Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Aquarium Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
The Aquarium Hostel Located at Bethlen Gabor utca 8, 3rd floor, , Budapest.
The Aquarium Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1075 Bethlen Gabor utca 8, 3rd floor
72% 160
47.5015906 19.0809773
The Aquarium Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean and nice hosel. Good location and party place as well:) Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
4.9

This hostel/apartment is one of the dirtiest I've stayed in. The showers and toilets were not cleaned at all during our four night stay and neither was the bin in our room. The location is close to the metro, however there was people drinking outside the hostel all day and night. There's no atmosphere as you're in an apartment. The free washing machine was a bonus!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place to stay , well located and comfy beds, we love the Wifi how good it was.you dont feel this place as a hoste. very clean and well orgenised accomodation. i would recommond to everyone.Enjoy budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Friendly staff for going to party. clean place and close to everything , non stop shops ,metro, Mcdonald ,Burgerking etc. I love coming back again. Budapest I will miss you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
12th Jul 2016
5.1

Information on Hostelworld needs to be updated - there is no yoga, not that this mattered to us. If you need to be close to the train station, this is bearable for one night, not hot water the entire time we were there though... Not a nice area of Budapest, drunks everywhere. We enjoyed the city much more once we changed hostels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.7

It's an ok hostel, location is a bit away from center. Comfy beds, good wifi, No AC, and showers were a bit dirty. But for the price it's ok. Wish common room was more than just a couch. Great owner however, helped with everything. Free laundry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.3

If you're looking simply for a place to sleep for a night - 2 max - then this will do. 2 mins from station but 30 mins to center of town. Not the cleanest but acceptable. The thing that let it down most was all the reviews talking about this wonderful guy - I assume he was on holiday while I was there as was greeted by someone who, though nice enough, had no info at all. Luckily I'd stayed at Vitae before so had a map but I had to tell HIM there was a walking tour and where to find it. Very odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Location was great! The beds were reasonably comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the staff was great. Coming from a couple of hostels with bad internet, the good wifi was especially nice. However, there wasn't much of an atmosphere, and it felt kind of empty. In addition, I wasn't able to get hot water for a shower either in the evening or morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.