Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Attic Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Friendly staff. Friendly roommates. Bathroom was bigger than expected. Kitchen also quite big and modern. Multiple lounge areas. Two PCs in lobby area free to use. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Clean, central and quiet....what more could you ask for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Very clean hostel. Staff was super helpful in helping us arrange daily excursions. We had a private room and everything was great. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Just excellent experiences!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review! We are stoked that you had an amazing stay with us. We hope that you choose to stay with us next time you're in Auckland! :) - The Attic Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Staff were really helpful. Showers very good - hairdryer was a bonus. Not many opportunities to socialise with other people as hostel is quite quiet but it was good for what I needed at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place, lovely and clean. Great kitchen facilities and outdoor eating area. I usually like a curtain around my bunk, but fortunately the rooms were spacious enough to feel a decent distance from other bunks. Will revisit if back in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff was amazing and very helpful. The showers were clean. The lounge area and kitchen were great places to hang out and meet other travellers. Even after we checked out, we were still able to store our luggage and use their facilities. I highly recommend this hostel if you are in Auckland. Great memories were made here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are over the moon that you loved your stay with us. :) The staff and the atmosphere is super chilled out. A lot of other hostel's kick out guests immediately following check out but we understand that sometimes people have buses or flights later in the afternoon or evening. This is why we offer free bag storage and let guests hang out and use the facilities until they have to go. We hope that you stay with us again next time you're in Auckland! - The Attic Team

15th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome location, good value and friendly staff. Three hours free wifi included (I stayed two nights), additional wifi available for purchase. Just a 5 minute walk from where the Skybus from the airport drops off in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time leave us a review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us here at the Attic. As we are located just off Queen St, this makes us within a couple minutes walk of most of Auckland's major attractions, shops, supermarkets and also bus/Sky Bus stops. For our guest's conveneince we also sell Sky Bus tickets. We hope that you stay with us next time you're in Auckland! - The Attic Team

14th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location, friendly staff and good views of the city skyline. Rooms were slightly hot and noisy, but that's to be expected in a city centre. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff that greet us was quite friendly and very helpful. We booked 10 dormitory bed room but unfortunately the door can't be locked so we felt quite reluctant to leave our belonging there. The place itself was clean and close to Queens street where you can find lots of shops and restaurant. However it gets really loud at night due to bars and pubs near the hostel. Not recommended if you're looking for a quiet night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are stoked that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We haven't had any doors that needed to be repaired as of late; the door to the dorm rooms are only opened by the keys and are locked on the back of the door by pressing the button in. Sometimes it can get a bit confusing. The hostel itself is very secure, only guests with appropriate door codes are able to access the hostel without having to speak to receptionists at the desk. The street level doors are also locked overnight and only accessible by door codes as well. We hope that this didn't prove to be too much of an issue for you during your stay and that you stay with us next time you're in Auckland. - The Attic Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.