Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Australian Hostel

  • 23 Abd El Khalek Tharwat, Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
The Australian Hostel Located at 23 Abd El Khalek Tharwat, Downtown, Cairo.
The Australian Hostel
Egypt
Cairo Cairo 11111 23 Abd El Khalek Tharwat, Downtown
94% 444
30.0503179 31.2419843
The Australian Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff made all the difference. Very keen to assist with travel around Egypt and tours. Made the trip more easy and enjoyable. Recommend using their drivers. Thanks Mido for your help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Thank you all staffs of Australian Hostel , I had a wonderful trip in Egypt . Thank you very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Supportive staff. Good small breakfast (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent stay. Clean, comfortable rooms and the staff was fantastic at helping me to get around all of Egypt, not just Cairo. Would highly digest to anyone staying in Cairo. Ten minute walk from Egyptian museum and markets. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Mido, the manager, is a great resource for first time travellers to Egypt. The hostel provides a complimentary breakfast, a reasonably priced airport shuttle service, and tourist information/bookings. I would stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed for over 2 weeks and was given a quit cozy room. A small breakfast was made every morning when asked for. A quite hostel. No issues with loud noices or other people keeping you awake. Take advatage of the private car pick up from the airport. It will save you time and money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome staff, awesome place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you Australian hostel for your great hospitality. The hostel is so clean and the room is big . They have a great common area for the guest which is so nice to meet many guests there . The staff is so helpful about any information you need it. Mido helped me to go around Egypt in one week only. I really recommend this place and this my house when I come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.