Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Aquarium Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
5.7

The hostel is ok, the bathrooms were pretty dirty and there were no bins anywhere. The door handle on our room was broken making locking our door difficult but not impossible. The staff were nice and chilled out. There is a 24 hour supermarket, macdonalds, cafes, main train station and metro all on the same street making the location ideal and exactly what we wanted. Overall our stay was simple and did the job seeing as we were on a budget but nothing spectacular.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
2.6

This hostel is a scam and a complete dump! After reading the other reviews of this hostel it is pretty apparent that this hostel is inflating its ratings by giving itself 10/10. But the details of the hostel. The hostel is pretty trashy and gross. There is 1 shower and that is it. While on the final day I discovered the pillow I used, had dried blood on it. Also the staff were not helpful and fairly lazy with anything we needed help with.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.1

firstly, it's nice place to go to and with value 4 money, lively staff and good location. having stayed there n also seeing what others are commenting, whether u stayed in a hotel or hostel both are cool, so 4 u 2 be complaining it's literally not cool because i witnessed that so mny of us didn't mind to the extend the staff will wake up early in the morning and tidy up everything for so many of to wake up and mess every where up within some minutes, try n improve ur self cleanness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
5.1

If you only want a bed for the night - this is for you. This is not a clean place... you've been warned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2017
4.6

Very difficult to find with no signs. There's 3 or 4 dorms with only 2 toilets and 1 working shower which didn't have hot water. I also woke up in the night because I started to itch so I suspect there was something in the bed. OK for transport links. I chose this hostel due to its reasonably high rating but when you look at some reviews they score 10/10 supposedly written by English speakers. I'm a bit suspicious of the validity of those reviews and think hostel world should investigate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
6.6

Best thing about this hostel is that it's located right near the keleti train station. It's was relatively clean and comfortable. Facilities were basic at best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location with Mcdonald and comfy beds with clean bathrooms :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Cool place next to railway and no stop store which is really great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
2.3

Building was "not ready for the summer" and was under construction no working bathrooms and no staff around ever the one shower that did work was disgusting We constantly had to buzz people in because they had no keys or no staff around No mattresses on the beds when we arrived and people were pretty much left to run amuck

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • darreneclarke1736
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jul 2017
2.0

I turned up to this hostel at the scheduled time of my booking to find nobody was there, I rang the number listed on Hostelworld to be told by a man he would be back in 30 mins. I waited for an hour and still nobody arrived so had to find another hostel. The hostel is in a shady area and should be avoided at all costs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.