Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bananas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
The Bananas Located at 54 Moo 2, Tamboon Khao Thong Amper Muang, Krabi.
The Bananas
Thailand
Krabi 81000 54 Moo 2, Tamboon Khao Thong Amper Muang
93% 276
8.1662939 98.7476384
The Bananas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Outstanding place. Terrific staff....food is yummy. Place is super clean. Swimming in glow in the dark plancton at night is really cool as well. Wildlife may wake you up a few times during the night if you arent used to it. Clean hard beds. Supplied towels. Laundry service. Customer service is really big...they want to make your stay a great one. Most ppl..like me..end up extending their stay. Would def stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Nothing short of amazing, if you are wanting something a bit more relaxed and not so party party this is the place to be. Food was great, staff great, everything was amazing. I really wished i had longer to spend there :) Thankyou bananas :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is a hidden gem! Best staff and atmosphere. If you want a koh phi phi, Phuket, or party place this may not suit you. This is a relaxed, off the beaten path, remote location to explore and meet some amazing people. So far to date, best place we've stayed in Thailand! If you want to get away from the tourist traps and hustle and bustle this is your spot! Tempted to go back for the rest of our time in thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kartikkhanna
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

The highlight of my trip to Thailand was staying at The Bananas. Olli and the whole staff just made my stay perfect. The Bananas feels like a home away from home. It's a wonderful place to meet and socialize with other travelers. The property itself is simple and it's right next to the sea. You can swim at night in the sea, explore nearby beaches & a lot more. My favourite part here is the Pier that overlooks the whole bay with the most spectacular view ever. Most definitely going back here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely incredible. I was thinking about traveling all the way back across the country just to stay here again. The kayaking trip is the bomb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Lovely group of bungalows on a quiet stretch of coast about 30 mins from Krabi. It has a very relaxed and communal vibe with a central sitting area. It is quite isolated with a small cafe nearby but otherwise a bit of a walk/taxi to other places -perfect place just to chill :) food on site excellent 8-8, everyone eats dinner together 150 baht/person. Drinks with honesty book by fridge. Kayaking, massage, tours/activities available. Cold showers but lovely bungalows with mozzie nets & towels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Staffs there are cheerful and they are patient to give advice for the beaches and restaurants nesrby. Also, they feed different kind of lovely pets. It's really energetic. For me, it's really a good place to take relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

A great down to earth place to stay - off the beaten path. Food, drinks, massage, all available on site. Great relaxing atmosphere and lots of interesting people to meet there. A great choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.7

I had such a magical time here! I met the most fantastic people and my room was perfect. The only reason this isn't a 10 is because of the distance from Krabi Town or Ao Nang - at least 30 min. But with such fantastic people I really didn't need to go into town. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

The place is a lost paradise. In the middle of nowhere, people I met there were by nature relaxed and seeking relaxation and nature. The communal dinner is well made to get easily into contact with other people and the people working are usually helpful. This is highly recommended for anyone looking to have a break from the big city life and who wants to go hiking, kayaking, bathing and sunbathing. The pier was a highlight with the bio fluorescent (glowing) plankton in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.