Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpackshack

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
The Backpackshack Located at 1 Mill Hill Road, The Talbot Pub, W3 8JB, London.
The Backpackshack
England
London W3 8JB 1 Mill Hill Road, The Talbot Pub, W3 8JB
85% 451
51.5064853 -0.2737140
The Backpackshack
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic little find . Very clean . Staff couldnt have been more friendly andhelpfull. Will definately use again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

This place was more of a hotel than a hostel! All private rooms no dorms and proper private bathrooms as well as a large fully equipped kitchen. Seemed like a quiet family pub which I preferred as there is no noise for a good nights sleep and there's 24hr access if you want to go out for a party experience. The owner was lovely and helped us with our bags. Defiantly worth the extra couple of dollars a night for a couple or two friends. Wish we could have stayed longer I'd defiantly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

Authentic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
5.7

Kitchen open only 08:00-24:00 so forget about breakfast when going out early. No loundry facilities. Windows dont close proparly even in the bathroom. 2shower rooms for whole building. Good price(£25/ night)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.4

A quiet, chilled-out place to stay. Pretty far out of town, but easy access to the Piccadilly line and Heathrow (ten mins walk to Acton Town station), and easy bus to Shepherd's Bush/White City etc. The people that ran the place were lovely and really helpful. Pretty basic, but clean and tidy enough. Everything you need if you're on a budget and not needing to be in the centre of London. We were happy with our stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

It is a very nice, safe and quiet hostel. I enjoyed my staying there very much, and the owners were great people!:-) I totally recomand it, and definitely I'll stay there again in my next visit to London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay, I'd probably repeat next time I go to London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Back pack shack was a really great place to stay in London. Our room was perfectly clean and had a large balcony. The kitchen and bathroom facilities were absolutely fantastic, the place like home very quickly. Only issue was accessing the east side of London. A trip to shoreditch took about 45-50 minutes from Acton Town station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Stayed in a double room for 5 days. Staff are very friendly and relaxed, location is around 10 minutes walk to Acton Town station (30m to central). Room itself was clean with sockets, wifi and kitchen on the middle floor. Not a social hostel but clean and comfortable, accessible 24h as you get a key. Pricey but so is everywhere in London.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

This was a little rough around the edges , but clean , friendly and good beer and near acton town and tube station . the street was quite to .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.