Hostelworld.com

The Aquarium Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
The Aquarium Hostel Located at Bethlen Gabor utca 8, 3rd floor, , Budapest.
The Aquarium Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1075 Bethlen Gabor utca 8, 3rd floor
84% 149
47.5015906 19.0809773
The Aquarium Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2015
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. The place is clean, spacious and has lots of natural light. Slash was such a great host- he gave us lots of good advice and was very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2015
8.9

Slash is the man! He made me feel very welcome and gave me some great advice about the city and was always giving the guest's a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • the-deejjj
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
17th Aug 2015
9.4

hostel itself had everything you need in a convenient location. But Slash made the whole experience so much more exciting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • onefinedayster7319
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Aug 2015
9.7

First of all I would like to mention, that you will not find a hostel this good for this kind of money. It's extremely cheap. Next — the location. It is incredibly convinient for travellers arriving to Keleti station since the hostel is located in like 3 minutes walk from the station's gate. Manager Slash is extremely funny and helpful guy, who will make your stay here even better. The wi-fi in the hostel is better on the 3rd floor. Next time I am in Budapest — I will book Aquarium hostel again,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2015
7.4

Stay at Aquarium Hostel was very nice. The staff is very friendly, has plenty of information if you ask for it and helps you around. It's near the keleti train station, so the location is excellent for travellers. Party people might prefer other places, this is a place to sleep - but a very good one :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2015
6.0

I didn't stay here. Had to cancel at the last minute

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2015
9.1

This hostel is made awesome by the fact that the one and only Tesla's makes it so. He's the chillest dude and always down for a yarn and some banter. Seriously nice dude and good at what he does. Even upgraded up for free when we arrived there which was wicked. Definitely will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2015
8.3

The hostel was in a good location with good transport links! However, the showers desperately need fixing - one is held to the wall my tape and the other one does not stay up! There is NO air con, but fans are provided throughout. Our room, despite having two fans, was stupidly hot and rather unbearable! The guy in charge of the running of the hostel was fab and makes sure everyone is ok , very helpful , and encourages a community feel in the hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Aug 2015
10.0

Great hostel in very good location. Decent atmosphere and the manager, Slash, is a brilliant guy who went out of his way to help me. 24 hour supermarket downstairs and Keleti station a 2 minute walk away. The owner coúld do a few things to organise it better but I had a great time and would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2015
9.4

Slash, who runs the hostel, is a really great guy. He's happy to help you with your problems, and is a lot of fun to be around. He also knows where all the good clubs are. A well-stocked kitchen makes preparing your own meals possible, and the fans in every room and the washing machine are a godsend. It could be a bit cleaner, but the beds where crispy clean. It's not very close to the city centre, but it's very accessible via metro and night bus. Overall: great atmosphere, and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.