Hostelworld.com

The 4You Hostel Munich

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
The 4You Hostel Munich Located at Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich.
The 4You Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335
80% 4250
48.1422050 11.5581280
The 4You Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Overall a pretty good hostel to stay at. Very close to the train station and tourist attractions. The wifi was terrible though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
6.3

My friend and I thought we were going to a youth hostel but everyone was 20 years older than us. There was problems with people being in the wrong beds constantly. Breakfast was average but location was great, two minutes away from train station. Staff were friendly but not easy to meet other travellers. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Good hostel i can recommend the breaskfast was cool,about the staff i think that can be more friendly specifically in reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Clean, friendly and great value. It's right next to central station too. The only problem is that it's not a very active hostel so nothing gets organized to help travelers meet each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Noise at night was very bad and could have used a kitchen/tea coffee making facilities.. Otherwise very good place/location etc! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.0

Great Location! just right across the train station and very convenient to get to everywhere. The hostel was packed when we were visiting there. We didn't get too much information about the city when we got to the hostel. The wifi was not good. I see everyone came down to lobby to do their research for the next day. The breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

The Hostel was really nice with excellent facilities and such friendly staff. It would have been a perfect stay if it weren't for the rowdy hostel neighbours in the next door room. I think there should be a bit more security on the floor some how because there were men that were high on our floor and were going into the female bathroom. There is keycard access to the rooms and the floor but I think the floors should be gender separate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Good location near the train station, bit of a walk to the city center. Friendly staff and good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

Free-breakfast is so good for a group of traveller that trying to reduce our cost! Clean shower room,toilet, room. But wifi was a bad experience here. Bed, under-bed storage, dobby facilities are very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

This hostel location is really-really great. Just 5-7 minutes walk from the central station. We can also get a free breakfast. The room and restroom was pretty clean. The problem just the wifi. It was really sucks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.