Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The 4You Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
The 4You Hostel Munich Located at Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich.
The 4You Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335
80% 4339
48.1422050 11.5581280
The 4You Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
7.7

Wifi sucked; the room was kind of old (had a screw sticking up out of the floor); showers had INSANE water pressure, in a bad way; breakfast was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place for backpackers. Right next to the train station. The included breakfast deserves a special mention! It was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Everyone who worked at the hostel was very nice and friendly. The location is close to the train and the old town. The only downside was that our room smelled like a smoking room and the bathroom was weird. It might be an option to request a nonsmoking room. Overall it was a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.0

Terrible wifi. Lots of young high school groups coming through which ruins an atmosphere because they are super loud and running around. Nice free breakfast and right next to the main train station, which is great. Crates under bed are not really secure since someone could grab something small like a phone or wallet from it without undoing a lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

What a hostel. The rooms were very spacious, much larger than the ones I'd stayed in in previous hostels. Showers and toilet facilities very clean. Beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful with recommending places to eat if you didn't fancy the food available at the hostel itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location near the central train station, and is close to the wonderful Marienplatz, Olympic Park, Allianz Arena, English Garden, and more. Staff are friendly and a good laugh. Hostel was clean and had a decent level of security (every door at each floor level required a keycard to get through). My only request for improvement would be either air-con, or a window above the room door to open to allow a decent breeze to get through. After 3 nights, a room of four lads is going smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Ever though I was only there for one night, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Comfy beds, nice staff, the bar downstairs has a great atmosphere. Good internet too, which I value highly. The hands down winner for me was the buffet breakfast. Excellent amount of choice and heaps to choose for eating and drinking. I thought it was a bit expensive to begin with but after breakfast I thought it was very well priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant, couldn't of asked for a better stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, vibe and price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location. Outlets. Lockers. Bathrms needed cleaning more often and there was an extra person in someone's bed when I woke up so security wasn't the best:/ the staff was awesome though they accommodated me even though I made an error in my booking & gave great places to go see. so that was super awesome! Thanks Phillip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.