Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed here for a week on and off - they have two sides, a party side and a B&B - personally the B&B side was much nicer for a good nights rest but it depends what you want it for! :) Was able to check in early after two separate night buses which was great and not common in Bolivia. Highly recommend overall! PS The bartenders in the bar are amazing and we watched GOT in the bar, which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Good hostel, located next to the main bus terminal. 10 minutes walk to good restaurants and cable car. The showers were very poor. No room to dry yourself without being naked and everyone able to see you. The staff seemed to have a poor attitude sometimes. I don't know why it's 10/B to rent a towel and 7/S for water when it's much cheaper outside then hostel. Breakfast and food was generally decent on the terrace. The bar downstairs was good, with games being played nightly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hot772950
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

nice staying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
4.3

Private ensuite room toilet no hot shower at all. Light in room too dim even u switch on all three lights. Wifi connection is weak and i totally cant connect at all. Dryer is too slow to dry cloths. Staff took our passport and forget to return to us (also our mistake as we are too tired n only notice nxt day) but staff never be responsible to bring it up to us immediately since she knows our room or nt even tell us when we are counter. Lucky it can be found!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel. Sociable but not too party. Comfy beds, clean, hot showers, good restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2017
7.7

We stayed in the B&B next door and it was clean and comfortable. Beds comfy, hot showers, extra blankets and a heater which was useful. Good pancake breakfast. Not much of an atmosphere though. Free beer in the evening was a nice touch. Would recommend to stay in la paz but it's not a party hostel, more of a chilled out vibe but maybe just the time of year

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
4.3

They scamned me! I already paid cash for 2 days. But Ibam looking to my credit card statement, They took money from cart also!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.3

I wouldn't stay here again. Atmosphere is generally flat. Very disorganised: on my 2nd of 2 nights the hostel gave my bed to someone else and my belongings that were in my bed were never seen again. The next day my sandals also went missing. Some staff are nice, but some staff will pretend that no beds are available for early check in when you arrive off a night bus. After waiting in the cold lobby for two hours, the new staff member was able to easily find me a bed that had been empty all night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed on the B&B side. Quiet. Staff was helpful. 4 bed dorm with ensuite bathroom. Towels provided. Shower was hot. Breakfast was decent. Typical continental breakfast. I would stay here again should I come back to La Paz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willmcc9281
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.3

Stayed in the B&B next door to hostel, rooms ok large with private facilities, ok cleanliness and water warm, room heater was a great bonus. B&B lacks any atmosphere but you are given access to the hostel which has a pretty good vibe though not a party hostel. Food is ok but if ordered in the sky bar in the B&B it comes from the hostel and is cold, breakfast has pancakes but the addition cost items not wort it. Connectivity appalling never worked for more than few minutes throughout our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.