Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Boardroom Beach Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows Located at 21/1 Moo 4, Banrak,(Big Buddha)Bophut, Koh Samui.
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
Thailand
Koh Samui 21/1 Moo 4,, Banrak,(Big Buddha)Bophut
88% 240
9.5570576 100.0508379
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

So good we stayed an extra 3 nights. Great location away from the tacky busy areas but still only a short ride away from the main attractions on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay un koh samui ! Quiet, with a beautiful garden and a private Beach, a Seven eleven just near the hostel and few bar and restaurants :) the gard nong is adorable and chris the owner very friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.9

Average hostel, further from the pier than you think, but the beach access is nice. We rented two bungalows and one had a broken shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If the shower was broken why didn't you come and let me know?! It would've been sorted straight away... The pier to Koh Phangan is literally 150 metres along the beach so i'm not quite sure how much closer you wanted... Thanks for the input... Have a fantastic holiday!

  • bethviolet
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
7.4

It's a lovely room and location however it was very difficult to communicate with the owner of this establishment let alone find him.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for staying with us! My apologies I was not around during your stay,i have been away on my annual holidays but am back now and looking very much forward to meeting you when you return! All the best and safe wonderful travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
6.6

Book somewhere else. I booked this hostel because I heard the staff was great. However, my entire time here I only saw then 3 times, all of them to show me my bill. The staff was extremely unhelpful, I attribute this to Chris not being there (CHECK THAT HE WILL BE THERE BEFORE YOU BOOK). It is far away from the popular beaches, no available outlets in the room (unless you unplug the fan), and you shower almost sitting on the toilet. No good restaurants, can't lock door well from inside :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fair dinkum?!!!... I was away on holidays although I have every confidence in my staff! There are 6 outlets in every bungalow along with air conditioning... And I guess Nong was showing you the bill because you are supposed to pay upon check in as stated in the hostelworld booking info...With regards to being away from "popular" beaches the idea of staying with us is to experience a laid back thai style vibe and Chaweng is only 5 minutes away...Do you not enjoy Thai,Italian,Lebanese,Belgian or French food? As there are atleast 20 amazing restaurants within a 2 minute walk including Oceans 11 (50 metres along the beach) which is one of the most awarded eateries on Koh Samui... For future guests PLEASE look at our other reviews as this girl clearly should stay at home!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed the laid back vibe of Samui at the boardroom! Only 5 bungalows situated on the beachfront. Bungalow has all you need - cool aircon & fan, comfy bed, fridge, tv & bathroom. Veranda out front. Chris & Nong very friendly & helpful! Really enjoyed my stay. Great break from hostels within a budget price range. Enjoy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely the friendliest and most helpful team! Chris was available to help us and answer our questions any time we needed him. The Thai gentleman was incredibly friendly and accommodating. I loved coming back to his smiling face. Having a private unattached bungalow to come back to was a fantastic break from the hostel scene. The air conditioning worked great! Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Michele is a nice lady who is welcoming. Advantage:security, cleanliness, spacious, seven elevens are close by, private beach. Disadvantages : no proper lighting in the room. Air con remote not available. Good location but perfect with a rented bike as lamai and Chaweng are far off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Only stayed here for one night, but it was a perfect bungalow for the two of us. The staff was amazing and not only picked us up from the airport, but made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They even drove us to the pier (the main one is a walk, but we booked in advance and accidentally booked the farther away pier) and wouldn't accept a tip! So gracious of them and its very appreciated. The view is AMAZING! A 10 second walk to the beach. So beautiful.Can't wait to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanael_sun4743
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.4

My friends and I really enjoyed our time spent here. The environment was great, the rooms were great, the staff was awesome (Nong was a great help for everything), the beach was awesome, and it was so nice to return home at the end of the day to a quiet relaxing home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.