Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Brooklyn Riviera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.7

Host was so friendly and acommadating, rooms are decent. You get what you pay for but the vibe makes up for what it lacks in amenities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Talib is a great host and an overall chill dude. The hostel has a great location and the price is unbeatable. I would have liked bigger lockers that are available for all guests. The hostel is very basic with no AC, so go when it is not too hot. It could use some overall tidying up and an extra toilet would also be handy. The neighborhood is a mixture of hipsterbars, Caribbean restaurants and a lot of small shops that sell food and drinks. Late at night it can be a bit sketchy though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.9

I had some chocolate left in my backpack that got eaten by mouse I guess... I mean you get what you've paid for. Despite pretty bad facilities, it's based somehow close to two subway stations, that took me about 35-40 mins to get to Manhattan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Talib's place was really nice - a bit dilapidated but nice and clean. The bathroom was clean, the bed was comfy, place was quiet at night and whilst the kitchen is very small it's sufficient enough to cook a few meals. The house is close to a fair few cafes and supermarkets, as well as walking distance to the subway. Definitely good value for money, especially considering NYC prices!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.4

It is a perfect place for a money ,work in progress all the time. I would definetly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at the Brooklyn Riviera. Excellent value for money and lovely staff. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
8.3

Perfect place for the money! Location is easy walking distance to a couple subway stops and the guy who runs it is super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

Excellent! Great place in the heart of Brooklyn. The only thing I didnt enjoy was the cleanliness.... My bed was dirty when arriving and they did not provide clean linen. But besides that it is a fabulous place, nice staff, and excellent price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
8.6

Host did everything he could to encourage atmosphere with free BBQ and alcohol. 10 minute walk from the nearest subway station but surrounded by plenty of eateries and shops. Great value, with breakfast included, would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
7.4

Was a place to crash at night and get some sleep so it made it ok value for money. Host was kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.