Hostelworld.com

The Beehive Sucre

  • Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre, Bolivia
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
The Beehive Sucre Located at Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre.
The Beehive Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz
90% 147
-19.0526463 -65.2596795
The Beehive Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Unfortunately when we arrived at Beehive there was no evidence of our booking! Thankfully they put us up in nearby Santa Cecilia bed and breakfast - which was lovely (with an amazing free walking tour) - however we had hoped for a hostel in that it is a bit more social. We payed the same for our night in the more expensive Santa Cecilia however, with Beehive footing the rest of the bill, which was good of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome atmosphere. Best breakfast I've ever had in a hostel. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Onsite Spanish lessons and great group activities. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place with a great atmosphere. Big kitchen for socialising and cooking with a nice courtyard which gets the sun in the day time. Lots of things to do and information. Most people do Spanish lessons so the hostel is quieter during the day. It's not a party hostel but everyone wants to have fun and see the most of sucre. And the breakfast is incredible, the best I've had in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

best breakfast around, amazing people, really nice place to chill. staff are always friendly (especially maddie). zero complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Super nice hostel and chill-out courtyard with hammocks and couches. Close to the main plaza. English and Irish pubs near by. The breakfast is the draw-point here - pancakes, granola, good coffee etc etc. Met some of the staff working there and the ones that spoke English were lovely!!!!! Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

Originally booked for 3 nights but in the end I stayed 7 nights. The location is great, close to the main plaza. 2 blocks from the supermarket. Breakfast was awesome, the best I've had so far ! Nice common area outside. Beds were ok, could be more comfortable. Wifi was not bad. Bathrooms slightly filthy could be cleaned more often.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

Happy people, safe, tranquil atmosphere, great kitchen, great free breakfast (try the oats with fruits!), fantastic staff and volunteers, and a great deal of friendliness and respect between guests. Easy to make friends here, without the expectations of a party hostel (dont go here if you want the latter).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Favourite hostel so far in south america! The staff are great, the breakfast is superb and you won´t want to leave the charming courtyard. Good spanish teachers, option to join pilates, all at very good price. Showers could do with being a little warmer, but the place is so nice it really doesnt matter. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

Was originally staying two days, but ended up staying 6 nights. The vibe of this place is amazing. Very friendly. Lots of people hang around for a while so you can really meet people. Also the breakfast is the best I've had in a hostel and is something you would get from a restaurant back home. (The oatmeal is great) the staff is super friendly. All around a classy hostel. Only thing needed is improved showers, but I would stay here again, no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Incredible. Chilled vibe, helpful staff, Spanish lessons- most people doing so really keen for speaking in Spanish and learning. Incredible breakfasts. Didn't want to leave!! Best hostel so far in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.