Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
The Adventure Brew Hostel Located at Av. Montes 503, , La Paz.
The Adventure Brew Hostel
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz 000001 Av. Montes 503
80% 1511
-16.4904109 -68.1405544
The Adventure Brew Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
7.4

Simply too big for me......Anyway, nice bar ..10 min to the city center and to the terminal terrestre.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.0

Closed Patio, so mostly warm, nice and really hot showers, breakfast is ok, altough you have to wait for Food. Wifi is ok, sometimes slow. Staff is nice but sometimes seems overwhelmed and Food takes time. ATMs, bus station and cable car are close. Only lower bunk beds have outleds. Lockers are huge. Walls to the Patio are very thin, expect noise before 12am and after 6am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Cool hostel with facilities that all worked well and were clean. Hot showers. Wifi was pretty inconsistent (as expected). Good atmosphere. Easy access to bus station. Reasonable quiet hours. Helpful staff (especially Kanoo tours staff with finding us an alternative route out of La Paz due to Dakar). Security at the door all the time. We had pancakes for breakfast(!!). Not very many outlets in the big dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleigh1888844
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Great party hostel but you could hear the thumping music in the bedrooms late into the night. Staff were unhelpful and disorganised. They would show new guests to their beds at 4am by turning all the lights on in a 10 bed dorm - very annoying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. And also the biggest, probably that's why the Internet was not that good. They provide some free computers that have better internet tho. I definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
5.7

This was one of the most disappointing hostel stays I have had. The staff here were condescending and overall unhelpful. We were even misinformed about attractions. The rooms were ok, but smelled during our entire stay and the bathrooms lacked hot water for nearly half our stay. The bar was decent, though the service was again mediocre. And forget about the WIFI : ( . Overall, we really wish we would have stayed somewhere else, as this hostel put a damper on the last few days of our trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.4

The staff were not at all friendly, the wifi was shocking and the considering we stayed over new year, the atmosphere was poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.7

When we arrived at 10.30pm the staff were extremely unhelpful and could not find our booking (even though we had booked several months in advance) so we had to wait until another staff member arrived. The bunks are very high and narrow and do not have safety rails so we felt very unsafe. There was no top sheet, just a duvet of dubious cleanliness. One member of our party was harassed and verbally abused by a large group of drunk guys who would not let her sleep. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
3.4

Lots of facilities, but not the best quality. The beds are uncomfortable, the washroom was not cleaned much and the atmosphere was lacking for a "party hostel" I chose to move to a different hostel in the same city as a result.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mcrawleym
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.1

Strange hostel. Wants to be a party hostel but they don't seem to put much effort in, there isn't much atmosphere and we were asked to keep the noise down from 12. They have an ok bar which serves ok food, beer is good, beds are comfy but if you're on the top bunk you won't have a charger, average hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.