Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Babushka Grand Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
The Babushka Grand Hostel Located at 60 Malaya Arnautskaya, 85 Ekaterinenskaya, Odessa.
The Babushka Grand Hostel
Ukraine
Odessa 65012 60 Malaya Arnautskaya, 85 Ekaterinenskaya
93% 409
46.4715320 30.7377290
The Babushka Grand Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Дуже хороший хостел, чудова душевна grandma. Високі стелі, хороший настрій, відмінна локація.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • supermixser229
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

The best hostel in Odessa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a lovely time at Babushka Grand. The staff were very welcoming and Anya spoke excellent English. The place feels very cosy! Met lots of interesting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Wonderful place to stay in Odessa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

In short, a great place to stay for a few days. Friendly staff that go above and beyond.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

The staff were lovely, especially the young girl on the desk during the day. We had an odd person in our room who snored all night and day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ianjranson1407
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

A nice small hostel, though not in the best location - close to the train and one of the bus stations but far (30 mins) from the beach and from the city centre (20 mins). Staff speak Russian and hardly any English except Anja who speaks English and works during the week. Spacious dorm and private room and a really nice atmosphere. No key provided for the exterior doors (not so ideal) so you have to ring the bell when you want to come in, but there's always someone in to let you in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was excellent! Administrators are very typical Odesa people with their tempter :) Location is very good and interior is mindblowing! Keep up with great quality ;) Well done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Staying at "The Babushka" was undoubtedly one of the most interesting hostel experiences in my life. This hostel is unique thanks to it's lovely owner "Luda". During my short 2 days stay there, I felt like I was living in my relatives house in Odessa, very warm and relaxed atmosphere, Luda does everything to make you to feel like home. The hostel located close to the railway station, building is old, but interior of the hostel is clean and in good condition. Rooms and beds are comforta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at the Babushka Grand. This hostel is full of Ukrainian character and charm with its interesting antique furnishings and giant chandeliers. Liuba and Viktor are also wonderful hosts - so warm and friendly, like cute grand parents welcoming you into their home. The beds and shower are also good and the kitchen has good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.