Hostelworld.com

The 4You Hostel Munich

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
The 4You Hostel Munich Located at Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich.
The 4You Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335
79% 4271
48.1422050 11.5581280
The 4You Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
10.0

Fab hostel, takes all ages, excellent free buffet breakfast. Clean beds, toilets and showers. Thanks. Will be back here again. Best hostel in Munich.. Bernice 60 from Belfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
2.9

Awful experience. Unfriendly staff. WiFi is the slowest and weakest I've ever had at a hostel. Breakfast was very bad. I thought it was a "youth" hostel, but my roommates were all very old men. Every night. And they were the loudest, most unclean people I've ever roomed with. Very disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rrrich
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
7.7

Had a nice stay here. The staff welcomed us in a friendly fashion, and the hostel was virtually right around the corner from the main train station. The hostel itself was clean and fairly quiet. There was nothing amazing about this hostel, but if you're looking for something that's clean, good value and close to the train then you won't be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
7.7

The hostel was very clean and well placed in the city of Munich. The city center is 15 minutes away walking and the staff gave great recommendations on what to do in the city. The one problem I had was that they do not choose the rooms well. Me and my sister (both under 23) were placed in a dorm with three men over 50 and she was uncomfortable with it. I wish they had put more effort into choosing rooms because it is a big hostel with a lot of space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
7.7

Stayed 3 nights in a 6 man private with shared washrooms. Washrooms not bad but you can hear the dryer down the hall. Breakfast was free and good. Location is good. Street away from train station with also has subway. Short walk to the central platz if required. I had no problems with the staff but some members of my party found them not too friendly (only one staff member). Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

I found the place extremely convenient in terms of location to start with, just a few minutes walk from the central station. The staff were very helpful and approachable! Alex's bar was great and I made a couple of really nice friends there including Alex who was very helpful with his tips on how to get around the city and what to do etc. Overall, great experience! The best part was the hostel had people from across age groups and nationalities but I noticed every one was made to feel nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
5.4

This is not a hostel, it's a hotel. Yes, there's dorm rooms, but other than a dead bar connected there's no hostel atmosphere. Other than a comfortable bed and generally clean rooms, there's no reason to stay here unless everything else is booked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.0

This place is perfect for a solo traveler looking for a quiet and modest place to sleep. My room was on the 5th floor, and the space was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very welcoming and helpful. My only slight criticism is that there was no lock on my window. Although the room was on the top floor, there was a fire escape landing right outside my window that would make it very easy to access. However I would stay here again and highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
7.4

I stayed for 2 nights,but there were double sell problem at both nights, there was the 7th person checked in to a 6 beded dorm. And seems like the staff couldn't figure out why. But overall the staffs are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

Good place good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.