Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bananas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

This place is out on its own but is located in a small bit of paradise. Like so so chill. Attracts really laid back and kind people. Workaways and that. Ollie the owner is a flamboyant German with a pack small dogs at his constant heel. The little jetty is where you'll hang, hammocks and amazing warm waters over long stretches of sand. You can rent a kayak or swim on low tide to the nearest limestone stacks. People seem to come here to reset and everyone loves it. Owners vego, so food can be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.9

We absolutely loved our stay at The Bananas! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and had great recommendations for what to do in the area. The bungalows were cozy and just what we needed. The pier was beautiful and we enjoyed swimming right at the resort. We rented kayaks and went from the pier to the close islands. I would highly recommend The Bananas to any backpackers and travelers who enjoy meeting others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikeyskarlatos3703
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Welcome to paradise! Initially I meant to stay here for 2 nights, but ended up extending my stay for 9 nights. The breathe taking views and hospitality shown by the owner and Volunteers made it difficult to leave. I would like to give a big thank you to Ollie, Nathan and Barbara for making my stay at Bananas a trip lf a lifetime. The communal meals make it easy to meet travelers alike. Wth so much to do in this area such as kayaking, hiking and snorkeling, I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

A must-do if you're in the Krabi area. Rented a scooter from Ao Nang and drove up here for 2 days - could've stayed for 2 years. Absolutely magical

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Don't go anywhere else, just head here and forget the rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gemwrigley
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2017
7.4

This place is not for wimps like me!!! This is a proper bungalow and has an open bathroom attached. Which meant insects and other creatures could come and visit you whilst you shower! You do get a mosquito net. The place is great with lots to do and the owner is very entertaining and helpful. The dinner being all the same time was great for the social aspect. The place is a little further from krabi and good for a remote retreat

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

This was our first stop off after arriving from the uk, the owner Ollie & his staff are so friendly and welcoming! The bungalows were beautiful clean bathrooms, family meal time included wich was delicious and myself being vegetarian there was options for me. If your looking for peace and tranquility then this is the place ❤️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.4

Incredible location, really great food and chilled atmosphere. But the dorm beds were very uncomfortable and you would wake up on the top bunk if someone rolled over on the bottom. Still was one of the highlights of travelling through Thailand (swimming with bioluminescent plankton was amazing), but the dorm room needs some more attention and the beds and blankets seriously need replacing as they're not value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.4

This place is great for the outdoors people looking to find a spot to really enjoy Thailand. Really happy with my stay, the staff were super helpful and spoke great engligh. We stayed in the bamboo hut and didnt find it too hot or bugs to be an issue because of the mosquito net they provide. Great place over all, super cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Great staff. Awesome views. Good food. Lovely dogs. No complaints here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.