Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Big Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 88 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 88 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
The Big Hostel Located at Jevrejska 24, , Belgrade.
The Big Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade Serbia 11000 Jevrejska 24
73% 88
44.8276150 20.4575300
The Big Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2016
2.0

We've booked a room a week before, deposit was paid and I've recieved e-mail that our reservation is confirmed. When we arrived in Belgrade, we've found a hostel and try to check in but "the lady" at the reception told us that she doesn't have any reservations even after I've shown her the reservation e-mail. She told me that she already gave the room to other group and that "she is sorry". We couldn't found room anywhere else because it was New Year's. So if you what to be left on the streets..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
7.7

The bathrooms were new and clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The common room had everything we needed and was of considerable size. The mattresses and pillows had visible stains but the linen was clean and fresh. Wifi needs improvement. All in all, we were happy with our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Sep 2015
9.1

Was very tricky to find!! and most of the roads surrounding it were no entry or one way which made it harder, staff were friendly and helpful, we booked a private room and we have a room of 8 bunk beds to ourselves, the window was broken though so quite cold luckily we could just take some blankets off the other beds, was ok for the price but don't think I'd return to Belgrade again. Glad I've done it but wouldn't go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2015
8.3

Very quiet hostel, nice staff, that's about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2015
7.7

definetely recommend iit!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Aug 2015
7.4

It was fine for the price. The note on the fridge said that they'd throw away unlabelled food but didn't provide labels or a pen. Most of the stuff inside my bag was fine but someone stole the beers and the olives. Spacious rooms, comfy bed, never a queue for the bathroom. Wifi sketchy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2015
9.7

Very nice staff, everybody very attentive and friendly. Would completely suggest it to anyone going to Belgrade!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Aug 2015
7.7

The staff was very nice and helpful. I also liked the common living room with kitchen, TV and computers. The dorms were ok but nothing special: clean and basic. The bathrooms were clean and newly renovated, but it would be lovely if the showers would have proper doors instead of just curtains. Overall a positive experience, and in my opinion the neighborhood in which the hostel is located is very nice and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2015
5.7

The staff were ok but very intimidating they just sit at the front desk with there friends smoking and drinking all day. Location is ok about 20 min walk to anything and the back streets to get to it are rough and dirty. It's that big it kind of feels like a mental hospital ward. But for the price what do you expect worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.