Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 4You Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.0

My biggest complaint about this hostel was the wifi. The wifi did not work in my room 95% of the time. Even downstairs in the bar area I was kicked off and had to try to reconnect every 5 minutes. There was a separate area to sit and work and I found that the wifi worked consistently here but that was it. Otherwise, it was sufficiently clean I suppose but just felt a little run down. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Breakfast is decent, room is good with a locker under the bed. Sweet to have a light and power point with each bed. Stay three nights, get free drinks! Supermarket just down the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
7.4

My main complaint about this hostel is that the wifi DID NOT work. The only time we could get the wifi to work was while we were downstairs in the lobby and even then the connection was spotty. The price seemed a little high. The staff was very nice and gave us great recommendations for meals/how to get around the city. The hostel was extremely close to public transportation and so it was very easy to get to the city center/other touristy places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
6.9

Decent hostel, nice location right by the train station and easy access to bus and tram as well. However the hostel itself was very noisy and the WIFI was nonexistent in the rooms and pretty much everywhere else .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
8.6

Overall I had a very good stay at 4You Hostel, however the wifi inside was very spotty. Sometimes it wouldn't work in the rooms because there were too many people online and you had to sit in the lobby to get the best connection. The guys at the front desk were super nice and when my mom was concerned where I was and called them they helped to keep her calm and left a note for me. Great location and bang for your buck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
6.6

The location truly can't be beat for the price, but my sister and I found a bedbug in our dorm the morning we were leaving. Upon googling the issue, it seems they have had this issue for quite some time and haven't been able to deal with it. I know those little pests can show up anywhere, but we had to take hours out of our morning to make sure we didn't take any with us, not to mention the horror factor. It also is INCREDIBLY loud. Will not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.9

The stuff is wonderful and happy to help, i was staying in the single room and it was very good clean and handful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
7.1

Good basic hostel, best part was the location. Hostel staff could have upped the game easily by mentioning the carnival going on a few streets away. We are lucky we found it on our own. Was a great time to be in Munich!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.3

Good location. It is a very a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed for 2 nights in this hostel, overall the hostel is good there is a ATM inside which is good. Cleanliness is good, always u can see the housekeeping walking around. Breakfast is good with a lot of options and toilets are clean and tidy. The only thing I can complaint is about the wifi, the signal in the room is terrible, with u wanna use u must come down to the lobby to access it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.