Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel itself was great, with fantastic food, comfy beds and a good location. However, we had encounters with one staff member that ruined the whole experience. The girl with the shaved head gave us the incorrect food and refused to take credit. Then, when we were waiting for our bus at 7am the next morning, she came into the hostel very intoxicated and was extremely aggressive and rude to my friends and I. Her dribble of verbal abuse was unappreciated, she should not remain an employee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.1

The dorms were clean and the breakfast was pretty good especially since there is free flow of pancakes. It was really useful that each bed had a private bed lamp as well as charging socket. The wifi throughout the hostel was pretty reliable considering Bolivian standards. The only downside is that the staff wasn't too friendly and when I had an issue with withdrawing money from the ATMs, one of the staff was very unwilling to provide assistance or advice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

Good communal areas. Free beer every night is a great touch and makes it decent value (otherwise I'd think it was a little expensive-relative to Bolivia). Comfy beds. Good ish wifi (for bolivia). Breakfast included- basic but pancakes were good. Hot showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliverpullein
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Good solid hostel, no kitchen but does really good food and has a good Balence of party and relaxing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.6

A fun place to stay, close to the bus terminal. It's along a main road so lots of traffic and exhaust fumes, which appeared to enter the room I was in. Breakfast is basic, the pancakes were ok but not amazing. Wifi was rather good compared to other places in Bolivia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.0

Stayed on first floor in B and B section, and they couldn't accommodate a change of floors. Way too noisy from reception on first floor with walls paper thin. Achieved minimal sleep. Wouldn't recommend staying there unless you're guaranteed 2nd floor or higher

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.7

Unlimited pancakes for breakfast, what more can I say?... There is no guest kitchen so if you are on a budget this might not be the place for you, however the hostel food is very nice! The wifi was a bit hit and miss during my dry and it can be quite noisy in the evenings. I wouldn't say that it's a 'party' hostel, but if you want an early night look elsewhere. Very good location close to the bus station and cable cars, 15 minute walk from central La Paz.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
6.3

Fine if you are 19 and just want to get hammered, although there are cleaner places to do it. Cold, really noisy and not very clean. The view is great from the roof and, despite the two different people we spoke to at reception being pretty grumpy, at least they gave us our money back when we decided to check out 2 days early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
5.7

Good hostel but not a party hostel which it seems to suggest it is. Fairly good all round, breakfast not very good but beer is amazing! what really annoyed us is the ripoff deal thy charged us for our salt flat trip. DO NOT BOOK ANY TRIPS HERE!!! You can get all tours cheaper elsewhere, our whole tour group laughed at us at how much we paid. Receptionist was annoyingly undertrained and irritating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

We had stayed in another hostel in La Paz before a trip to the Amazon. This place is large, has a good atmosphere with a decent terrace. Wifi is patchy as most places in Bolivia and has no cooking facilities. Breakfast is all you can eat pancakes but would be ideal if it started at 6:30-7 for those with tours. Rooms had big lockers, personal light and plug. Not as crazy as other party hostels in La Paz maybe but had a good social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.