Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpackshack

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

It took me only 45 mins to get there from Heathrow terminal by tube followed by bus. Supermarket is just 5 mins walk from there. 24 hrs check in is available. I got there in the morning and I could check in earlier because my room was empty already.My single room was super clean and I could smell the "cleaned" and "washing power" smell on my bed sheet. Most importantly, the helpful host did not blame me and charge me when I lost two door keys. Thank you for your kindness! I felt so sorry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Nice quiet little pub, good facilities, and value for money. Was there mid week and was very quiet. Still we were able to chill out with a beer and watch the game/play darts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
5.1

Location is very far and inconvienet to sightseeing. Musty smelling rooms. Not any atmosphere. It was fine for one night as a place to sleep. Would not stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our location is completely transparent. London is a very big city and you cannot be close to everything unfortunately... It's a quiet place I agree which suits some guests but not others...

19th Aug 2017
8.0

The goods: nice hot showers, bathmats, free towel, 10 minutes from Acton Town station, entrance through a pub, relatively clean, beds with boxsprings are decently comfortable, quiet The cons: cash only, no provided soap (although a bottle was left over), required to book whole room (not just a bed), the beds that don't have boxsprings are extremely soft, showers arent dirty but definitely could be cleaner

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for a reasoned comment and rating. We have only offered private rooms for quite a while now... We do have a single private room option which is £25 per night and is an excellent price for a single room in London. You booked a twin room which is a bit more and was your own free choice in fairness...

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic pub, great value for money in London prices. Staff was really great, helpful and friendly. Location is decent, 6, 7 minute walk from the Acton Town Tube station. Would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely value for money at the end of a pleasant road near to the Piccadilly line to theatreland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Had an enjoyable stay with lots of help from Tammy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Have stayed at this pub before. Convenient for west London and transport into the centre. Basic facilities but great value for money. Kitchen / bathrooms clean and all works.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Walking distance from metro, super friendly staff, attached to a pub and walking distance from good food! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×