Hostelworld.com

The Bellavista Hostel

  • Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel is close to a lot of bars and restaurants. I expected the hostel to be a bit more social, but I was able to hang out at the sister hostel la Chimba and met people there, so it was fine. Definitely a good place to stay in Santiago, especially on the weekend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here, we had stayed in Santiago previously and enjoyed this area much more. The staff were also really helpful and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

A quirky looking hostel with a colourful purple front. Clean rooms and a comfortable lounge room. Bathrooms are small but still fine, breakfast provided in the morning. Receptionists speak English which is great and there were organised pub crawls Friday and Saturday night which was a good chance to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Good location in restaurant district within walking distance to many places. Can be noisy at night with bar and cafe sidewalk seating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.6

The hostel is well located close to Baquedano and in a safe area. Breakfast is extremely simple and on the first day they ran out of cereal. On the second day (22 Jan), I brought my own cereal but they had run out of milk! The receptionist was really unhelpful and said that breakfast was almost over anyhow - it was 9.45 so far from over! She should not have anything to do with hospitality! The rooms are extremely hot despite fans.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
6.0

The staff are mostly foreigners and consequently have very little useful information about the area. It was a party hostel when I was there, although it wasn't loud at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.7

An awesome hostel, super close to bars clubs for going out as well many subway stops for getting anywhere else in Santiago, also just down the street from Pablo Nerudas house and Cero San Cristobal, the staff was really helpful and friendly helped me figure out what to do in Santiago as well as the rest of South America! Can't wait to stay again Rooms were also very secure, felt safe the whole time as a solo female traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel i changed rooms 5 times to stay here. The staff were fantastic wifi was great (after the first day) the only thing i can really fault was the as you can read in previous reviews the rooms can be warm, but this didnt bother me too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
6.3

I can´'t analyse quit right this hostel, cos I've been there only 1 night. But I can tell you that the location is excellent if you like to have a lot of offer in nightlife arround. Just a few blocks from the metro, crossing the river. Beds are very confortable! I didn't have a locker in my room (it was broken, so I fixed myself and there you go). I think there are not enough bathrooms for all the people there. The breakfast is a bit poor (only bread and mermelade). I can recommend the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Decent hostel in a good location. For better atmosphere head to la chimba ( the sister hostel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.