Hostelworld.com

The Bird's Nest

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
The Bird's Nest Located at 177 Patterson Avenue, Ironshore, Montego Bay.
The Bird's Nest
Jamaica
Montego Bay Saint James 177 Patterson Avenue, Ironshore
83% 133
18.5072845 -77.8727030
The Bird's Nest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with a private beach access. The owner Julia makes sure you feel at home. It felt more like staying at a friend's house and have free access to a 5-star beach resort...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Cool hostel, beautiful location, and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markomilovanov9666
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with a great view and garden with a pool. And the host was great,taking us every day to their private beach. If you are a scuba diver or a kyte surfer you gonna love this place as they provide those services as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
4.0

The woman running the hostel was absent while we were there and offered no assistance while we checked in. We found it not possible to find a cab into town (this place is not near downtown Montego Bay if that's what you're looking for) so stayed in on our last night. The toilets had no toilet paper and we just felt overall really neglected. Maybe it was because the previous hostels were so awesome, I don't know. But I wouldn't recommend this place to a friend. I don't mean any harm, just

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
9.4

This is, for sure, the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Such a great atmosphere, great people and great enviroment! I would suggest this place to every single person that is looking for fun and relax at the same time! I'll definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2016
5.4

If you are visiting Jamaica for its beautiful beaches,night live in this case Montego Bay then this hostel is not your place is out of everything nothing but nothing is near this place,if you deside to stay here be prepare to be at the mercy of Jamaican scamers taxi drivers that as soon they know you are not Jamaican they will charge you double even triple and in this hostel no way you gonna get by without getting a taxi unless you want to walk 20 minutes to the highway for another taxi to reach

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
9.7

Would of been better if I new German or understand it was a German hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing place! It serves every body, adventure seekers, scenery lovers and even the couch potatoes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2015
10.0

I stayed at another hostel just up the road from the Nest and I am so happy I switched. The guys, Alex and Julia, are super nice and helpful and took us to their private beach, its awesome there. A pool right next to the beach and we had a bbq at night, it was just perfect. There are quiet a few options for tours at a decent rate, Glistening Waters is absolutely recommended! All in all great vibes. People say its far from the supermarket, but we stopped there on the way to the beach or after!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2015
6.0

The building was nice and had a lovely pool. The neighborhood was safe and 15 minutes by foot to some stores. The kitchen was gross. There are bugs everywhere and it is brutally hot. No screens or glass. Julia was very nice but there usually isn't anyone there to check you in and there are no signs, maps, or info. Have to taxi to the beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.