Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 4You Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Good location, really nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Fantastic location. Very well run hostel. Social area was fun to drink, play pool and talk to people in. Only complaint would be about the beds, they were very uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Solid place to stay. Being near the train station was clutch. People are noisy nearby outside but it's still worth it to be close to the trains. Free breakfast was great and the hostel was clean. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Will definitely be back to Munich and will definitely be staying in this hostel again. I have stayed in a number of hostels on my back packing trip and this was one of the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Staff was great! Very informative and helpful. Breakfast was also great. Lots of options. Showers weren't the best and the Wi-Fi sucked. But good value for money and in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
4.0

The staff wasn't very friendly and the first and bottom floors reeked of smoke. There was urine all over the floor of one stall in the bathroom and the seat was up. When I asked about security lockers after checkout, they told me I had the option if a small or medium locker. They waited until I paid for one to tell me there were large lockers. I did not feel comfortable at night, partly because a woman in my room was aggressive. I do not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
6.6

Not the best experience. The room smelled like really wet dog for an entire night and most of the next day. A couple of the occupants were loud and obnoxious. The plus side to this place is that it's close to Munich HBF, just a few minutes walk away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
7.7

Great central location, right next to the train station. The rooms are spacious and lockers under bed, decent breakfast included but not much of an atmosphere to meet other travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Great location to the main train station and downtown! The staff was very helpful and friendly and my room was comfortable. The only problem I had was that the washer and dryer were out of service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2017
8.3

This hostel has a location that can't be beat. The rooms were clean and nice but it was a little strange having people who are 60+ sleep in the dorms. The showers had great water pressure but were a little small so your stuff might get some water on it at times. Free breakfast offered a fair bit of variety for a hostel breakfast which was really nice. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.