Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 4You Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • angeloalsilva
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed for 2 nights in this hostel, overall the hostel is good there is a ATM inside which is good. Cleanliness is good, always u can see the housekeeping walking around. Breakfast is good with a lot of options and toilets are clean and tidy. The only thing I can complaint is about the wifi, the signal in the room is terrible, with u wanna use u must come down to the lobby to access it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.0

I stayed in 6-bed female dorm on the first floor. The beds and sheets were clean, the included breakfast is pretty good. Only complaint is that it is quite noisy throughout the night. Between the parties people seemed to be having and the communal bathrooms on the floor with people having loud conversations in. Internet worked fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
5.1

The staff was nice but that was the only bright side to our stay. The facilities were dirty, I literally slipped in a pile of puke. The WiFi was awful and it hardly worked at all. There were loud old men in our room who played music and kept us up. I would not recommend this hostel even though it was the cheapest option, still not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

No kitchen, but you can get hot water (for example noodles) from the bar. Free breakfast which is nice. Nice staff. Wifi doesn't really work in the rooms. If you're going to use the shower, I suggest you bring sandals or slippers, because you have to walk a long way in the hall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Happy hour between 6-8pm an easy way to meet new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
7.4

Great location. Fair price with a pretty good breakfast included. Good size lockers. Beds with individual USB ports, outlet and reading light.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Had a great time here! The bar had a great vibe and included breakfast was super handy, able to pack extra for lunches etc. bit of a walk into the main part of the city but it was literally next door to the main station so that made up for it! Only downside was the staff who where slightly rude and seemed to want to be anywhere else but at work! Super clean too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Decent location, minutes from the main train station. Washroom and shower is shared with the whole floor. The complimentary breakfast is great. Great place if you are just looking for a cheap place to stay for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel which is close to the station and town. Rooms have loads of space and personal gadgets like lights and plugs etc, the bar was always full and breakfast was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.0

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm that was really small so some beds were right next to the door which was a little bit uncomfortable. Besides that, the bedroom and the bathroom were pretty clean. The hostel looks more like a hotel, but the location is really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.