Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Attic Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel! Staff was friendly, location is perfect (3 blocks away from the bus stop that takes you to the airport) and people was very respectful and you can sleep :) Toilets and bathrooms are clean. There was free coffee and tea but sometimes coffee was missing as well as sugar. I would check that, but all in all very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgiehorne
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel, really clean, nice rooms and great location! The staff and so friendly and soo helpful!! Had such a nice chill area if you are wanting to relax for a bit or cure a hangover! Definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

In Auckland to attend a concert. Very close to Town hall. very helpful staff & lovely clean room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.9

Helpful staff, the lift was broken (which wasn't fun as the hostel is on the fifth floor) but we were given a complimentary day of wifi which worked really well! Great kitchen and nice chill out areas. Rooms got a bit stuffy at night but still managed to sleep well. Overall I enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Great Hostel!! Friendly atmosphere, fantastic staff who can tell you the coolest stuff to do, facilities are excellent, the wifi is pretty good for the most part and it's easy to get to the town centre and harbour. Although busy, it doesn't detract from the experience. Wouldn't consider anywhere else in central Auckland! 😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.3

All tributes to STAFF. Nice, polite, keen to help. I think that it is the best hostel location in Auckland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
7.7

Not a bad place, stayed for 2 nights. Location was good, kitchen was well equipped, bathrooms were clean. Elevator didn't work (hostel on 5th floor), internet vouchers/usage limit was annoying, and my room smelled bad and was messy. Lots of long term people it seemed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
8.3

Lift out of use.5th floor. Bed clean & comfortable. Room stuffy. Air conditioning in bathroom noisy . Staff friendly eventually. Kitchen closes at 11pm including dining area but allowed to eat late meal in lounge. (After walk from an event that finished late.) Shower excellent,clean.Security good & on camera.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Solid hostel. Clean, secure and in a fantastic location for the center of Auckland. Great kitchen facilities as well for anyone wanting to cook their own food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

Great little hostel right in the centre of Auckland. The staff were really friendly. Bathrooms were clean and had a hair dryer and straighteners. All towels and linen were included. We didn't use the kitchen but it looked to have everything you'd need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.