Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bird's Nest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.3

This was a wonderful place to stay after leaving the airport. Everyone is friendly. I would not say at this is a place to stay for very long if you are wanting to see Jamaica. It is close to the airport but not much else. Rides are provided down to the beach and you have to stay from 10-4 if you go. Wonderful people! A safe place to stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Such a cool and sporty hostel. Very clean and with a friendly, warm atmosphere. Sometimes I missed some kind of 'reception', especially when you're new to Jamaica (which I luckily wasn't). Loved the pool and the kitchen to cook and I felt pretty safe. Thx Julia and everyone! See u next time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.0

Just right for the price,simply Awesome will definitely go again and stay👍🏾

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
6.9

Hi, We had a tent for two. One of the mattress where more like a thick planket. But better then nothing. It was all a little bit humid. Noah, who showed us the place was friendly. We did not really saw Julia because she was out at night and we left at noon on the other day. The facilities were ok. There was a seperate area for the costumer with kitchen and fridge where you could put you stuff in. All in all it was ok for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Second time there- we will be back in a week for the end of our vacations. Love the informal atmosphere, very kind people, swimming pool...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
6.9

Things to keep in mind: The tents are actual tents-- we should have known this but we thought it was some weird term. But the people were great about it and made sure we were okay with it! Keep in mind that this is about a 20 minute walk from town, it's a cheap taxi ride but it's very difficult to find a taxi-- especially at night when it is dark. But they give shuttles to the beach The security is great though! Locked doors and gates and I felt very secure in the property.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Klasse als erste Station nach der Ankunft in Jamaika in Montego Bay. Hätte mir aber auch vorstellen können einige Tage in diesem Hostel zu verbringen, die Besitzerin Julia, war super nett und fährt ihre Gäste mehrmals pro Tag zum Strand und zurück (sitzt man ziemlich stylisch dann hinten aufm Pick-Up, echt nice :-D ), dazu einmal pro Tag zum Supermarkt, echt nichts was man als alltäglich aus den anderen Hostels erlebt hat. Die Preise sind auch top für das was man kriegt, nur zu empfehlen!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
7.1

Its lovely and quiet with the main things need or a night stay. With lots o sports to do in the day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

There is nothing bad to say about that place! The atmosphere great, it feels like a home! The stuff is friendly, the rooms are clean and simple. You can use the pool and Julia will take you to the beach and back every day. The location is a bit out of town, but you can easy catch a route taxi to town. It's the best hostel on the island I would say! Thanks for every thing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

The good lovely pool, lovely private beach, friendly staff, fun guests, in all I had a blast staying here The Meh beach and hotel are a bit out-of-the-way. Beds weren't that comfy and the kitchen has bugs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.