Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Feb 2017
8.9

If you book a private room, you'll be staying in what seems more like a cheap business hotel. Nice and clean, quiet and organised. If you head up the hill to the hostel building, it's a party every night, free shots, drinking games, and non stop fun. Actually it's a good mix, it gave us the option to retreat when things got too crazy. Bit expensive for La Paz given there are plenty of local hotels charging maybe half the price for a private room, but you're paying for the entertainment here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nessa_au853215
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.7

I stayed in the B&B side. Rooms are nice and staff are helpful. Best thing is being able to do DIY laundry. It's a little expensive compared to others, but it's nice and comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
6.6

Staff not very friendly or helpful. When I checked in the girl at reception left my personal details lying around for everyone to see and had obviously shared it with someone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Bar and restaurant in house which makes meals easier and nights as well. Staff is always trying to get games and other activities started at night to create a more inclusive vibe. Would be woken up by the trucks, buses and other vehicles at 5 am each day when they start beeping at each other but theres nothing the hostel can do about that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall the Brew is a very good hostel. The facilities are good, the atmosphere very lively and breakfast plentiful. The location is very handy, close to the bus terminal and within walking distance to the centre. Wi-fi was generally working, but there might be some disappointment every now and then.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice and clean hostel. The free beer is nice! The showers have only curtains and not a lot possibilities to leave your stuff. Also the central area is quite loud. I didn't like the breakfast, only sweet stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Positive: clean, secure, atmosphere, breakfast, breakfast option for early arrivals (for 15BOB i believe), big lockers for each bed, charging lockers near reception, free luggage storage, hot water, tasty food at restaurant, comfy and warm beds Negative: not enough wall sockets, little space between beds, upper bunk too high (short people do exist) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2017
4.0

The staff were unfriendly, and not helpful. The hostel had no atmosphere. Our private room was noisy and the bathroom was in bad condition. For the money I'd stay at a hostel closer to the center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2017
5.7

An average hostel in La Paz. 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. Staff were not super helpful or friendly - waited 15 minutes to check in (not a good experience after a 12 hour bus ride). Was not given any information about breakfast, bathrooms or the location of the dorm I was given, staff seemed very disinterested in pleasing or even assisting guests. Only bottom bunks got electrical plugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
7.4

Simply too big for me......Anyway, nice bar ..10 min to the city center and to the terminal terrestre.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.