Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Anderson Estates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
The Anderson Estates Located at 1932 Rochester Cir, , Los Angeles.
The Anderson Estates
USA
Los Angeles CA 90018 1932 Rochester Cir
73% 206
34.0210947 -118.3148681
The Anderson Estates
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
5.4

The property is unable to be locked, has no security and no lockers for valuables. There are people who live at the "hostel" who leave everything a mess. From having their belongings all over the dorm room, to not washing dishes after they cook or eat and leaving the shared bathrooms messy. We were driven 3 blocks from the main house to our "hostel", you have to walk back and forth for breakfast or use of computers or pool. People who live there have 0 regard for guests sleeping or anything els

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Couldn't recommend this place more! It's cheap, awesome free breaky, so close to the metro and the staff are incredible. They accommodated us moving locations just so we could be closer to the pool and had so much info on everything LA. If we are ever back in LA this is where we will be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

Special stay at this hostel. It's a mansion turned hostel managed by a group of cool people. Mr Anderson and the staffs are very helpful and friendly. Location is not exactly town-centered but not far from the town (esp with car) About 10 mins walk to the nearest metro station, which are about 4-5 stations from the downtown. Not very secured as compared to other hostel because there's no lock for the main gate / door. Neighbourhood is residential area so it's quite safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay here and loved the breakfast. I would of gave it a higher rating if the bathroom in my room were cleaner. Also my bed got infected with ants on my last day there. If you could please clean the room and spray bug spray on the edges of the wall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.3

People in the hostel tend to do a lot of noise at nights, they don't really keep it quite at 11pm as they say. The rooms are not that clean, the floor was pretty dusty. It's not in a center location, but you have a metro station within 10 minutes walk. It's not close to restaurants or places to go out at night. But it's a good area, lots of big houses, no people on the streets. Brakefast was nice, crew was nice too. I guess it's a good value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.9

provides awesome breakfast! staff is awesome and so friendly!! my group got upgraded for free to a private room for the entire weekend! very fun and comfortable environment. Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Unlike the reviews on the web, security was not an issue. The environment is friendly and the staff is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
4.9

At first, our first impressions of the hostel were positive. Our welcome to the hostel was very warm - the staff were very professional and relaxed, and the process of checking in was very simple. Location is okay. As our weekend continued, our experience worsened. Security is atrocious (no lockers at all). Miscommunication with the staff led to one of the guys in our group to lose his bed in the middle of the night. We wouldn't recommend this hostel to any traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

This is a very unique hostel. The location is very conveniently located close to a Metro station. Guests and staff were cool and the breakfast is free, but if you plan to stay longer, you will soon be bored by the same breakfast every day. But the value for money is unbeatable for the dorm beds. My only concern would be that theoretically everybody could walk in anytime, since the doors are open all the time and there is no possibility to lock up your stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel, great atmosphere and helpful staff, the only thing thats kinda strange is they dont have lockers. But overall, I reccomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.