Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bananas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kelseybyrne
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing place to zone and chill olly and team are amazing ...we even went back ❤❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Amazing location, but stock up on stuff if you snack alot. Staff were very helpful and suit the atmosphere. Laid back place, but everyone kept to themselves, we were often last up at half 9. Weren't allowed to cool our beers either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at Bananas. The owner/staff were so incredibly nice & accommodating. My boyfriend & I had a private bungalow which was awesome for one night! We are from the US & are a bit spoiled so it wasn't our style (fan, couple mosquito bites) so we upgraded to the AC stone huts the next night &that was stellar. Would recommend kayaking to the monkey island early in the morning. The French toast is 10/10. Awesome if you want to be submerged in the forest!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel i stayed at during my two months in Asia! Met some cool people, kayaked and found perfect beaches and hidden caves. They had some super cute puppies that made me feel so much at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Wow! Wow! The best place ever. If u r looking for peace love and relax, go there. I miss this place everyday. Not close to the city center or bars but u dont need anything from anywhere u can get everything that u need in bannanas, met nive ppl there. Best place to be! . I had an amazing time in there and cant wait to go back again. Loved my room and staff. Good food! SuperB. Thank you all for an amazing time. Missing this place xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.7

Location - depends what you want - it's in the middle of no where with beautiful surroundings. 40mins and 800bht to the airport.. approx 40mins to Krabi town. Personally I found it great as nothing to see or do in Krabi but don't expect to be central. I stayed in the dorm which has no aircon so pretty sweaty nights. Showers basic but do the job .. lovely staff, great views, plankton swimming at night is a must under the stars. It's a proper chill place so don't expect anything else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

This was my favorite place to stay in Thailand. I stayed in a private bungalow and it clean and neat, and the staff is friendly and helpful. This is not a luxury hotel, but who goes to Thailand for that? The monks chanting in the village was so cool to hear. GO NIGHT SWIMMING OFF THE DOCK. Just do it. THAT was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Thank you, Bananas Bungalows

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • istybelleler
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.1

Great place to stay. We extended our trip to four more night because it was so relaxing and the view on the ocean is gorgeous. Rates kind of low because the dorm got hot, we moved to a bungalow and had bug and rat problem. Not much swimming because the tide goes way out. Fun to walk on the sand though. Great staff. Dogs are super cute

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Wow. Absolute paradise. In the middle of no where so it depends what you're looking for with the location. I highly recommend this place. It's so peaceful. You can swim with plankton at night which is magical. The owner is always around and helps you with everything. Very easy to meet people. I promise that if you want to relax, live in paradise and be happy, come here. You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Nothing but praise for this place. Clean grounds, good people, always helpful staff and owner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.