Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 4You Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
The 4You Hostel Munich Located at Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich.
The 4You Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335
79% 4532
48.1422050 11.5581280
The 4You Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.0

I had a good stay here. Breakfast was included which was awesome, and it is right across the street from the train station, and close to the main square! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing! This place is located in such a prime spot. Very close to train/bus stations, walking distance to pretty much everything you want or need to see. Secure luggage storage under beds. You can rent a lock for if you don't already have one. Someone is at reception 24/7 and helpful with the sights. Beer Halls are very close as well. One of the best things about it is the bar. Pool table and kickass 2for1 HH from 6-8p EVERY.NIGHT! Alex (bartender) was INCREDIBLE! Fun to talk to & kills pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Was a clean and friendly place close to train station (therefore easy to get to airport) It was also a great location to see Munich

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

I was looking for a place to stay cheap and close to the train station - this was perfect for what I was looking for. Wifi is not strong and times out quite often, but is available if you keep logging in. Decent rooms and facilities, breakfast is free and not bad, staff were kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • supermanuelmsn1326
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great service as usual, not my first stay here, will definitely come back whenever I'm in Munich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
6.0

I felt like this hostel's facilities could've been cleaner, along with a friendlier staff. Plus, the wifi did not work for most of our stay. Also, the hostel has breakfast included (which makes it sound like it's free), but in reality, they just include the price of breakfast into your stay. Ambiance wasn't as welcoming as it could've been either. Overall, it was just okay and decent enough of a stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

Great Hostel for being close to everything 5 minute walk from the main station and underground it was clean, and the breakfast was reasonable. the Hostel had a Bar, opens 6pm happy hour till 8pm 2 for 1. Staff okay free maps but not really a sociable place Very clean good showers and toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

It's convenient for going to different places in Munich with Hbf nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
7.1

Quite cheap and very convenient to the hbf but not the cleanest. The bottom beds are incredibly low, I knocked my head several times. Breakfast is good and free, the coffee is especially good, but it would have been nice if there were some veg like cucumber or tomato.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.1

The place is cool, near everything. The staff is kind and the breakfast has a range of different things. :) I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.