Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
The Adventure Brew Hostel Located at Av. Montes 503, , La Paz.
The Adventure Brew Hostel
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz 000001 Av. Montes 503
78% 1402
-16.4904109 -68.1405544
The Adventure Brew Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

The room was clean but the bathrooms were not to clean. The hostel was a little bit far away from everything but they had a nice bar and nice breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.1

We were supposed to be in a dorm in the hostel but didn't like the atmosphere (everyone was just sitting around staring at their phones) so we moved to a double in the B&B and much preferred it. The location wasn't great; on a busy road about 15 mins walk to restaurants etc. Breakfast was good but food in the bar was pretty bad (cold and took ages, and the staff were rude). One upside: they arranged a good English speaking doctor to come to the hostel when I was ill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
4.0

Rude staff (mainly the men!), the bathrooms weren't cleaned for 4 days and they stunk! We had checked out and then later in the evening needed to stay an extra night, we were told they were fully booked and I checked on Hostelworld for availability and there was plenty of room. Went to the sister B&B a few doors down who let us have a room thankfully, and also confirmed there was space at the other hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Decent location, clean rooms, properly hot water. Breakfast was a let down. They say they serve a buffet till 10 but everything except stale bread and warm juice are gone before 9 and not replenished. Also, definitely not a party hostel. Very quiet and calm. The bar wasn't open when we stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Good breakfast, helpful staff and a nice bar although it clued be a bit pricey. Sight linseed smell in the bathroom. Overall would definitely recommend this hostel. It was comforrable and convenient and the pmcakes for breakfast we're a nice touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.0

Location is okay if you like walking uphill a lot. It gets tiring after a while. Bed was very uncomfortable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

An okay hostel, its really understaffed so if you want anything from reception such as check in/out you normally have to wait a while. Its also a bit of a walk away from everything except the bus station. But it was clean, had good beds and the breakfast/ menu is good. Also has a nice bar and games and its quite social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
4.9

We stayed at this hostel for a total of 6 nights. We stayed in 2 rooms during our stay. The first was a private room which was at the front of the hostel. It was extremely noisy. I understand it is a city centre hostel, however the night staff played music really loud from 5am. Friends of ours joined us then and we stayed in a 3 bed dorm this was quieter during the night however the staff still played music at 6am!!! I had asked the previous night to keep the noise down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Comfortable beds, big lockers, friendly and helpful staff, all you can eat pancakes for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with a restaurant downstairs, which is good when you don't want to wander out into the cold to find food. Don't bother getting an ensuite though, as the shower in ours was freezing cold and the room smelt of sewage. But the communal bathroom is fine, with hot showers. Breakfasts are nice but not varied (pancakes and spreads). Overall a nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.