Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpackshack

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic pub, great value for money in London prices. Staff was really great, helpful and friendly. Location is decent, 6, 7 minute walk from the Acton Town Tube station. Would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely value for money at the end of a pleasant road near to the Piccadilly line to theatreland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Had an enjoyable stay with lots of help from Tammy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Have stayed at this pub before. Convenient for west London and transport into the centre. Basic facilities but great value for money. Kitchen / bathrooms clean and all works.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Walking distance from metro, super friendly staff, attached to a pub and walking distance from good food! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.6

This hostel is a great value for your money if you'd like a private room. My boyfriend and I stayed here towards the end of our trip out of country so it was important we stayed somewhere close to the heathrow airport as well. It is a little bit of a walk to the train station but overall was a good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.6

This was probably the most basic of the hostels I've stayed in, but having said that, it was also the cheapest. And basic does not by any means equal bad. The staff were super friendly, replied to my query as to whether they supplied towels & hairdryer (they do) within 3 hours. The room was clean & secure, bathroom equally clean & secure. Shower left me feeling dripped on from a great height so they could maybe do to invest in a smaller head if the water pressure's not great. No other complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
7.1

it was a pity that the kitchen was locked until 8 o clock in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, there is a bedroom right next door to the kitchen. We believe the people in that room are entitled to quiet until 8am. Sorry for the inconvenience but that is why the kitchen is not opened before 8am...

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.