Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
The Adventure Brew Hostel Located at Av. Montes 503, , La Paz.
The Adventure Brew Hostel
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz 000001 Av. Montes 503
80% 1424
-16.4904109 -68.1405544
The Adventure Brew Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

a great hostel, i had lots of fun here. The staff are the best especially Leti, she knows how to party! Brilliant facilities, pool table, ping pong table and good showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location as a walking distance from bus terminal an 10 min walk from center. This hostel devised to 2 entrances: if you prefer quietness stay at no. 533. Will return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

very good breakfast. the free beer is a small cup and is only available after 8pm. the bar is in one of the two buildings that the hostel occupies. it's only two doors down from the other building though. The place was great, clean and convenient for the bus station. only negative was that the bar staff were a bit rude and dismissive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

The greatest stay a backpacker could wish for! Excellent location, friendly staff, organized events every evening and a bar with easy atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, great dinner options and a chilled vibe. Rooms were freezing though, I had 3 blankets on and all my clothes and was still cold - but it is La Paz! Shower could have been warmer but the place was over all pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

I only stayed one night because it's advertised as a party hostel and I prefer a quite environment. The all you can eat pancakes for breakfast were good but there was no maple syrup only jam or dulce de leche. I stayed in a 4-bed dorm with ensuite. The bed bunk creaked everytime I moved and I didn't sleep that well - the altitude may have had something to do with that. I went to another place afterwards which I'd already booked before hand and found it much nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

The room was clean but the bathrooms were not to clean. The hostel was a little bit far away from everything but they had a nice bar and nice breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Absolutely loved my stay here. Didn't want to go to the main party hostels, but wanted something with a bit of life and this was perfect. The pancake breakfast was amazing, there's a roof top terrace, bar and pool table too which are great and a helpful way of meeting people. Staff were very friendly, showers were good and beds were very comfy. Would definitely recommend to those looking for a good time but not wanting to go nuts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.1

We were supposed to be in a dorm in the hostel but didn't like the atmosphere (everyone was just sitting around staring at their phones) so we moved to a double in the B&B and much preferred it. The location wasn't great; on a busy road about 15 mins walk to restaurants etc. Breakfast was good but food in the bar was pretty bad (cold and took ages, and the staff were rude). One upside: they arranged a good English speaking doctor to come to the hostel when I was ill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
4.0

Rude staff (mainly the men!), the bathrooms weren't cleaned for 4 days and they stunk! We had checked out and then later in the evening needed to stay an extra night, we were told they were fully booked and I checked on Hostelworld for availability and there was plenty of room. Went to the sister B&B a few doors down who let us have a room thankfully, and also confirmed there was space at the other hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.