Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Brit Hostel Zagreb

  • Zagreb, Ulica fra Andrije Kačića Miošića 3b, Zagreb, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
The Brit Hostel Zagreb Located at Zagreb, Ulica fra Andrije Kačića Miošića 3b, , Zagreb.
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 00385914422512 10 000 Zagreb, Ulica fra Andrije Kačića Miošića 3b
87% 458
45.8119759 15.9645509
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
5.4

Where do I even begin. First floor girls bathroom: no light and no toilet roll for my whole stay. First floor gents bathroom: urinals broken and sink broken. Showers: 1 had no stand, the other had a stand lower than my shoulders so still had to lift it up. Sink had a tap that didn't have cold water so burnt when used. Staff: the guy who did the night time was so rude. spent the whole time telling people off for making noise. air conditioning didn't work and no space between beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff were so lovely and helpfull. The location is perfect!! So close to everything. We even got advice on where to get excellent coffee. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on my next trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location, very clean and good facilities. However, the atmosphere was a little lacking. No-one ever seemed to be in the bar and most people were travelling in groups so not ideal for a solo traveler. Although despite this I still met some great people who were staying in my dorm. The day time staff were lovely but the guy at night seemed annoyed whenever anyone asked him for help... Although to be fair he was probably very tired and I appreciated the 24 hour reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
4.0

Room terribly overcrowded, 12 beds in a room which had space for 8. One plug socket for with a splitter for all 12 beds meaning you had to leave your phone across the room under someone else's bed. Aircon not working room hot and stuffy. No lockers for back packs and no space between beds meaning they had to be shoved under a bed, coming out filthy. Keys to room not card so no guarantee room is locked and anyone can walk in and upstairs. Poor quality beds paper thin mattresses. would not stay ag

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place for a good rest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.6

Wouldn't recommend it, especially if you can afford somewhere else and you want a good nights sleep. The reception don't have a system to assign beds, they just show you to the room and let you pick your bunks even after 11pm when people have already switched the light off to sleep. Staff weren't very friendly either and seemed bothered by people asking them for advise. The kitchen facilities were ok (except that they really need a new kettle) and the lounge/bar area was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great people, great experience! Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel, nice rooms, good kitchen and lounge area. Very easy to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were so helpful and it had a great atmosphere, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Not very clean at all. Some of the staff members are really nice & helpful, others are a bit unfriendly. Location is very close to center but you have to take a tram from the train station to get there. It's not too bad though and they give very good directions. All in all it was quite okay but not sure if I would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.