Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bulldog

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
4.0

Can't recommend this hostel! First of all the staff was very unfriendly and it smelled even in the room like weed! At night it was really loud!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am really sorry if any was rude to you, i think you'll see from the reviews here that are staff are generally pretty friendly people! As for the weed and the noise , we would have given you ear plugs if you asked! but weed is what the bulldog is famous for and the red light district is not known to be a quiet place!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place- my 2nd stay here! Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks mate! We appreciate it :)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.3

It is centrally located hostel with good facilities including towel, breakfast, wifi. Mix dorms were clean too. Enjoyed my stay over here..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Good hostel! . The location was very central! I would be staying there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing atmosphere and perfect location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maried98
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place to hang out in the heart of Amsterdam. Roof top smoking area was amazing with a great view. Only criticism is that it doesn't open until 11am which is checkout time. Would have loved to sit up there before leaving

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The rooftop opens at 1100 because peoples rooms are right next to it .It disturbs them sleeping in the mornings. thank you for the kind words :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.1

A great place to stay! I love it here, it's so close to everything, the staff are great and you feel really safe with the great security team!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

aww thanks! glad you felt safe and comfortable. see you again soon!

8th Apr 2017
10.0

Location close to city centre. Bed is very comfortable. A good place to stay in. Only problem is the locker. My padlock is too small for the locker. Yet nothing was stolen even if I left it unlocked during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Fantastic everything you need all in 1 place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

cheers for that!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Perfect location, outstanding security and efficient staff. Breakfast is varied and you can eat as much as wanted. The room could look cleaner, I mean, maybe it was cleaned but it didn't look like it...All in all, totally recommendable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words. Everything is cleaned from top to bottom everyday!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.