Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Brit Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
The Brit Hostel Zagreb Located at Zagreb, Kaciceva 3/1-3/2, , Zagreb.
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 00385914422512 10 000 Zagreb, Kaciceva 3/1-3/2
88% 394
45.8119759 15.9645509
The Brit Hostel Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place, not top far from the old town (10 min walk), good bar and pleasant staff. Had to ask for aircon, which was needed in the big dorm, but they have remotes in the reception. They have tips for eating and tours you can join. Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Enjoyed staying here, great location, really nice room and friendly staff! Only problems were the aircon not working so it was quite hot at night and the shower had no stand so you had to hold the shower head! Otherwise it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice place but just found a few things a little weird. There was no hook for the shower head so you had to hold it up yourself, the bunk in our room covered the door which sometimes meant we'd be locked out accidentally, the lockers could only for a few small objects (nowhere to lock our bags in the room). The staff were really nice and friendly! However sometimes they wouldn't be attending the desk and we'd have to wait a few minutes for them to respond to the bell. Would stil recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

A safe and secure hostel close to all of the main Zagreb attractions and easily accessible via team number 6 from the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location and friendly staff! Good kitchen area but wifi can drop in certain areas but overall good value for money and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Good place to stay if you're traveling alone, you can meet people at the bar and chill there. The guy in reception was nice, he gave me all the information that I needed, it's 10 min walking to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Comfortable stay in 12 bed mixed dorm. Room slightly small for 12 beds, could remove one bunk. Aircon didn't fully work so room was pretty hot overnight. Only two showers and one toilet (male and female separately) on each floor. However, big lockers, comfortable beds, staff nice and helpful, good wifi, very cool downstairs in common bar. Kitchen well equipped but fridge too small, always fully packed and barely room to put anything. Good location, tram stop 20meters away. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Only been travelling 3 weeks but by far this is the best hostel we've had the pleasure of staying in. We had a hostel but moved. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, even came and sat with us whilst we cooked our dinner for a chat. I stayed in the ensuite 10 bedroom (would reccommend). Aircon was excellent! Almost made it hard to go back into the sun. Also spacious and has great facilities. Would reccommend to anyone staying in Zagreb to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

A very clean hostel, with a nice common room and a new kitchen/bathroom. Definitely recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.