Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bird's Nest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Second time there- we will be back in a week for the end of our vacations. Love the informal atmosphere, very kind people, swimming pool...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
6.9

Things to keep in mind: The tents are actual tents-- we should have known this but we thought it was some weird term. But the people were great about it and made sure we were okay with it! Keep in mind that this is about a 20 minute walk from town, it's a cheap taxi ride but it's very difficult to find a taxi-- especially at night when it is dark. But they give shuttles to the beach The security is great though! Locked doors and gates and I felt very secure in the property.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Klasse als erste Station nach der Ankunft in Jamaika in Montego Bay. Hätte mir aber auch vorstellen können einige Tage in diesem Hostel zu verbringen, die Besitzerin Julia, war super nett und fährt ihre Gäste mehrmals pro Tag zum Strand und zurück (sitzt man ziemlich stylisch dann hinten aufm Pick-Up, echt nice :-D ), dazu einmal pro Tag zum Supermarkt, echt nichts was man als alltäglich aus den anderen Hostels erlebt hat. Die Preise sind auch top für das was man kriegt, nur zu empfehlen!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
7.1

Its lovely and quiet with the main things need or a night stay. With lots o sports to do in the day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

There is nothing bad to say about that place! The atmosphere great, it feels like a home! The stuff is friendly, the rooms are clean and simple. You can use the pool and Julia will take you to the beach and back every day. The location is a bit out of town, but you can easy catch a route taxi to town. It's the best hostel on the island I would say! Thanks for every thing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

The good lovely pool, lovely private beach, friendly staff, fun guests, in all I had a blast staying here The Meh beach and hotel are a bit out-of-the-way. Beds weren't that comfy and the kitchen has bugs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.7

I very much enjoyed the calm and relaxing atmosphere. Hanging around with guests and staff was fun and very nourishing for my arrival in jamaica. The internet bandwidth was brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
7.4

This was my first time staying in a hostel. My main reason for even considering was the kiteboarding. I stayed in a private room with ac and a bathroom...very adequate. The property has a lot of potential. Nice common room and a pool/pool area. I met people from around the world mainly Europe. Meeting new people/sharing meals was the best part. I enjoyed meeting Julia, the owner. She provided local knowledge and some transport. Kitchen needs updated basics, bring bug spray, pool needed cleaning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Once you have found your wings, it can be to take the leap of faith and fly, soaringly from the nest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

The hostel is actually a villa with pool and you feel right at home. 5mins down the street is their private beach with pool where the owner took us. Supermarket is close by and you can use the kitchen. Unfortunately I just stated for one night before my flight home, next time I definitely stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.