Hostelworld.com

The Bananas

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
The Bananas Located at 54 Moo 2, Tamboon Khao Thong Amper Muang, Krabi.
The Bananas
Thailand
Krabi 81000 54 Moo 2, Tamboon Khao Thong Amper Muang
90% 223
8.1662939 98.7476384
The Bananas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Nicely sucluded. I went at the end of high season and there was just 8 people there! Made it such a lovely stay. I could not recommend it more with community dinners and great food. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aspringer
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

First off this place is exactly as they describe it. You are far enough away from everything to just relax. The staff are amazing, they helped plan day trip and made you feel welcome. It's a choose your own adventure as far as what you want to do, you can relax or go on trips with other guest. The communal dinners are the best part it allows you to meeting other travelers and have a real conversation with someone. This is a place I would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Just everything about this place was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.9

This is the perfect place to get away from all the partying and just relax. You can do as little as you want or as much as you like, like going island hopping and kayaking. It's a nice spot with a deck overlooking the sea which is beautiful for sunset. The staff are helpful and can help with booking and onward travel. The food is great particularly the evening dinners. Just be aware that it's well out of town, but this is the main draw for many, including myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Great escape from the wild parties of Thailand. Remote location right on the water. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Staff friendly and welcoming. Organized day trips and transportation as it is a bit off the beaten path. Staff recommended a early morning hike to the tiger temple but be prepared it is pitch black, there is no one around and you are climbing up very steep steps. We turned around as we didn't have a flash light and there were monkeys hissing at us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

We originally booked for only 2 nights and ended up staying 8! The staff are all very nice and helpful and organise trip for you each day if you want. Lovely bamboo huts for you to stay in and massage place on site, It's a quite location so don't expect parties but it's a fun, friendly atmosphere... Perfect for chilling out! Food is lovely with a good range of choice throughout the day and then traditional Thai meals prepared for you at night. Would definitely recommend!! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.1

The place is beautiful and the area is so peaceful. Comfortable beds and the kayaking is worth the trip and so fun, but everything is way at bananas and one of the hosts did not make us feel very welcome at all. We also had a shared bathroom which was only terrible because the room and toilet are separated by thin bamboo. Waking up to someone pooing every morning is not great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Best stay in thailand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rahim_nanji1570
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
5.4

In the middle of nowhere. The guys that run it are very helpful and nice but there is zero atmosphere there. We were told at 18:50 to turn our music (which wasn't very loud) off as other guests may not appreciate it. If you're looking for the ultimate chill out you'll be fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.4

Wonderful stay here! Originally booked a dorm room but got offered my own private bamboo hut which was lovely, clean and very comfortable! Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and always happy to do so. It's outside krabi town so it's a taxi drive to anywhere, which I personally loved because it was peaceful and relaxing just what I needed but staff organize trips and tours for you so it's super easy! This place is run in a unique and very efficient way I would go back in a hearbeat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.