Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
The Adventure Brew Hostel Located at Av. Montes 503, , La Paz.
The Adventure Brew Hostel
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz 000001 Av. Montes 503
77% 1364
-16.4904109 -68.1405544
The Adventure Brew Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel got a great location, and good atmosphere! Rooms could be a bit cleaner, good hostel to stay a couple days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Good location, only 10mins walk to the main centre of la paz and around the corner from the bus terminal. Showers were a bit hit and miss and a weird smell in our room, it seemed to be whatever was used to clean the room but got used to it. Overall good hostel, pancakes were pretty good in the mornings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved it! Great atmosphere while not being a party hostel.... everything winds down at about 12. Have fun bar downstairs, security guard around the clock, and awesome breakfast! Staff was the nicest! Would come back in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

great location, good breakfast, too bad there's no kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

We stayed in both a dorm and a private which are two separate buildings next to each other. Both great, the private even had a heater. The bar had a bit of a gathering happening too. Only a short walk from the witch market and tour agencies

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.1

Our room had a weird odor but overall the facilities were ok. A good location and good free breakfast and dinner options at the neighboring hostel. Overall it was an ok place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Pros: pretty relaxed compared to other party hostels, free nightly local brew, awesome view on the terrace, pancakes for breakfast, they make the Best veggie burgers ever, and there other food is great also! Cons: really loud unescapable music from 7-midnight (it makes it hard to talk to others), the wifi is too slow to use Facebook, but is fine for email

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your reply !! we are working to get a better company wifi conection, we love you like our food !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

I spent a long weekend here during my trip. I have never been to such a fun lively and friendly hostel with the best atmosphere that makes you feel happy to chosen that hostel as soon as you walk through the door. The wifi could be a lot better but I quite liked the way we all had no choice but to socialise - in real life! Location is great, close to the cable cars and the markets. Rooftop with the nicest nighttime view Pancakes for breakfast! It would have been a 10/10 if wifi was better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review. We still are working on getting a better wifi service, very difficult in this country. We love your note: No choice but to socialize.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

We emailed beforehand that we would arrive early in the morning (before check-in at 2PM) and they allowed us to come in at no additional fee. Good location to the bus station, and about 20min to the main square (easy walk). More of a young party-ish hostel, but generally quiet in the actual room. All you can eat pancakes was nice - cold but still nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.4

the breakfast is very good, too bad theres no kitchen! ok hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.