X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The 3 Ducks Reviews

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1695 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My understanding is that the hostel has been recently renovated ... and it shows. Everything is in perfect condition. All of the rooms, bathrooms, kitchen, dining, and common areas are very clean. Staff are cordial, professional, and very helpful with providing directions ... could have been a little friendlier ... greet me like they're glad I was there ... but no big deal. Breakfast consisted of breads/pastries, cereals, fruit, coffee, and juices. Beds were a little uncomfortable, but okay

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello thank you for your comment. we are not as beeing very friendly without enviding to much our guests:-) we hope to see you back very soon at the 3 ducks hostel till than, we wish you great travels best regards the 3 Ducks hostel

91%

Great place for solo traveller. Close to Eiffel Tower, can walk there at night and back for beers. My main issue was squeaky beds and no guard rail on top bunk, was scared of falling out!


77%

it would be good, if the air conditioned temperature in the rooms could be changed by the guests. Otherwise no other complains. Just wanted to have breakfast one day at 9:55, whereas the bouffet it´s until 10.. but I wasn´t allowed to...

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
helo thak you for the comment the aircon is actually individual and can be turned on & off if you wish or adapted at the temperature you wish....:-) the buffet should be till 10am? we will pay more attention with the breakfast lady . we wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks hostel

94%

Really enjoyed our stay here.. If you're looking for a more laid back hostel experience (not so much about pub crawls and partying) this place is great. Beautiful remodel, very clean, and in a wonderful neighborhood. Enjoyed our time here very much!


100%

Probably the nicest staff in any hostel. They'll remember your name and who you are and you can sit at the bar and have full conversations. Location is in a pricier neighborhood but it's by great restaurants and very close to multiple metro stops so I can't complain. Also within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. I felt safe the entire time and the entire facility was SO clean! Wish I could've stayed longer and I will be back!!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi, Thank you for your great appreciation we look forward welcoming you at the 3 ducks hostel till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks hostel

89%

The staff was excellent; the location is very close to Commerce and Felix Faure metro stations; the facilities were very nice.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for your great appreciation we look forward welcoming you at the 3 ducks hostel till than we wish you great travels best regards the 3 ducks hostel team

100%

The Hostel was just GREAT, all the staff very cool, specially Georgea!!! It's in an excellent location, you can walk just 10min and see the eiffel tower. It's expensive, but it worth.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thank you for your great comment we just inform you that although we are located in one of the best area in paris we are definitely not the most expensive hostel in Paris( check it out). we hope to see you back at the 3 ducks very soon till than we wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks hostel team

100%

3 ducks hostel, walking distance from Commerce station, is sited nearby the famous sights that Paris has to offer. I was warmly greeted by the staff at the bar and the room and facilities were really good. each bed comes with a electric socket so its perfect. the showers are great and the beds are really comfortable except when you toss and turn and its pretty noisy, so be sure to find your sweet spot quickly. i loved my stay here and definitely recommend it to anyone. value for money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for your great appreciation we look forward welcoming you at the 3 ducks hostel till than we wish you great travels best regards the 3 ducks hostel team

94%

I really enjoyed my stay in Paris - great experiences and some awesome people!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for your great appreciation we look forward welcoming you at the 3 ducks hostel till than we wish you great travels best regards the 3 ducks hostel team

91%

Honestly some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. Would recommend in a heartbeat, I'll definitely be staying here again

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel is next to a church bells ring on the hour every hour until 6pm so if you are jett lagged don't expect a nap or sleep. Staff very rude told me breakfast end at 10 came down at 9.40 wouldn't let me have a bowl of cereal. General attitude not good. Plus side great faciliti es with lock boxes and awesome social atmosphere easy to make friends here

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello thank you for your comment we worked out the breakfast and made sure we finished at 10am. according to our recordings the breakfast is really till 10am and over sometime wheb things are still on. we even leave the bread and pastries left on the bar so you can help yourself Sorry about the church bells you probably understand there is no much we can do about it we wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks hostel

71%

I booked a four-bed mixed dorm. It was on the first floor, besides the yard, so it was kinda loud at night. The double beds are comfortable, but there is not enough space for you to seat on the lower ones. Rooms have small lockers. Breakfast is very nice and it's always good to have a bar, so you can ask for a beer at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, thank you for your comment All our apologies for the noise ( the football was quiet loud by the time you were here). WE ARE MAKING SURE that the people stay inside the bar after 10pm best regards 3 ducks hostel team

83%

10 min. walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, The 3 Ducks is located in what felt like a small town in the middle of the city. Two blocks away from the closest underground station, you can easily access the whole Paris from there. There are also small grocery and food stores close by. Very clean and ordered rooms. They are a bit too strict with the times for breakfast. If you get there at 9:30 on the dot, the lady in charge won't let you get juice or milk even if everything is still set up.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello thank you for your comment please let me express my surprise for your comment about breakfast we will still pay more attention about this we hope to see you back at the 3 ducks hostel very soon till than, we wish you great travels best regards the 3 ducks hostel

91%

Very good hostel. Bit expensive but you are paying for a great experience.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bike hire refers to a velib paris shared bycicle service and a shop in the area. Kitchen small but usable. Beds a bit too small. Friendly staff. A girl at reception speaks italian. Electronic safe box in the room, hair dryer in the toilet, everything clean and brand new, good beer at bar, average breakfast, beautiful area in paris. *****


97%

This was a very nice hostel. Clearly brand new or recently redone. It's very well located to a metro stop that will get you wherever you want to go in Paris. The staff was really helpful and friendly. And they have a bar right in the hostel so you can hangout there if you don't want to go out. The street was a little noisy outside but I think you'll run into that just about anywhere in Paris. Just bring earplugs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello thank you very mich for your comment & look forward your next visit at the 3 ducks hostel best regards the 3 Ducks Team

89%

Newly remodeled. Nice staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment we look forward your next visist at the 3 ducks hostel Till than we wish you great travels the 3 ducks team

94%

The hostel's location is its best selling point. It is just a short walking distance to the metro and just about 20 minutes walk to the Eiffel tower. The hostel has the feel of a modern boutique hotel which makes it really cool. A really good value for the money.


91%

A great little hostel where it's easier to meet fellow travelers and get to know the staff because of the intimate setup. The staff have awesome advice for cafés and sights too. Definitely would stay again.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

This place is so wonderful. Super clean and fresh, friendly and helpful staff, great free breakfast, air con for muggy summer nights, bathroom and toilet in the room, and excellent location too. It may seem like it's on the pricier side for a hostel, but I feel like it's worth the extra cost compared to other hostels I've stayed in. Highly recommend. Shoutout to Brenda at reception... Just because she was lovely and hilarious :)

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(122 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback