Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Anderson Estates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.6
The Anderson Estates Located at 1932 Rochester Cir, , Los Angeles.
The Anderson Estates
USA
Los Angeles CA 90018 1932 Rochester Cir
74% 241
34.0210947 -118.3148681
The Anderson Estates
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay,good facilities and lovely people! Although still not sure about broccoli for breakfast!!! But great time had and would definitely stay again!! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.7

the Anderson estates was great! it made my first hostel experience the best!! I made so many new friends in my house complex. And they serve breakfast in the morning if you get up early enough to get some;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.1

Very accommodating during a busy weekend in the area. Polite staff, youthful atmosphere, always something going on. Wouldn't recommend staying extended periods longer than 2 weeks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Good place to stay for cheap when visiting or even moving to LA. Free breakfast, good wifi and close to metro line. Would reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel is more than just a building. The vibe is chilled and super friendly. Amazing (free) hot breakfast and coffee every morning. People want to be there and hang out. I loved having breakfast in the garden, sat chatting with people from all over the world, sharing stories and making plans. The staff are all down-to-earth, great people who are up for a laugh too! This will definitely be my accommodation on my next visit to LA, for sure! My only problem was a lack of corkscrew! HA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
8.9

It is a great place. I loved every moment of it. Will definately go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing value for money - the staff were gr8 espec hattie and barney. The piano was gr8 addition too and the breakfast was possibly the best ive ever had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.0

Interesting place, most of the staff was great very helpful and easy going, some were a little selfish when it came to making noise... also a lot of the guests were very inconsiderate of other guest being rude or loud in the bedrooms or blow drying hair in commen areas etc. Staff could of done more to help make guests be more considerate, breakfast was lovely just sometimes started late, ants problems, lots of non travelers just hanging out which is cool I guess overall ok experience good Value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.7

Pro: Location was ideal, right by the metro line which can take you pretty much anywhere. Clean enough and breakfast was okay. Con: No house lock or lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.3

I really liked staying there; especially, I spent time with Jazzey (the nice pitbull)... staff are really nice and friendly... you can meet people almost from allover the world... I did not like that there is no lockers although everything is safe. I had my laptop, and it was in my room most of the time, but if you have the option, do not bring it. The breakfast was pretty nice, and they offer coffee and tea most of the day. There is a pool and you can use it anytime before 11pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.