Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The B.I.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
The B.I.G Located at 18 Thornhill rd, Green Point, Cape Town.
The B.I.G
South Africa
Cape Town Cape Town 8001 18 Thornhill rd, Green Point
98% 277
-33.9104928 18.4100174
The B.I.G
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel in a great location with great staff. I had a wonderful stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Great staff- have breakfast with you (eggs and toast and yogurt and fruit btw!) and help with plans for the day. Has a wall with weekly activities that are so fun- local markets, groups dinners, etc. Seems to attract great travelers as well! A bit of a walk from Long St, but is pretty close to the v&a and uber is so cheap. Really great place, wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

We loved our stay here! It was clean, beautiful, and in a nice location. Breakfast was phenomenal with fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast and eggs you can cook to your liking. Wifi was super fast and convenient. They also sold SIM cards and were extremely helpful, giving us all kinds of valuable advice. My only regret is that they were booked up and we couldn't stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff. Here is a good place to meet people. Comfortable and clean. High recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

This has been one of the best places I have ever been to. The staff are really nice people who wants you to form friendships with them and others. They arrange for you to get to know other travelers and they help you find things to do while you are there. The beds and the cleanliness was also top! If I could change anything about my stay it would be that I would have stayed for longer :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

We loved this place. The staff were among the best we've ever met in our travels/hostel stays. They gave excellent recommendations about where to eat and how to spend each day (with spot on directions about how to get there). Would highly recommend this place. Our plane was delayed overnight on our way to S.Africa and they tried to rent our room for the night (unsuccessfully but we appreciated the effort).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

The best thing about this hostel is the staff, they really make you feel at home right away and they are so funny! Also, this guesthouse has such a nice and cute style and lovely breakfast which is included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff keep you entertained and cultured and busy doing whatever you want to do. Pool is dope. Place is spotless. $3 uber from everywhere. Walking distance to Lion's head and signal Hill hikes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Love love loved this hostel. Right when I walked in everyone was amazing and welcoming. It was clean, breakfasts were great, activities planned at night for whoever wanted to go. Very clean as well and comfortable beds. Would highly recommend this hostel and would definitely book again. Thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love love loved having you stay with us :) Thank you kindly for the lovely review!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Had an excellent stay, the staff were extremely helpful always managing to help us book the craziest last minute adventures! Would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us Sara!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.