Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2017
6.6

stayed at the adventure brew b and b. the best part of the hostel is the pancakes breakfast and the free beer ever day. there was basically no atmosphere or anything going on when i stayed there. location is about a 15 minute walk to the san francisco church and main area. the rooms were clean but if you want to meet people this is not the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andreamcwilliam9945
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.3

The rooms are very cold. Big hostel, had a good atmosphere. But no kitchen, but offered good food options. Wifi was okay, by Bolivian standards. Staff friendly and helpful. Showers clean, generally hot and breakfast was good. Free pancakes! The hostel is a fair walk into town. The rooms didn't have locks, but you had your own locker under each bed. Overall it was a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jun 2017
7.1

Arrived and they let me check in early - bonus points. Guy took me up to the room and then bed wasn't made. So he got me to wait outside and grabbed a cleaner and within five minutes it was done. Pretty sure they just remade the bed up with dirty sheets. Also the door opened into my bed so anyone (including me) coming into the room would end up hitting the metal bed frame with the door, I was woken up a couple of times. Other than that was a nice place - wifi was pretty dire though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
7.1

They try to make it to a party hostel, but the Vibe is missing, the volanters really dont Care about anyone else. The hot showet did not work. The breakfast was always to late, so if you are in a hurry forget it, and especially the pancakes toke them forever to make.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.6

Great location when arriving by bus into La Paz, and good for exploring the centre and North. Easy to get transport down to the trendy area of Sopocachi for the Yellow & Green Telefonicios! Stayed in B&B, showers were hot and internet was decent. Staff were helpful and there was storage if you went on a multi-day trek. Saya Beer was good and a big fan of the free beer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.6

Decent room but cold Breakfast was okay...they offer pancakes which are cold and feel a bit sorry for themselves. No butter, no eggs. We stayed in the private rooms building so was away from all the noise which was good. The party hostel part was good fun. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Very good hostel. Laundry, unlimited pancakes, clean, well staffed, nice rooms. Social bar and restaurant available but also possible to sleep away from that for more peaceful surroundings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
8.6

Great hostel. One of the best atmospheres for nightlife for me. It wasn't crazy parties, but it was chill. It has pool, ping pong and board games that are often used. Really easy to engage with other. Had 2 cold showers out of 3 of my total showers. That sucked :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lemthomas
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Great beds, good location, wifi iffey, "hot water" not always actually hot. Don't expect much from the breakfast but cheaper then most, good location to markets, witches markets and night life. Perfectly fine for the price. Table tennis and pool table. Free beer every night you stay is always a bonus ✌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emanuel879458
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th May 2017
7.7

Located very near the terminal, not in an interesting area. I stayed only 1 day there before going to Copacabana, so it's location was very convenient. Clean, comfortable beds, not cold at night, good showers, but you can't use the kitchen. Keep in mind it's noisy at night, not a good option if you really need to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.