Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Anderson Estates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
5.7

There was no lock in rooms and even in the house. We smelled a gas from the stove area. We didn't feel safe. It smelled like damp and the furnishing wasn't working properly (ie. windows, shower).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
4.0

The staff were nice enough I guess, but they moved us to another property riddled with problems. Friend of mine even for a bad skin infection from the bed. Would not recommend to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dlindo19953707
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
7.1

You do get you money's worth here. $35 a night for decent sleeping quarters, walk in showers, they serve breakfast for you, they have a pool, and 10 minutes from train. The downsides were the atmosphere (guests and staff were somewhat reserved and doing their own thing; no events here) and the hostel is open door as in they don't lock the doors. Even though it is in a college town, in a family neighborhood, and is claimed to be safe I would have felt more comfortable with it being more secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.0

Fun, fond memories of the old days of radio, an eclectic site, with parking the biggest difficulty. For the money, it was fantastically good, at $ 22 a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

Staff members are kind and the laundry is for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
5.1

Between hosteworld and Anderson estates my booking was completely messed up I got a email from Anderson to let me know that even though I had a booking confirmation I was charged a shared room rate for a private room which is what I booked.. a private room. After many emails I was still not guaranteed the private room even though I was Aled to pay a higher price which I was prepared to do. I also called them ten times with no answer. When I arrived there on the day there was no private room ac

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • halfbloodprince1001
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Clean, Friendly staff, awesome pool.. If any extra, Staff shares their staff meals with you too..thats a bonus! Besides that, its evident they try to accomodate you to the best of their resources and capabilities.. To all visiting backpackers, wash your used dishes immediately please. It's counterproductive for the staff who cleans, when you leave dishes in the sink and you complain about roaches etc.. Otherwise, all's fine and dandy...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • milestemple
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is perfect for people who want to meet other travellers and hang out together, very communal atmosphere, everyone is very friendly. If your are after more luxury / private accomodation this might not be for you, but if you want meet people have some drinks this is your place. Wifi is good in certain spots, very close to train station which takes you straight downtown. And the breakfast is amazing too. Had a great time here 😊.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.3

The best: Free breakfast and Laundry service, you can swim in the pool, the staff is friendly. The worst: Security, someone stole my personal towel. I know: it's just a towel but could had been a jewel or anything else...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a nice peaceful stay would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.