Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Amazing Hostel Sayulita

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

PERfect hostel in sayulita! Quiet and cery clean, nice staff and also very good and beautiful bedroom. Thx for our journey:) stephanie&roxanne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Well I wouldn't call this hostel amazing...But it is affordable and clean. Stayed in private room with own bathroom. Hot water goes in and out, or non-existent. Not much atmosphere overall. Gets the job done. Not a party hostel but not quiet either. You can hear everything you're neighbors are doing. Front staff is lovely and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
7.1

No breakfast ! Too many in dorm , 16 is not cool , overpriced ! Great pool and good potential , they obviously try hard and it has some great positives but the dorms are overcrowded and a light breakfast would. E nice to meet others , it's not that difficult or expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.0

Beautiful Hostel, Great rooms, Older staff so very dull, stayed in hostels in 25 countries all over and if you want a clean quiet place its great, but they make it look way more fun then it is in the pictures.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place to stay for a very good price. the staff were lovely and helpful. The communal area was nice with hammocks to sit in. The 12 bed dorm was clean and pretty quiet which was surprising and great for a nice rest at the end of the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice stay at the amazing hostel! The staff was friendly, we had good communication together. The place is clean and quiet, i was able to use the common areas to relax. I slept well even though the bed was not really confortable. The kitchen was good for making my own food. I recommend this hostel for a good stay in Sayulita.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
7.4

Not the friendliest atmosphere. If you're looking for a place just to sleep then this is the place for you. Everything is very clean and very nice except the walk down the road can be dark late at night and isn't recommended if you're alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

I was happy with my stay at "The Amazing Hostel" in Sayulita. We had a great time and enjoyed the atmosphere, location, and facilities. I have already booked another trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.