Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Anderson Estates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
The Anderson Estates Located at 1932 Rochester Cir, , Los Angeles.
The Anderson Estates
USA
Los Angeles CA 90018 1932 Rochester Cir
73% 173
34.0210947 -118.3148681
The Anderson Estates
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.3

It's ok for the price you pay there. I only recommend it if you don't have any other option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
6.0

There was a communication problem since we had booked a private room and were expecting privacy since we thought we paid more than we would have for a shared room. In the end we got a room for two nights which we were able to lock but it took a while. Then we had to move into another room. The bathroom that came with that room had not been cleaned and there were used toiletries and towels in there. Please check with the owner which rooms are available and whether the they match the offer on hw.c

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
5.4

Location is okay given how big LA is, staff were helpful and friendly enough and there was breakfast every morning (which was not the best and exactly the same every day). Hoewever, security was atrocious. No locks on outside doors or room doors, and people who did have a private room with a lock on the door were forbidden from locking it! No lockers that I saw either, so you're constantly considering that any random stranger could walk into your room and steal your stuff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
4.0

Not at all like the pictures on display. Terrible beds, poor management (alloted one bed to multiple people) Only decent part was breakfast. Avoid at all cost.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
5.7

The location, although is a quite and residential area, is pretty far from the main places of interest in LA (Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica). You can arrive by public transport (10 min walking form Expo/Western station), but it is not a hostel I might recommend for doing tourism in LA area for a few days, unless you have a car (but, I remind you, LA traffic can be horrible). The ambient was chill. Cool and youth staff. The pool is probably the best of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
7.4

The breakfast is awesome and it's around 10 mins walk to metro ( a bit scary to walk at night ) . some of the staffs are very nice and fun to talk too. The room I stayed though was pretty dirty but all the other rooms were so clean and I stayed on the 2nd floor with only one bathroom in the other room so sometimes I couldn't use it so I have to walk to the pool just to use the bathroom but I enjoyed the stay. It's really affordable and worth it. + main gate was never locked but it's safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.1

Good facilities and great breakfast but little security with doors being open onto the Main Street and no lockers and keys for rooms. Everyone was friendly and helpful and me and my friends enjoyed our stay here. Metro was close enough to hostel to get around LA easily and parking on the road was fine as well. Films in the evening with snacks were offered as well. Good for price but don't have high expectations. Although free breakfast was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

The people who run and work in the hostel are so nice and everyone who stays there is so friendly. The free breakfast you get every morning is amazing especially the waffles I need that recipe!! You can easily get to the tram which takes you into Downtown and it's a couple of stops from lots of museums. I would defiantly stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Pretty good place. Close to the metro. Nice swimming pool. Great breakfast. Free towels. Free bottle water. Free washing machine. Amazing !!! I will stay here again when I come back to Los Angeles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The cottage is the main property with the pool, free breakfast, big screen, and DJ. The ensuite is three blocks away, consisting of four buildings, but was unfortunately under construction during my stay, which started at 8am. There was also an ant infestation, mainly in the kitchen, and only 1/4 stove tops worked. And parking was competitive/limited. Everything else was great! Two miles from shopping strips, grocery, and clothing stores. Can see the Hollywood Sign from the ensuite!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.