Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beehive Sucre

  • Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre, Bolivia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Amazing breakfast for free!!! Good commom hangout areas...great atmosphere for backpackers to meet new friends. Well equiped kitchen. Beds are pretty comfy and they have tons of extra blankets. Good location close to the center plaza. Offer spanish classes in house and have some ties to volunteer at a daycare type area. Hot water most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

We enjoyed our 3 nights at The Beehive. The breakfast here is amazing, definitely the best so far in South America! The portions are huge, and you can choose from eggs, fruits and oats - there's also pancakes at weekends! The wifi wasn't great, but that seems to be the norm in Bolivia, and there were a lot of people staying there. Showers were a bit temperamental- you had to fiddle around a lot in order to get hot water! They could also perhaps do with more bathrooms as we often had to wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

I choose this place thanks to the positive feedbacks I read before coming. Well, I am not disappointed! Great staff, nice atmosphere, great breakfast!! If I come back to Sucre, I'll stay at the Beehive again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Great breakfasts and good Spanish classes, some of the volunteers were pretty grumpy but the full time staff were fantastic. Nice place to hangout

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 3 nights. Breakfast was amazing. Took spanish lessons - they were very easy to schedule, we're cheap, and good quality instructors. Staff was super friendly and eager to help us book activities and transportation. Hostel is very chill and conducive to studying. Easy to interact with guests (wifi only works in common areas). Good distance away from main square/markets. Plan to return Sucre to study Spanish for a longer period and I would absolutely stay here during that time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was the best one we have stayed at so far in South America. The breakfast was healthy and delicious with warm oats, fruit, granola, and yogurt, yum!! The Spanish lessons are also good value and the teachers are incredibly patient and kind. The staff here are also very helpful! Thank you bee hive for making our stay in sucre as good as it was xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Fantastic breakfast, unreliable wifi. Cool vibes - aims for a family feeling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

We had the most amazing time at the beehive. It's clean, the beds are comfy, the staff helpful and the breakfast AMAZING!! We definitely recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Absolutely love this hostel, wish I could go back. Breakfasts are the best in South America and atmosphere is relaxed but homely. Most guests seem to stay a while and learn some Spanish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

I loved this place, I ended up staying here over 2 weeks. The city is quiet but beautiful and the hostel is located just a few blocks from the main plaza. The hostel provides cheap and good Spanish lessons, and is a perfect place to unwind and relax. The beds are big and comfortable and the rooms are really spacious. The staff are really friendly and helpful and I met some great people here. I'm sad to be leaving!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.