Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beehive Sucre

  • Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre, Bolivia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
The Beehive Sucre Located at Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre.
The Beehive Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz
86% 182
-19.0526463 -65.2596795
The Beehive Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Fantastic breakfast, unreliable wifi. Cool vibes - aims for a family feeling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

We had the most amazing time at the beehive. It's clean, the beds are comfy, the staff helpful and the breakfast AMAZING!! We definitely recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Absolutely love this hostel, wish I could go back. Breakfasts are the best in South America and atmosphere is relaxed but homely. Most guests seem to stay a while and learn some Spanish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

I loved this place, I ended up staying here over 2 weeks. The city is quiet but beautiful and the hostel is located just a few blocks from the main plaza. The hostel provides cheap and good Spanish lessons, and is a perfect place to unwind and relax. The beds are big and comfortable and the rooms are really spacious. The staff are really friendly and helpful and I met some great people here. I'm sad to be leaving!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, the only problem were other hostellers being noisy in the courtyard until very late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Love this hostel, really nice atmosphere. Chilled but sociable. Seriously Amazing breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.0

Unfortunately this hostel is closed for refurbishments. We arrived to a sign on the door apologising and advising to go to a near by B&B who were expecting us. When we arrived they did not have a room for the 3 of us however we found another hostel close by. We were able to speak to one of the staff at Beehive for a refund of the deposit paid. The lady was really nice, apologetic and solved the issued very quickly. The place inside looks to be a good place to stay once the work is completed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice location, near main square. I stayed in 10 bed room, quiet, very spacious and with lockers. Bed was acceptable. Bathrooms ok but shower could be hotter. Breakfast is awesome and kitchen well equiped. I recommend this hostel if you want to stay a few days in Sucre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great breakfast (oats and fruit are my fave) with more yummy extras at weekends. Chilled sunny courtyard where you can do good value spanish lessons, comfy beds (although a little concave) and good areas for socialising, plus a kitchen for guests. Showers are ok (and hot) if you switch on the light, slowly turn the tap and stop as soon as the light dims and the shower noise kicks in. Perfectly hot every time. I ended up staying longer because sucre is also beautiful and the vibe was so relaxed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.9

It has a very nice relaxed atmosphere, the facilities are OK (shower is not warm). Breakfast is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.