, very professional and takes care to help you. I was surprised my bed was ready when I arrived ( in others hostels, they give the linen and you have to do your bed) the price of beers are quite expensive. 9 euros for a beer (0.5l) the same price in the area. if you go to Oberkampf str., 3 euros a beer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for your comment. We are glad you stayed at the 3 ducks for such a little price that included all the services that you partialy enumerated. Just to CLARIFY our beers rates, we have breer s from 3€(half pint)-4.3 (pint) We decided at the 3 ducks to offer different ranges of products from the less expensif to upgraded ones. its good to have choice

94%

Met some amazing people in the bar/lobby/lounge area. Good drinks kinda pricey. Free breakfast from 7:30-9:30 was a life saver. The room was super clean. The wifi can be spotty if your room is on the second floor. Overall great place and I would stay here again without question.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Than you for your really appreciated comment we hope to see you back soon at the 3 ducks Till than, we wish tou great travels best regards The 3 Ducks Hostel Team

89%

Memorable stay during the visit. The room and washroom were clean and the bed was comfortable . Free morning breakfast was nice .

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you ssooo mich for taking time to write a little comment We are really glad to read you appreciated your stay We hope to see you back soon at the 3 Ducks hostel Till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

80%

The hostel is very clean and in a good location very close to two train stations. The only thing that I struggled with was getting my very heavy luggage up the narrow staircase to my room, since there are no lifts. The staff could also be a bit friendlier or helpful but otherwise there were no problems!


80%

This is a very good hostel, but the beers are very expensive hahaha And we were there, when the 'attentat' occurs, but this fact doesnt disturb very much our trip. Thank you, The 3 Ducks!


91%

The best part is the staff, young, vibrant, super-knowledgable, and friendly. The next best thing is the lively bar - leffe, Becks, guiness, Stella on tap Rooms are spacious and clean, everyone gets a locker. I lived in a 8 bed mixed dorm - it had 2 floors do crowd was divided, 4 roommates n each floor. The location is not really city center but the metro stop is just 2 min walking distance. Eiffel is 15 mins walking distance. If you're 18 or younger you can't stay since the place has a bar.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for your beautiful comment *Just a reminder, the legal age to drink in France is 18 yeras old, you YES you can stay at the 3 ducks if you are 18 and over If you are under you need the management agreement:-) we hope to see you back at the 3 ducks very soon Till than, wwe wish you great travels best regards The 3 Ducks hostel Team

94%

Great hostel. Clean, fun, good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello thank you for this glowy review we hope to see you back soon at the 3 ducks Till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks hostel team

91%

Brand new and welcoming, the price is fair for Paris. However, room are very small, if you are 4 people with huge luggages, it can be hard to move around the room! But otherwise, it's a great hostel and I'm recommanding it

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for your really nice comment You will agree probably that carryinf huge and multiple laggages will be a trouble anywhere:-) We hope to see you back soon bery quickly till next have great travels the 3 ducks team

94%

I liked this facility because of its cleanness, bright atmosphere, nice location. I think it is bit expensive, but it is worth paying for it.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for your very appreciated comment we hope to see you back soon at the 3 ducks Till than, we wish ypou great travels

100%

The breakfast was awesome comparing to my stays in London and Frankfurt. The crews were very kind and they are all ready to help me whenever I ask them questions. Rooms were very clean and wide enough. The most comfortable thing was the locker in the room with password. I didn't have to prepare the locker and key. I just had to press six buttons to carry my money and passport. Thank you for all your concerns and services. I will stay in this hostel when I visit Paris again.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you so much for your glowing comment Its always very appreciated to read such appreciations we look forward welcoming back at the 3 ducks TILL THAN WE WISH YOU GREAT TRAVELS Best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

49%

I was there over New Years so the bathrooms were gross and the space was a disaster-this could just be because of New Years though. Beds are metal and not secured to the wall I nearly pulled it down on myself trying to climb up and I'm a fairly small woman. room was unique over two floors but incredibly echoy. So whenever your roommate turned the bed squeezed and echoed and whenever someone come home you woke up. I wouldn't come back but if you love crazy loud hostels then this could be right.


97%

It was such a great experience for my first time using the hostel service. The room I stayed over is a bit narrow but very clean with the modern bathroom inside. Love the decoration. This place is even cooler with the bar downstairs which I got to meet and had some nice conversation with new people from around the world.


94%

Great hostel! The staff was very accommodating. I needed the room for 5 nights, but was only able to book 4 nights. The staff put me on a waiting list...and by the next day, they found a bed for me. The linen and duvet were cleaned after each guest...and the beds and pillows were wrapped in a protective plastic cover; so you don't have to worry about bedbugs. Overall, If you are looking for a clean and friendly hostel, that is a 12 minute or less walk to the Eiffel Tower, this is the place to be

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(225 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback