Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 4You Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
7.7

I just stayed for a night at the hostel. Clean place, but staff not really friendly or helpful. Great location as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel! Wifi was good in rooms and reception area. Stayed in a 12 person dorm and was kept clean. Washrooms and showers were clean, except the odd stall would have a lot of hair (it wouldn't stay longer than a day). Easy to meet people and under bed cage lockers were great. Free breakfast had a lot for selection and free drink tickets were an added bonus. Staff are really nice and helpful and hostel is in a great location! Everything is within walking distance or short ride away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
2.9

Some staff were awful, a lot of our group felt ignored at times. I used the bar on the first night and bar man didn't say a single word to me. One girl at reception was very rude. Some were ok. Should have had fans for hire. No atmosphere. I won't be back or suggesting it to any friends.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
6.9

Pros: Close to train station and underground Free breakfast with a good variety Freer drink vouchers Individual light and power outlet Helpful staff Cons: No self catering facilities 50 deposit for free drinks, glass or plastic bottles

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Breakfast included was great, free drinks every night- good vibe- not really youth hostel, lots of range and children around- overall great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dunganderek8644
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.0

We never made it so we don't know

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice room, just old, but clean. The shower did flood the floor of the bathroom a bit whenever anyone tried to use it. Beds were comfy, Easy walking distance to the train and around town. No real confirmation of reservation when entering the building like other hostels I've stayed at, but I would stay again if visiting Munich.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

The location near the station and the security was great. Marienplatz was located a 15 minutes walk away. The staff was not welcomming or nice; they made me feel like i was bothering them with my stay. No place to your things in the shower, which made it a bit tricky. Felt like a camping bathroom. Met some nice people as well, even though i only stayed for one night. Breakfast was very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel!! Awesome breakfast in the morning and great staff. Would have liked a few essential kitchen facilities though to make preparing meals a little easier. Overall, great stay and would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
3.1

First The front desk gave me an incorrect bunk number then told me to find an open bunk. On my second night I was shaken awake by a guy claiming that this was his bunk. front desk told him the same thing. They didn't care. The other thing was the noise coming from the courtyard. Front desk did nothing again. Bathrooms are some of the worst I've seen and the doors are left open. Staff was rude. As soon as I handed my key back they said bye and walked into the back room and didn't reappear.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.