Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 48

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
The 48 Located at Kresimirova Obala 48, , Zadar.
The 48
Croatia
Zadar Kresimirova Obala 48
91% 99
44.1421971 15.2114911
The 48
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kirstystephen
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.9

We had a great stay here. The two of us had our own locked room with a terrace. At the time only had to share the kitchen with one other guest. Bathroom and kitchen clean & modern. Safes & fans available to use. Staff friendly and very helpful. Good, safe location. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Denis was very hospitable and helpful with everything. The hostel feels like a home - great atmosphere and very clean. It's about a 45 minute walk to the city center but the local bus is cheap and easy. Only downsides were the wifi didn't really work and there's only one bathroom to share between the rooms. But neither of these were huge issues for us, we absolutely loved staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

We loved the location of this place! It is perfect for a chilled break from the usual hostels. The beach across the road is amazing! You can easily get to the old town when you want to with the local bus and it is really cheap. Our only complaints were that the wifi is really slow and mainly worked in certain parts of the building. We kept running out of toilet paper too...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel is very great! Denis is a very good host who is ready to help. Just a few comments: 1. Wifi connection is too weak even in the common area 2. One floor for only 1 toilet and shower is definitely not enough 3. Laundry is a bit overpriced But in general the hostel is great, especially it is right next to the beach where you can see perfect sunset!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, only one bathroom on the floor. But there are only 6-8 people on that floor, so more than enough.

10th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a great stay here! It is located near the beach and in a calm quiet neighborhood. Denis is really nice and helpful. Very chill place and clean! Make sure to have mosquito repellent! Our wifi sucked in the room but it works in the kitchen. Overall great stay, recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!

6th Jun 2016
6.9

Ok hostel, short stay. Poor wifi connection! Poorly equipped kitchen. No lockers! But ok for one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

The 48 was wonderful; beautiful rooms with beautiful views located right by the water. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is an ideal place to stay for a calm, quiet vacation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Beautiful place, right by the sea and owners were very friendly. One day they brought a huge bowl of fresh cherries to the kitchen for everyone to enjoy! Downside is you need to bus into Zadar and the bus only comes every half hour, but it can be worked around as long as you aren't wanting to stay in town late after buses stop running.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

This is a really wonderful hostel!! It is in a perfect location with a grocery store, cash machine and bus stop just a stones throw away. It's so close to the beach, in a quiet, less touristic area. It's super easy to get to old town, but it's just as easy to keep things mellow and enjoy the nature and the locals. The staff are AMAZING. Extremely helpful, generous and mellow. I have absolutely no complaints about my stay at The 48. Everything was clean, easy and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Very accommodating and lovely big room with sea views. Great links to the old town and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.