Hostelworld.com

The Boardroom Beach Bungalows

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows Located at 21/1 Moo 4, Banrak,(Big Buddha)Bophut, Koh Samui.
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 21/1 Moo 4,, Banrak,(Big Buddha)Bophut
93% 235
9.5570576 100.0508379
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed the laid back vibe of Samui at the boardroom! Only 5 bungalows situated on the beachfront. Bungalow has all you need - cool aircon & fan, comfy bed, fridge, tv & bathroom. Veranda out front. Chris & Nong very friendly & helpful! Really enjoyed my stay. Great break from hostels within a budget price range. Enjoy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely the friendliest and most helpful team! Chris was available to help us and answer our questions any time we needed him. The Thai gentleman was incredibly friendly and accommodating. I loved coming back to his smiling face. Having a private unattached bungalow to come back to was a fantastic break from the hostel scene. The air conditioning worked great! Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Michele is a nice lady who is welcoming. Advantage:security, cleanliness, spacious, seven elevens are close by, private beach. Disadvantages : no proper lighting in the room. Air con remote not available. Good location but perfect with a rented bike as lamai and Chaweng are far off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Only stayed here for one night, but it was a perfect bungalow for the two of us. The staff was amazing and not only picked us up from the airport, but made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They even drove us to the pier (the main one is a walk, but we booked in advance and accidentally booked the farther away pier) and wouldn't accept a tip! So gracious of them and its very appreciated. The view is AMAZING! A 10 second walk to the beach. So beautiful.Can't wait to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanael_sun4743
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.4

My friends and I really enjoyed our time spent here. The environment was great, the rooms were great, the staff was awesome (Nong was a great help for everything), the beach was awesome, and it was so nice to return home at the end of the day to a quiet relaxing home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
10.0

We loved our bungalow on the beach! Our host (Chris, I think his name was) was super friendly and accommodating of our arrival. Location was great, place was cute and clean and only a few steps from a great beach. Will definitely recommend to friends and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2016
7.7

Wifi cuts out a lot, good beachfront location and very helpful staff who know the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
10.0

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2015
9.7

The owner, Chris, was great, really welcoming and even rescued us when our taxi left us stranded. The bungalows were big and clean, right on a beautiful beach. There's a 7/11 nearby and Chris' Boardroom bar across the road (where they don't price a gin and tonic like a cocktail!) It's located on the main road but Chris gave us great tips of temples and secluded places to go and explore. There was also a really friendly security guard at night so it felt very safe. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2015
9.4

Would like to thank Chris and his wife for their kindness and help as well as the cleaner, we stayed for an extra night. It's in a nice little location, private and if you want something quiet and romantic this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.