Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 4You Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
The 4You Hostel Munich Located at Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich.
The 4You Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335
79% 4415
48.1422050 11.5581280
The 4You Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
10.0

This location is amazing. So close to the train station and walkable to all of the main attractions in Munich. I had a booking problem that they were so helpful to fix. The room I stayed in was clean and roomy. Only drawback is lack of kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Overall amazing experience, location is perfect and easy to get too. The staff really made the experience for us aswell. Always so friendly, helpful and up for a beer haha!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joeyk86
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

I think it is a good place for the price. It's nearby the train station so it's easy to get to anywhere. They give you a big metal locker (but you have to bring your own lock) to store your bags. They provide breakfast which is quite pleasant, ranging from cereal to toast to hams, teas to coffee to oj. Toilet is slightly dirty as the guests do not clean up after use. I would choose it again if I were to come back to Munich.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
6.3

Horrible beds and showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel was is a great location, very close to the main train station. It wasn't the nicest hostel I've been in, but it's a good o e for how much I paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Good hostel, great breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petiabogdanova993
  • Bulgaria, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Location is good, 10 min walk from downtown. Rooms are Ok except that you should have a padlock to secure your belongings. Bathrooms are OK except that in the shower space there is nothing foreseen to put your shampoo and other on. Unfortunately there is no common kitchen with a fridge to keep your food in. Otherwise the rest is OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.9

Upon arrival, the reception staff did not tell us that the toilet facilities would not be available to use from 11.30am until late afternoon, and instead left it up to the extremely rude cleaner who speaks neither English or German, to continually deny us entry for the two full hours we waited, without explanation or alternative. As a result, despite my continued politeness, this ended in quite a stressful situation; the cleaner shutting the door on my face and making us feel like an annoyance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.3

The atmosphere was not that great. It was super close to the central station but far from the centre. It was more of a corporate hostel than a fun hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
6.6

The showers on the first floor are terrible - just a trickle of water comes out. It was very noisy on the weekend nights. It was impossible to sleep with the windows open due to the noise. The window needed to be open due to the extreme heat. There appeared to be no security. Anyone could walk I and take the elevator upstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.