Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beehive Sucre

  • Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre, Bolivia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel with an unbelievable friendly and welcoming staff. They offer spanish lessons for 35 BOB/hour and nearly every day are activities available like Walking tour, Yoga, Zumba, Easter Egg Hunting, etc. The best is the amazing breakfast where the people can choose between Oats (with fruits), Eggs, just Oats/Fruits ... very delicious and a great start into the day One remarks: the hostel is quite open and it's always quite cold in the rooms (i always was wearing a jumper at night)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.3

Great, chilled place to stay a while and learn some Spanish. Lessons are at the hostel and great value. Breakfast is excellent and the communal courtyard is a nice spot to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
9.1

Incredible breakfast, you choose between a veggie quiche egg dish or a huge bowl of cinnamon oatmeal/yogurt/fresh fruit. Almost everyone there was taking one-on-one private Spanish lessons in the morning...I didn't but seems like a good place if you want to. The showers were awful, there were incomprehensible "instructions" on how to get hot water but I didn't meet anybody who managed to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bradders
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Mar 2017
6.3

I'd heard great things about the beehive, but was disappointed. The bathrooms were filthy, and the showers were always cold. The wifi was terrible, and when it was working it only worked in the common area. Relaxing atmosphere, but the facilities really let it down. There are cheaper, better places to stay in Sucre....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.9

Great breakfast! Staff are a little strict on noise at night- even around 9pm. Kitchen was a little dirty and showers never had hot water. The breakfast was amazing though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.4

The Hostel is very friendly. The WiFi is not totally stable. The front door closes in the nights and you have to get a key when you want to get in late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dbg290384
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.0

We stayed at Beehive for a total of 17 nights while we done Spanish School. It's in a good area not too far from everything and the neighbourhood is safe. Breakfast is good with a choose between an egg frittata, oats, fruits or oats and fruits. The kitchen was ok, but can get quite crowded at dinner time. WIFI was pretty average. And the showers could be sketchy at times. But overall we enjoyed our stay. Not a party hostel, more of a chilled out place to learn Spanish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

A great project is being developed at the Beehive. There is a great community feel. GREAT BREAKFASTS - still thinking about it 4 weeks later!! I would recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great breakfast especially. Nice place to chill out with the party hostel 3 blocks away if you wanna go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
7.7

Stayed for a few days here. Good location, only a few blocks from main plaza. Nice outdoor courtyard to relax in, and very good breakfast options. Unfortunately you had to walk out of the room and possibly across the courtyard to access shower/toilet but not a huge deal. Tough to get hot water consistently. And they charge for you to keep your bags there during the day if you have a night bus which I've never seen from another hostel before, especially one of this size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.