Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Babushka Grand Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
The Babushka Grand Hostel Located at 60 Malaya Arnautskaya, 85 Ekaterinenskaya, Odessa.
The Babushka Grand Hostel
Ukraine
Odessa 65012 60 Malaya Arnautskaya, 85 Ekaterinenskaya
92% 421
46.4715320 30.7377290
The Babushka Grand Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Almost died on my first night there it was so bloody hot. There is an aircon unit in the big dorm, just didn't seem to get used much. The day staff woman (forget her name, sorry!) was a legend, really knowledgable and great for a chat. The night staff are really nice but don't speak much English. The building is beautiful inside, but the place almost seems like a mix between a hotel and a hostel. Lots of older folk. Not great as a backpacker for meeting people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
6.3

After arriving following a long day of travelling, the older guy told me there was no reservation, and was shouting at me in Russian and bits of English for a while. All of a sudden my reservation turned up. Lady that worked there was considerably nicer. Not your average hostel, in terms of socialising / meeting other BACKPACKERS. 1 shower / 2 toilets between everyone also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel and Baushka and her husband are the best hosts. We had a wonderful time in Odessa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Дуже хороший хостел, чудова душевна grandma. Високі стелі, хороший настрій, відмінна локація.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • supermixser229
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

The best hostel in Odessa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

A very nice place run by a very nice lady and her husband. Feels like staying at your cozy grandma! The living room in the middle of the hostel is great for meeting people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a lovely time at Babushka Grand. The staff were very welcoming and Anya spoke excellent English. The place feels very cosy! Met lots of interesting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Diana is very nice also the hostel is very old school and chill...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Fantastic staff, homely vibe, great kitchen etc. Location not the best and Street noise loud, but everything else excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Wonderful place to stay in Odessa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.