Hostelworld.com

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
The Adventure Brew Hostel Located at Av. Montes 503, , La Paz.
The Adventure Brew Hostel
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz 000001 Av. Montes 503
75% 1343
-16.4904109 -68.1405544
The Adventure Brew Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

We got eaten by bed bugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Pros: pretty relaxed compared to other party hostels, free nightly local brew, awesome view on the terrace, pancakes for breakfast, they make the Best veggie burgers ever, and there other food is great also! Cons: really loud unescapable music from 7-midnight (it makes it hard to talk to others), the wifi is too slow to use Facebook, but is fine for email

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

I spent a long weekend here during my trip. I have never been to such a fun lively and friendly hostel with the best atmosphere that makes you feel happy to chosen that hostel as soon as you walk through the door. The wifi could be a lot better but I quite liked the way we all had no choice but to socialise - in real life! Location is great, close to the cable cars and the markets. Rooftop with the nicest nighttime view Pancakes for breakfast! It would have been a 10/10 if wifi was better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

We emailed beforehand that we would arrive early in the morning (before check-in at 2PM) and they allowed us to come in at no additional fee. Good location to the bus station, and about 20min to the main square (easy walk). More of a young party-ish hostel, but generally quiet in the actual room. All you can eat pancakes was nice - cold but still nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.4

the breakfast is very good, too bad theres no kitchen! ok hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.6

not bad for a night stay if you come and go by bus - the hostel is really close to the bus station. Yet the area is not nice. If you going to stay a few night in la paz, stay near the town centre. Weak wifi, not hot enough shower. Reception is not very helpful - they know nothing about the bus or other info.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Pancakes are awesome but a bit slow to replenish. Good location next to bus station, not too far from the main square. Close to teleférico rojo as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.1

The staff is not helpful at all, rooms are fine, hot water, wifi was pretty bad, this hostel is acceptable for one night but no more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th May 2016
7.1

Pros: Communal showers were hot and powerful DVD room is cool Restaurant food is decent (service can be very slow) Cons: The reception staff are awful, really rude-I had to wait until 1am to get my laundry, no apologies and they acted like it was my own fault If you book on line they will charge you 12% extra and act like it's commission rather than a deposit Staff said our ensuite would only be cleaned 'when you complain' rather than daily like every other hostel (?!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
6.0

Staff are less than helpful, espicially the bar/kitchen staff. Food was below average and multiple menu options were not available. Wifi was less than aqequate (visited loki and wild rover, far better wifi). Shower in dorm room not cold, shared ones were very hot though. Beds were quite comfy. Overall though not a bad hostel, just had little to no atmosphere. If you aren't looking to socialise and require no help from staff, stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.