Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The B.I.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I was recommended by a friend to this hostel and I am so glad he did! I enjoyed my stay immensely, the staff were absolutely wonderful, helpful and so nice to chat to. The nightly dinners I didn't attend while there because I had just finished an overland, however I WISH i did attend. They looked like tons of fun! Thanks for a great few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Incredibly comfy, friendly stay - wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely book again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pink_princess5552195
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Really lovely, cute and homely hostel. Everything was super clean, the staff were super friendly and my stay was generally really lovely. Really chilled place with lots going on if you choose to get involved. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff at The BIG was amazing and always went above and beyond to provide great service to all guests. I enjoyed the dinner and the outing to Feastival and the daily breakfast that was included. Daff and Tyler are fantastic people and they will make your stay pleasant and effortless. I hope to return to Cape Town in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel in the world. I met so many beautiful people here! We had dinners, went to parties and restaurants, climbed Lions head at the sunrise. And at the same time it's very cost and quiet. The girls working there are so so helpful! I didn't have anything planned. And wouldn't have done so much without their care and help. It's also super clean, and the breakfast is good. I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review! We all miss you!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent trip to B.I.G. Super friendly and helpful staff! I would recommend this to anyone staying in Capetown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the kind review!

5th Aug 2017
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff are awesome and friendly, they take you our every night. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We loved having you, please come back and visit us again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

I enjoyed every minute of it. This was a wonderful, amazing experience. This was actually my first time stayed at a hostel and the staff made me feel welcomed in a country that I have never been to. It was great meeting people from all over the world. Staying there forced me to do activities I normally wouldn't do as a tourist. I definitely will stay there again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to have made your first hostel experience a good one! Thank you so much for this wonderful review!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed in worldwide! The staff is phenomenal and the B.I.G. has created a unique atmosphere which encourages developing real friendships with other travelers (via the common areas and dinner/event outings). Great breakfast (with eggs!), fast internet, and free parking! Location is a cheap Uber away from the waterfront, downtown, table mountain, and the hostel will help you book any outings you want to take. Great value, wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review, it's so good to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Please do visit us again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Ultimate in comfort, friendliness in staff and good vibes in travelers! Extended my stay because of the excellent accommodations and planned excursions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×