Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Beehive Sucre

  • Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre, Bolivia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
The Beehive Sucre Located at Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre.
The Beehive Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz
90% 157
-19.0526463 -65.2596795
The Beehive Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.7

It has some good and some bad stuff. Breakfast is amazing, especially oats and fruits, but it might take a while for you to get it. The worst was 45 minutes, because somehow they forgot about me and served everyone else. Also, 9 am on weekends is way too late and lazy. Too many rules, not so clean, people seem to not care. Cold and bad showers, wifi can be pretty good. Great garden and space, great and confortable beds. Atmosphere is so so, very clickey, but most volunteers are very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel itself is lovely. A colonial style building with a courtyard which is soaked in sun throughout the day, but with plenty of shady spots to relax in. The Spanish classes they offer are great value for money. My stay was somewhat tarnished however by the guests and the staff. Whilst I understand the clientele is simply pot luck, the volunteer staff were cliquey, immature, loud, inattentive and quite often simply rude. If you aren't part of the clique, you are brazenly ignored.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Best breakfast in South America so far!! Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Lots of people taking Spanish classes so there is a really chilled vibe. It can be a little disorganised but the staff and volunteers are really helpful. The showers are a little temperamental and wifi can be a little slow, but overall a really great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

My stay at the Beehive could not have been better - so much so I am disheartened to see that the volunteer staff were described as 'cliquey' and 'immature' at no point did I experience this. One of the staff took me to hospital and stayed with me until I discharged myself at 3.30am - proving that the staff here go above and beyond. The only down side to the Beehive is that they put cinnamon in all he breakfast and I hate cinnamon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.3

We had a great stay here. Brilliant breakfast and comfy beds. Wifi was on and off and we could never get any hot water for a shower but the atmosphere of the hostel made up for that. We were also sick during our stay here and found that there weren't enough bathrooms (or working bathrooms) for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Unfortunately when we arrived at Beehive there was no evidence of our booking! Thankfully they put us up in nearby Santa Cecilia bed and breakfast - which was lovely (with an amazing free walking tour) - however we had hoped for a hostel in that it is a bit more social. We payed the same for our night in the more expensive Santa Cecilia however, with Beehive footing the rest of the bill, which was good of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome atmosphere. Best breakfast I've ever had in a hostel. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Onsite Spanish lessons and great group activities. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place with a great atmosphere. Big kitchen for socialising and cooking with a nice courtyard which gets the sun in the day time. Lots of things to do and information. Most people do Spanish lessons so the hostel is quieter during the day. It's not a party hostel but everyone wants to have fun and see the most of sucre. And the breakfast is incredible, the best I've had in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

best breakfast around, amazing people, really nice place to chill. staff are always friendly (especially maddie). zero complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Super nice hostel and chill-out courtyard with hammocks and couches. Close to the main plaza. English and Irish pubs near by. The breakfast is the draw-point here - pancakes, granola, good coffee etc etc. Met some of the staff working there and the ones that spoke English were lovely!!!!! Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.