Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 4You Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
The 4You Hostel Munich Located at Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich.
The 4You Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335
80% 4386
48.1422050 11.5581280
The 4You Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Convenient locations, nice staffs and good equipments. Except the WiFi connection was not that fluency, anyway it's quite worthy to visit again for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Friendly staff that quickly got us what we needed, cleaning is done on a daily basis, a good variety for the buffet style breakfast that comes with the rooms. The twin room was quite spacious, bunk was super squeaky, outlets for phones An issue the two of us (2nd floor) ran into depended on your noise tolerance and neighbors. The noise level is high enough to where people closing their door, showering in the bathroom, and singing to the radio in their room can be heard through our walls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.3

A member of the staff was very rude when speaking with customers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.9

Fine for a good nights sleep. Decent beds with powepoint for each each bed. Clean bathrooms and good buffet breakfast. Zero vibe for meeting others though. Saw quite a feew families.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff was kind of rude. All the other reviews were right. The wifi didn't work in my room. A lot of young kids stay there so they are just roaming around there. You pay for what you get, but honestly the price is a bit much if I'm paying that much for bad service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
6.3

Dislike how they put older adults in rooms with young travelers. We woke up to an old women sitting in a chair staring at us. They had a large group of young kids who were traveling together who were sitting in the hallway until 2am being loud with no regulations. It's almost impossible to use the shower without getting your clothes and towel wet because they are so small. It's pretty far from all the excitement, but close to the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rdasselaar
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.7

Sloppy WiFi, staff was friendly, facilities were okay, location near the Main Railway Station was just ideal for me, because I was just travelling through and needed one night to sleep. The breakfast was good, nothing special, but that was okay. The only disadvantage (but it is for the whole of Munich) is the price. In comparison with other major city's it is expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
5.1

Did not feel very safe or comfortable...Not bad just not good. Breakfast ran out quickly and was not replenished within the hour The location is good if you are taking the train but the streets in that area do not feel safe When showering there is no where to put your things like a change of clothes out of the water

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.9

Good location, close to the main things in München. Dorms were okay, and breakfast was good (be there on time though). If your looking for a nice and little hostel, you should not go here. As it is that big, and also a mix with hotel and hostel, I did not get the hostel vibe. I think the staff might be some more enthusiastic and friendly. It did not seem they had fun working there, and this directly influenced my vibe in the hostel. Too bad, as it is a nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaroseuk
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Really close to the central train station. Even though we arrived after 3 we were told we had to wait to check in which was frustrating. Rooms were clean however not many showers and toilets per floor. Was also very noisy at night with people drinking and partying in the hallway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.