Hostelworld.com

The Amazing Hostel Sayulita

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
The Amazing Hostel Sayulita Located at 102 Pelicanos St, Sayulita, Sayulita.
The Amazing Hostel Sayulita
Mexico
Sayulita 63734 102 Pelicanos St, Sayulita
90% 162
20.8676140 -105.4380548
The Amazing Hostel Sayulita
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

one of the best hostels i have stayed in , highly recommended we drank beers by the pool and barbecue almost everyday .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brentmel831045
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This Hostel has everything you could possibly want, need and more. Within a short walk from where the bus drops you off and into town you have everything you need. GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT ATMOSPHERE. Highly reccomend this hostel fot those who want a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.1

These guys are the best! The friendly staff really make this place, along with the great facilities (pool, rock climbing wall, great common room for hanging out by the kitchen). The location isn't bad either, just a 5 minutes walk or so to the beach. I definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rosawave6886
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2016
8.6

Great place and pretty good location! I'd totally recomend this to everybody!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
8.6

The Amazing Hostel is a nice, comfortable place to stay in Sayulita. It's very clean and there is enough room in the dorms so that you don't feel overly cramped. It's about a 5 min walk to the main square and there's tons of places to eat along the way. The beach is just a few minutes away as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2016
8.6

We got the double twin private room which was very clean spacious, and a good deal for the 60 dollars we paid. The beds are pretty hard, but as good as you'll get for the $. The hostel has a good kitchen, and lots of common space. A little too much for my taste. It doesn't lend well to a community environment, but if you want some space to yourself, you couldn't ask more from a hostel. It's more like 4 or 5 blocks from the ocean than the 2 it claims, but over we had a good stay for a good $.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
8.3

It's a nice place and the common areas are just amazing, but the rooms need some attention: there is no enough ventilation for a beach and you can smell the hummedit, plus the fan makes too much noise and it's dangerously near to the upper beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
7.7

the staff are super friendly and helpful. our safe in our room didn't work…but in fairness it was late when we rolled in so couldn't find a staff to show us how to make it work. the place is super clean. But, I think it was overpriced…the bummer part of traveling high season.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

En una estancia de una noche y llegando tarde como tu lo mencionas, es curioso que nos califiques tan bajo, la caja fuerte si funcionaba solo que no seguiste las instrucciones que se encuentran al lado de la caja.

  • jongmi0905
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Dec 2015
9.1

It was another pleasant place and I had a good stay there. It has an excellent pool and the staff was all friendly and helpful. The common area looked very comfortable and cozy but it was rather quiet I guess the reason is everybody who is visiting Sayulita just goes to the beach for surfing and pass out at night being tired. The kitchen was kinda small & the rate was a bit more expensive than other cities but overall, it was another nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.