Hostelworld.com

The Beehive Sucre

  • Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre, Bolivia
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
The Beehive Sucre Located at Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz, Sucre.
The Beehive Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Calle Avaroa 607, between Calle Azurduy and Calle La Paz
87% 130
-19.0526463 -65.2596795
The Beehive Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

the breakfast was just amazing! and the hostel is really nice as well. they have a lovely garden and good kitchen equipment. We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in Sucre! The staff were wonderful, conveniently located and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
3.1

I was very almost electrocuted in the shower (by room "Azul") when the wires on the electric shower caught on fire - I jumped out of the way less than a second before the live wire dropped where my head was fizzing with sparks - I would have died for sure! Then they just reattached the wire with duct tape!!! Otherwise - too expensive, dirty bathrooms, good breakfast but terrible coffee, strangely unsocial though it is at least quiet. We really wanted to like this place :( Not recommended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel in a quiet neighborhood but close to the main center of Sucre. Lovely design with a big courtyard and views of the surrounding hills. One of the best breakfasts we've had at hostels in South America (egg quiche or hot oatmeal with granola and fruit). Comfortable beds. Did not like how showers were next to toilets without any curtain. Nice atmosphere, a bit too hippie for my taste, but easy to meet people. Seemed like many long-term stays to study Spanish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.4

Very friendly and relaxed hostel. Great for taking private Spanish lessons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.4

We were actually emotional leaving The Beehive. Loved our stay, you have no choice but to feel at home from the start. Great location, amazing volunteers keeping the place ticking over. Breakfast was out of this world. Laundry service same day, we didn't take up Spanish lessons but everyone seemed to be enjoying them. Just a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Only the bathrooms presented an issue, but if you showered in the morning before everyone it was completely fine. I love the Beehive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel if you like to spend time in "family", that's the feeling there : a big family. The breakfast is amazing too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
8.6

Great hostel with a good atmosphere. Everyone there seemed like they had been there awhile and knew each other well, which may seem a little daunting at first. A lot of people are taking Spanish lessons during the day. They also offer a delicious breakfast of either oats and yogurt or an omelette and toasts. The hammocks were also a nice touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2016
8.3

Great breakfast and nice atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.