Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Attic Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Very clean hostel. Staff was super helpful in helping us arrange daily excursions. We had a private room and everything was great. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Just excellent experiences!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Staff were really helpful. Showers very good - hairdryer was a bonus. Not many opportunities to socialise with other people as hostel is quite quiet but it was good for what I needed at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place, lovely and clean. Great kitchen facilities and outdoor eating area. I usually like a curtain around my bunk, but fortunately the rooms were spacious enough to feel a decent distance from other bunks. Will revisit if back in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff was amazing and very helpful. The showers were clean. The lounge area and kitchen were great places to hang out and meet other travellers. Even after we checked out, we were still able to store our luggage and use their facilities. I highly recommend this hostel if you are in Auckland. Great memories were made here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome location, good value and friendly staff. Three hours free wifi included (I stayed two nights), additional wifi available for purchase. Just a 5 minute walk from where the Skybus from the airport drops off in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff that greet us was quite friendly and very helpful. We booked 10 dormitory bed room but unfortunately the door can't be locked so we felt quite reluctant to leave our belonging there. The place itself was clean and close to Queens street where you can find lots of shops and restaurant. However it gets really loud at night due to bars and pubs near the hostel. Not recommended if you're looking for a quiet night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.4

The staffs was very kind, friendly and helpful. Even though I did not speak english very well but they understood what i want to say to them. Hostel located close to Sky Tower and Queen Street. There are many restaurants and bars. I would likely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Best hostel in Auckland! Staff are friendly and helpful, even providing a quick tour of the attic and free lollies. the hostel itself is modern and clean, with a fantastic outdoor seating area. great location right off Queen Street and very quiet because its on level 5. Amazing value for money, I will definitely be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlv20
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
6.3

The location and staff are lovely. The hostel itself is starting to look a bit shabby and it's not very clean. The women's bathroom in particular was quite unappealing and the kitchen could use some regular attention. There is no AC, so when the Auckland humidity hits be prepared to sweat to death in your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.