NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The 70's Hostel Reviews

Rua de Sao Felix, nº 1, Ericeira, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained


50 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Nice Hostel, very helpful and friendly staff! House is a bit dark because of rare windows and you can't lock the rooms, nothing to complain about apart from that.


Well equiped, friendly staff...perfect!


The Hostel is beautiful! I had a great time there, the owner is a very cool guy! Will come back :)

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The hostel has a really familiar atmosphere and people are relaxed and nice. The staff was really helpful!


the hostel offers everything you need and really got a great atmosphere. we only met nice people there and the staff could help us with anything we asked for. we really enjoyed the stay and if we ever go back to ericeira we are deilfinately going to choose the 70ies hostel again!


Unfortunately the hostel was overbooked. That means the owners put extra beds in the already small rooms. The entire hostel did not have the capacity for so many people. That had a negative influence on the atmosphere and especially on the cleanliness. There is only one bathroom which is pretty small. Male and female guests have to use this bathroom together. This can be uncomfortable especially for the female guest. There is no privacy. The owners are very friendly!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
I believe that is a very different experience, after 4 nights in a private room with private bathroom, move to a mixed dorm with shared bathroom. However when you booked for the dorm, you already know in advance that you will be sharing a mixed bathroom and consequently less privacy. About the cleaning, we make possible for everything to be neat and tidy, and if at any time it has not happened for sure that was corrected then.


Hostel very clean,in a great location.Staff is a couple and I think they could have been a little friendlier, they seemed sort of tired but overall experience was great

View all Ericeira Hostels

Please give us your feedback