Hostelworld.com

The Brit Hostel Zagreb

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
The Brit Hostel Zagreb Located at Zagreb, Kaciceva 3/1-3/2, , Zagreb.
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 00385914422512 10 000 Zagreb, Kaciceva 3/1-3/2
90% 365
45.8119759 15.9645509
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Really great place! Best hostel I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you sooo much, you gave Ruth happy goosebumps ;) Kind regards, Valea

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Fine hostel. Everything was okay and it was was to get there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.1

Located a 10 minute walk from the main square, Brit Hostel was conveniently located close to not only all the sights of the old town but public transport access. The place was clean, nicely decorated and I cannot emphasize enough how helpful and friendly the staff were: they even helped us organize out of town trips and were incredibly flexible with everything from arranging breakfast to payment options. Absolutely perfect for a relaxing vacation in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this wonderful review :) Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Valea

11th May 2016
9.7

I had the pleasure of staying at this hostel for about 3 weeks, of which I enjoyed every day! The staff are the best people, the rooms were cozy and clean, the kitchen was very useful, and the common rooms were always welcoming. The only ding they suffered on my score is that the tables are too low in the main common room ;). But they are aware of this, it's just not up to them. If you're planning on visiting Zagreb make sure you pay a visit to the Brit Hostel! I'll be back very soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Enjoy the coast, Jake! See you soon :) :) :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

We would stay here again! The staff were soooooo helpful. They went above and beyond especially the gorgeous dark haired lady, always available, always had good answers to my questions and i had alot of questions... She is a fantastic person. Everything else about this hostel was great as well, very good location. Only slight negative was that wifi only works downstairs but it works great so not a big deal. Thank you for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! Come back anytime, we love questions :) Kind regards, Valea

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Definitely would recommend this hostel, our room was cosy, facilities were great and staff was extremely nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.6

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. All facilities were great, it was nice to have a proper shower. Only problem was the door was hard to unlock (but we were told prior, and given tips on how to open it quickly). Not many people around, but would be great during the summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
6.6

Quite an average hostel,with good facilities but poor atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.