Hostelworld.com

The Beehive Sucre

  • Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre, Bolivia
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
The Beehive Sucre Located at Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre.
The Beehive Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz
89% 138
-19.0526463 -65.2596795
The Beehive Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2016
9.4

Was originally staying two days, but ended up staying 6 nights. The vibe of this place is amazing. Very friendly. Lots of people hang around for a while so you can really meet people. Also the breakfast is the best I've had in a hostel and is something you would get from a restaurant back home. (The oatmeal is great) the staff is super friendly. All around a classy hostel. Only thing needed is improved showers, but I would stay here again, no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Incredible. Chilled vibe, helpful staff, Spanish lessons- most people doing so really keen for speaking in Spanish and learning. Incredible breakfasts. Didn't want to leave!! Best hostel so far in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I am not a review kind of guy, but the Beehive is definitely worth my first review! Loved everything about the place. Just like everyone who stayed here, I wanted to stay for a 2 or 3 days, but ended up staying 6 :) showers are a bit of a pain in the ass sometimes, but the atmosphere, the people and especially the awesome oats and fruits breakfast make up for it tenfold! Spend a few days here and you will understand ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing community-oriented hostel. Not a party pad, but a great space to meet people who are interested in learning Spanish and volunteering. The layout of the hostel is optimized to facilitate conversations and lounging. The only complaint is that there are not enough showers. Oh and the breakfast is delicious, huge and healthy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

the breakfast was just amazing! and the hostel is really nice as well. they have a lovely garden and good kitchen equipment. We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Best hostel I've stayed at in South America! Go just for the free breakfast... incredible oats and fruit salad... a nice respite from jam and bread! Great courtyard atmosphere; impossible not to make friends. Showers suck but everything else makes up for it (tip: do yoga at the gym around the corner and use the showers there!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in Sucre! The staff were wonderful, conveniently located and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

The best breakfast we have had at a hostel in 3 months in South America. Really chilled out place and everyone got along really well. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
3.1

I was very almost electrocuted in the shower (by room "Azul") when the wires on the electric shower caught on fire - I jumped out of the way less than a second before the live wire dropped where my head was fizzing with sparks - I would have died for sure! Then they just reattached the wire with duct tape!!! Otherwise - too expensive, dirty bathrooms, good breakfast but terrible coffee, strangely unsocial though it is at least quiet. We really wanted to like this place :( Not recommended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel in a quiet neighborhood but close to the main center of Sucre. Lovely design with a big courtyard and views of the surrounding hills. One of the best breakfasts we've had at hostels in South America (egg quiche or hot oatmeal with granola and fruit). Comfortable beds. Did not like how showers were next to toilets without any curtain. Nice atmosphere, a bit too hippie for my taste, but easy to meet people. Seemed like many long-term stays to study Spanish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.