X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The 3 Ducks Reviews

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1866 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

This new place needs to find a balance between value for money

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for your comment we do not understand your point.... We hope you ll be abble to email us the reasons of your comment as too vague...That will help us to change things if possible! With our best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

77%

Security could use improvement. The door to my room did not automatically lock. It had to be locked from the inside once you enter, which was not told to me nor to the other guests who unknowingly left the door unlocked every night. The little lockers are a nice idea, but my concern is more for the safety of my travel bag during the day. I used the luggage storage room during the day for this purpose, but I would have greatly preferred a large metal locker under my bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
HELLO The doors are supposed to get closed automatically ; It was a technical problem that has been solved in the main time.Please accept our apologies for that We do not have lockers for bags ( and we do not advertise it) We understand your point but so far poeple do not take anybodys clothings as they have enough to carry themselves. We are stii very glad to hear you had good time with us and we hope to see you back soon best regaeds 3 ducks hostel

74%

Expensive


100%

All the facilities are new, super clean, the bar are cheap and you can meet some local people


94%

Good location! Very Clean ! Nice atmosphere! but High cost! If you don't mind paying more to stay in a quality place than this is your pick otherwise look elsewhere.


89%

Hostel was great and had a great atmosphere, including at the bar! Bummer we couldn't bring our own alcohol in (like even wine for cooking...). Room was perfect and very clean, and not a far walk from the Eiffel Tower! Only facilities complaint is the very, very tiny kitchen was lacking very basic things needed to cook (like a spatula), so it made cooking dinner very hard both nights, but we managed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for your comment we found the spatula and some more kitchen tools in one of the rooms; sorry about this. we got some more in case people keep things with them..... the kitchen is actually small but fonctionnal so far..... We are still very glad to hear you has great time with us We hope to see you back at the 3 ducks very soon till next,we wish you great travels the 3 Ducks hostel team

74%

Bedrooms are comfortables and clean. Staff is nice Patio and bar are beautiful But a very bad point is the kitchen: - no free foods area, every goods you can buy is stolen - The kitchen is very tiny, only 1 person can cooks - one (wet) rag, only 1 spoon for everybody... you've few kitchenware... You can't cook in a good way.

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you so much for your comment Sorry to hear that you got your food stolen from the kitchen.its actually a bad behaviour from some guests we cannot control.the kitchen is small yes but so far very fonctionnal. there are enough rags in the kitchen but you could have asked for xtras from the bar we had some amazing smells going out from it:-) We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels Best regards 3 Ducks hostel

80%

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Everythings are good and nice staff. But alittle bit noisy bad condition makes me hard to get to sleep.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you so much for your comment All our apologies for the noise. sometime we agree that people acn be too happy and express it very loudly. we are working on it so voices stay in.... We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels Best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

83%

Was disappointed as I had booked a 4 bedroom for four people.and when we got there thee they over booked us so we were sharing with two men..On top of that they didn't give us any discount as an apology so we paid for a Four bed dorm when we were sharing with strangers. However location,facilities and security was great.and staff were friendly beside room mistake.I would stay again!!!!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello THANK you so much for your comment all our apologies to not have placed you together but the room you booked was not on private bases so we could not garanty it although we manage most of time to place people together. we did not have options on the period you stayed. the rate is per person per night so you got what you booked for.4 beds in quad.Not a bad will from our part:-) We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels 3 Ducks hostel

100%

What an absolutely fabulous hostel. Great location near the subway, safe neighborhood, friendly staff, clean rooms, great bar, reliable internet, awesome people... just an incredible time. If I had to come up with one complaint, it is that the lockers in the room are a bit too small and I couldn't fit my relatively small backpack inside -- I had to take out my laptop and valuables and leave my pack aside. But, I felt totally at ease regardless and would absolutely stay again.


94%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, the area is amazing with many shops. Very clean hostel. The upkeep of the entire property was amazing for the amount of people that travel through. Away from the tourist areas but still within walking distances from the Eiffel tower. Staff were amazing very helpful and knowledgeable of the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you so much for your comment We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels Best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

89%

Nice and fun place in a safe location!


71%

The staff were extremely rude. In particular, one American man. Otherwise the breakfast was great and it was in a good location.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Wow! what can I say about this hostel? just WOW! the staff are super friendly, the bar downstairs is pretty awesome, good place to meet ppl n also French locals, the beds are comfortable, it is clean and the atmosphere is great! After staying on other poor hostels this one seemed like a 5 star hotel. Rooms are a bit crowded but very clean. The staff was more than helpful, just amazing! I stayed in my many hostels and I RECOMMEND this hostel as it will b one of the best in Paris.


94%

Very friendly staff, no big sign for the hostel, which a bit difficult to find

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you so much for your comment. sorry you had hard time to find us as others say we have great directions and easy to find;-) We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels Best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

94%

Staff helpful, rooms clean. Overall very good. Would stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you so much for your comment We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels Best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

100%

I had the best time! The staff was incredibly friendly, the facilities were clean an beautiful and the additional bar was really nice. It's the perfect place for travelling alone and meeting new people. Thank you very much for making my stay here as good as possible!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you so much for your comment. it is a real pleasure for us to have made you stay in Paris a great one. its just our main goal We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels Best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

71%

Stayed for 1 night, good clean room and the atmosphere at night was good for a single traveler, was within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower so ideal. However they are understaffed and trying to get an answer or help for anything in a hurry just doesnt happen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you so much for your comment. The period was extremely buisy and sometime you have to wait a little bit to get answers. A We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels Best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

94%

The staff was very friendly. The bathroom had always had water on the floor, however, the staff give us towels to put on it and eventually put a mat on the floor. Very great bar with a lot of people. The location is very close to some of the main tourist attractions and easily reachable by subway. Didn't have laundry facilities on site, but has a laundry nearby.

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you so much for your comment We solved the problem of water in that shower-) We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels Best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

91%

The hostel had an excellent atmosphere, it was nice and clean.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you so much for your comment We hope to see you back at the 3 Ducks very soon Till than, we wish you great travels Best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(220 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback