Hostelworld.com

The Brit Hostel Zagreb

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
The Brit Hostel Zagreb Located at Zagreb, Kaciceva 3/1-3/2, , Zagreb.
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 00385914422512 10 000 Zagreb, Kaciceva 3/1-3/2
87% 350
45.8119759 15.9645509
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Definitely would recommend this hostel, our room was cosy, facilities were great and staff was extremely nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.6

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. All facilities were great, it was nice to have a proper shower. Only problem was the door was hard to unlock (but we were told prior, and given tips on how to open it quickly). Not many people around, but would be great during the summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
6.6

Quite an average hostel,with good facilities but poor atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2015
7.1

Decent hostel. Felt like anyone could walk in anytime so make sure to lock your stuff up. Close to city center and right near busy street. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great kitchen. Bar area was nice but incredibly uncomfortable. Beds were comfy, no complaints and the wifi was quality throughout the place. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2015
7.4

Good location though quite a walk from the bus station. Matresses were terrible and lockers didn't accommodataccommodate backpacks. Staff was nice but the heat in the room didn't work at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juacohi
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
22nd Nov 2015
9.1

The location isn't bad, 15 mins walking to the main square.. and you've a tram from bus station to right on the corner of the hostel. Kitchen was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Nov 2015
8.9

OK hostel, worth the money and close to city center. Cozy common room and nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2015
9.4

Staff were awesome to hang out with, cool people.. Yeh really nice hostel had good people there when i was there so atmosphere was always good! I was supposed to stay for 2 days and ended up staying like 8.. Good times! Cheers guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2015
10.0

staff member helped me order tortellini

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2015
8.9

Nice big hostel with comfortable beds. I was there in the off season so not much atmosphere but i can tell its fun in the summer. Met a cool croatian piano player and one of the cute guys who works there was eager to help me plan the rest of my trip.... Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.