Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Brit Hostel Zagreb

  • Zagreb, Ulica fra Andrije Kačića Miošića 3b, Zagreb, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
The Brit Hostel Zagreb Located at Zagreb, Ulica fra Andrije Kačića Miošića 3b, , Zagreb.
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 00385914422512 10 000 Zagreb, Ulica fra Andrije Kačića Miošića 3b
86% 479
45.8119759 15.9645509
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maddifagan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great facilities although no atmosphere, possibly because its the shoulder season. Not recommended for solo travelers wishing to meet people, ok for night though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Overall a good and friendly place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

We stayed in BritHostel during our round trip in Croatia for 2 nights. It's located at Brit Square so you have a little walk to get to the main attractions but the tram station is directly in front of the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful. You will find a place to chill out with a bar and a kitchen in the ground floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.3

Hostel has everything you need. Except people. The social side didn't exist which is slightly what I wanted. No chance to meet people. The staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful as well. Almost didn't want to help

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Fully equipped kitchen. Linen was a bit dirty as well as room's floor. The lounge/common room was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel was just what we needed while staying in Zagreb. We had our own room so the security was good and the city centre is only a brief walk down the road. The hostel is close to the tram stop indicated on the directions here and there are lots of shops nearby. Very clean accommodation and staff were really friendly and helpful, especially with the laundry facilities! We enjoyed our stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.9

The directions are a bit off, the street has a different sign to the name given on the directions. It was a nice hostel, beds were a bit shaky and AC was loud but the showers were lovely and hot and the kitchen was relatively well equipped. The staff were as accommodating as possible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.1

Maybe it's a good hostel if you travel in group, but not a good atmosphere to meet people. My room was empty (on summer), the air conditioning was not functioning, and there were 2 lamps broken. The girl that was everyday at the reception doesn't seem to like the place. The other guys (night and after midnight) were ok. I had to change hostel after one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sdabbs125
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

There were 2 staff member I met and were so helpful and really nice, another one was rude. The rooms were a bit cramped, to many beds not enough space, the common area looks cool but they weren't that comfy. It is in a good location not far from the city centre. And not far from the station. It's a fairly good hostel compared to some ice stayed in. Even though is not to do with the hostel, some guys stole my food out the fridge, I'd written my name on it too. Be careful kids.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Aug 2016
5.4

Where do I even begin. First floor girls bathroom: no light and no toilet roll for my whole stay. First floor gents bathroom: urinals broken and sink broken. Showers: 1 had no stand, the other had a stand lower than my shoulders so still had to lift it up. Sink had a tap that didn't have cold water so burnt when used. Staff: the guy who did the night time was so rude. spent the whole time telling people off for making noise. air conditioning didn't work and no space between beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.