Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bellavista Hostel

  • Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2017
8.9

The place was awesome on my first night but on the second night there were too many drunk people making noise late at night. They should have a no noise time period for other resting travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
6.6

Bad strucuture. Rooms smells bad. Raining everywhere inside the hostel. Bathrooms are ok. Great Location and security. Kitchen in ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Good hostel, perfect location, two kitchens, super comfy beds, clean, good wifi, only point, its expensive, because I payed in AR$, I had to pay $ 17 a night, so def. better to pay in dollars!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristybenstead9467
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

Great location, basic room - a little cold but friendly helpful staff. Airport transfer man was lovely too. (VERY basic breakfast!!!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

An unbelievably comfortable hostel right in the heart of Santiago with everything going on around it. I had a double room with my girlfriend for the same price as a dorm at many other hostels and our room was huge with extra furniture, though unfortunately not an ensuite (and the bathrooms are cold away from sunlight hours!). The hostel is clean, the staff are friendly and speak very good English (or are from the commonwealth) and there's 1000 bars and restjarents nearby to discover. Wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
7.7

The bedsheets had not been washed in a long time in the private suites. There was stuff all over them. Had to shake them off. Its probably not as bad in the dorms but the blankets feel like the probably have a ton of moth holes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • danleebarber
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Great beds in a really cool location and not far walk from san Cristóbal or metro. Really fast wifi and nice terrace. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Spacious rooms and clean. Great neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place with friendly staff and a good vibe. The rooftop patio was really fun. I ended up extending my stay by two days. Bellevista is a cool and busy neighborhood with lots of bars and restaurants, many of which have outdoor seating. I highly recommend doing the tours for tips that they advertise on the maps from the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.0

The BellaVista hostel was in a great city location, lots of places to eat and drink on the surrounding streets. The staff were great - always helpful, friendly and available for advice. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly, and there were a few warnings about security issues which was helpful. Unfortunately the shower head was broken throughout our stay which made it difficult to enjoy a shower, and only one bathroom for a whole floor of people meant you often had to wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.