Hostelworld.com

The 48

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
The 48 Located at Kresimirova Obala 48, , Zadar.
The 48
Croatia
Zadar Kresimirova Obala 48
91% 71
44.1421971 15.2114911
The 48
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pbennett2137563
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 64 reviews
8th Oct 2015
9.4

The 48 is basically a family run pension. It's located in Diklo, a quiet seaside suburb with fine views of the bay and walks around it. Accommodation was spacious and clean with a well equipped kitchen. Although not in the centre, there is a bus every 15-20 minutes to the centre. I recommend this value for money facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tessan_j846817
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Oct 2015
10.0

I had a very nice stay in this hostel. Clean , safe and comfortable. The staff who had this apartment was really nice and friendly. They seemed to care about their guests. It was easy to go to town just take bus number 8. Near to a store and to the beach. I really recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2015
8.6

We had a great stay. A calm location not far from downtown Zadar, clean and spacious. Certainly value for money! The only 'issue' was the WiFi - even in the kitchen our connection kept breaking down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2015
8.0

This place was fantastic! Spotlessly clean, spacious and quiet. Although I paid for a single room, there was nobody else staying there so I got the entire apartment to myself. Only 2 issues: 1) the wifi only works if you are standing next to the kitchen window, and it cuts out a lot because of the weak signal 2) the neighbourhood is about a 15-minute bus ride to the Old Town/city centre, so although it's beautiful and relaxing (I liked it), it's not the best if you want to be in the action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
8.3

The place was really clean, close to the beach and not too far from the center only 10 kuna by bus. The host was friendly and understanding. Loved my stay there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2015
9.4

We arrived late due to a late bus, the host waited for us and was very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2015
6.9

We had a nice room. Just wouldn't consider it as a hostel. It's rather a home stay or apartments. Unfortunately, wifi only works in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Stuartd
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2015
8.0

Place was big, good distance from the beach, a little hard to find to start with. Fridge needs a proper clean. A proper sheet and duvet for the the double bed would be good rather than 2 singles but all in all good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2015
9.4

Denis and his family is really sweet and helpful. We actually booked two beds in a 4 pers-dorm but ended up in a doubleroom with balcony because of low season. That was really nice! Kitchen and bathroom was superfresh. The hostel area is a busride away from town and you'll find both restaurants, a supermarket and a tourist office within a two minute walk. The bus usally goes twice every hour and one ticket to Zadar is 10 kunas. The last day we had our bags at their place and could use the shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jun 2015
9.4

Just by the sea though bit far from town. Everything was great..comfy bed and clean room. Only slight downside is the slow wifi which was only working in the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.