Hostelworld.com

The Bulldog

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
The Bulldog Located at Oudezijds Voorburgwal 220, , Amsterdam.
The Bulldog
Netherlands
Amsterdam Oudezijds Voorburgwal 220
86% 2704
52.3724191 4.8962705
The Bulldog
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

This was a cool place. We stayed in two hostels during our stay in Amsterdam and this one wasn't as cool as the other one but there were a few things that I really liked about this one. First, the room we stayed in had no windows at all. The hostel we stayed in before this one (St. Christopher's) had two windows so we heard the outside noise all night. Second, the air conditioning was ice cold. Lastly, the lockers were stand up and not on the floor under the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

So over priced. Place has a cafe and restaurant bar which is cool. And other cafes up the road, but paid £30 for a 12 man room which is crazy. Went solo and was also hard to meet people there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Everything was good ! A little expensive for a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

It is an awesome hostel. Near from all the main atractions and quite close to Central Station (trains). Breakfast was astonishing. It has also a bar, with pool table and nice beer... They saved my luggage after my check out, very safe! Go!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • efstevao86
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.6

I stayed in a private room that was way over priced for just a basic bed and a small bathroom, and an outdated tv. But the location is amazing. It's right downtown Amsterdam.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved staying here! The staff was amazing and friendly, and it was located close to all attractions. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Leeeeeia
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
6.0

The rooms are clean. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms all the time and it can be very noisy if your room faces the street. No kitchen facilities. Does have a nice rooftop area to chill out on.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved the Bulldog! It was located in the best spot--close to everything! If you are planning on going to Amsterdam, I wouldn't want you to stay anywhere but here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

The bulldog was a great place to stay for the couple nights we were in Amsterdam! Right near everything in the middle of the city and very clean and surprisingly nice facilities for a hostel. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
5.1

Staff provided poor information regarding the facility. Cleanliness of the hostel was lacking. Loud and disrespectful fellow travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.