Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 4You Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
7.4

A little expensive, especially considering it was a 12 person room. But the location was good (right next to the train station) and the atmosphere was pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location and connections, if you're just staying in Munich for a night or two before heading off to your next European destination. Walked everywhere from here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location right near the train station and clean hostel. The included breakfast was an added bonus. The staff was very kind with returning my belt which I accidentally left after checking out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
6.6

Staff was really rude to us. Good location really close to train station. Not great showers and not a huge selection for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Phil the staff was very helpful. Clean hostel, good free breakfast and free drink (beer or jus or coffee) for each night 😄

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
6.9

The location of the hostel wasn't bad, however it is a bit of a walk from the city centre. I would say it's a great place to stay if you're in a smaller room. We got a 12 person room because it was cheaper and the smell was terrible, and snoring was rediculously loud throughout the night. On my second night, there was somebody sleeping in my bed and we were unable to wake him. I would stay here again, but only if I paid the extra money for a smaller room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

It's okay. In the evening if you want a quiet social room there is just the small space with a TV and then outside patio which was cold when I was there. Too bad some of breakfast buffet area isn't open in the evening. If you like noisy bar space there's is good. Close to Rewe and Aldi grocery which closes at 8.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.0

My biggest complaint about this hostel was the wifi. The wifi did not work in my room 95% of the time. Even downstairs in the bar area I was kicked off and had to try to reconnect every 5 minutes. There was a separate area to sit and work and I found that the wifi worked consistently here but that was it. Otherwise, it was sufficiently clean I suppose but just felt a little run down. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Breakfast is decent, room is good with a locker under the bed. Sweet to have a light and power point with each bed. Stay three nights, get free drinks! Supermarket just down the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.4

My main complaint about this hostel is that the wifi DID NOT work. The only time we could get the wifi to work was while we were downstairs in the lobby and even then the connection was spotty. The price seemed a little high. The staff was very nice and gave us great recommendations for meals/how to get around the city. The hostel was extremely close to public transportation and so it was very easy to get to the city center/other touristy places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.