Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beehive Sucre

  • Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre, Bolivia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
The Beehive Sucre Located at Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre.
The Beehive Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz
90% 171
-19.0526463 -65.2596795
The Beehive Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.0

Unfortunately this hostel is closed for refurbishments. We arrived to a sign on the door apologising and advising to go to a near by B&B who were expecting us. When we arrived they did not have a room for the 3 of us however we found another hostel close by. We were able to speak to one of the staff at Beehive for a refund of the deposit paid. The lady was really nice, apologetic and solved the issued very quickly. The place inside looks to be a good place to stay once the work is completed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice location, near main square. I stayed in 10 bed room, quiet, very spacious and with lockers. Bed was acceptable. Bathrooms ok but shower could be hotter. Breakfast is awesome and kitchen well equiped. I recommend this hostel if you want to stay a few days in Sucre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great breakfast (oats and fruit are my fave) with more yummy extras at weekends. Chilled sunny courtyard where you can do good value spanish lessons, comfy beds (although a little concave) and good areas for socialising, plus a kitchen for guests. Showers are ok (and hot) if you switch on the light, slowly turn the tap and stop as soon as the light dims and the shower noise kicks in. Perfectly hot every time. I ended up staying longer because sucre is also beautiful and the vibe was so relaxed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.9

It has a very nice relaxed atmosphere, the facilities are OK (shower is not warm). Breakfast is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.7

It has some good and some bad stuff. Breakfast is amazing, especially oats and fruits, but it might take a while for you to get it. The worst was 45 minutes, because somehow they forgot about me and served everyone else. Also, 9 am on weekends is way too late and lazy. Too many rules, not so clean, people seem to not care. Cold and bad showers, wifi can be pretty good. Great garden and space, great and confortable beds. Atmosphere is so so, very clickey, but most volunteers are very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

The Beehive is really relaxed and nice if you fancy a bit of peace. The building was really pretty with a nice garden where you could have breakfast. Breakfast was great, you choose from oats, fruits, both or eggs. WiFi was pretty good and the kitchen was quite well equipped. Staff were friendly. Perfect place for some respite and to explore the pretty city of Sucre, or to have Spanish lessons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel itself is lovely. A colonial style building with a courtyard which is soaked in sun throughout the day, but with plenty of shady spots to relax in. The Spanish classes they offer are great value for money. My stay was somewhat tarnished however by the guests and the staff. Whilst I understand the clientele is simply pot luck, the volunteer staff were cliquey, immature, loud, inattentive and quite often simply rude. If you aren't part of the clique, you are brazenly ignored.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed in a private dorm. It was great. The staff was very friendly. Hot water was temperamental. I hope to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Best breakfast in South America so far!! Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Lots of people taking Spanish classes so there is a really chilled vibe. It can be a little disorganised but the staff and volunteers are really helpful. The showers are a little temperamental and wifi can be a little slow, but overall a really great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

My stay at the Beehive could not have been better - so much so I am disheartened to see that the volunteer staff were described as 'cliquey' and 'immature' at no point did I experience this. One of the staff took me to hospital and stayed with me until I discharged myself at 3.30am - proving that the staff here go above and beyond. The only down side to the Beehive is that they put cinnamon in all he breakfast and I hate cinnamon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.