Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Bulldog

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
The Bulldog Located at Oudezijds Voorburgwal 220, , Amsterdam.
The Bulldog
Netherlands
Amsterdam Oudezijds Voorburgwal 220
85% 2754
52.3724191 4.8962705
The Bulldog
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Greatest location in Amsterdam !!! Easy to arrive because al know The Bulldog

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

I had a very pleasant stay at the Bulldog and would definitely stay there again. The Location is superb, and it was very reasonably priced, despite being right in the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

The location was amazing, walking distance from the central train station and the red-light district. Very close to all the bars, pubs, clubs and coffee shops and anything else you would imagine. The only annoying thing was that the shower wouldn't drain easily and it would flood the bathroom every time, also there was only one washing machine and dryer for the whole building. Overall, it was a great hostel and I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Very pleasant stay. Great facilities, clean and friendly staff. Basic breakfast provided. Perfect location for all needs - close to party scene, train station and shops. I would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

The Bulldog is absolutely brilliant! Great location near to all the main sights. The staff were nice and the room was very clean - we stayed in a private quad room. We made full use of the bar/lounge and found it a very relaxing place to be, with delicious food too! There is also a roof terrace for residents which was perfect for getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again. Wish there was a kettle in the room though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

If you love to smoke weed, this is your place to be. The location and roof top were superb but if you don't do drugs, wouldn't recommend this place. It's allowed to smoke weed inside and you can guess that almost the whole hotel smelled weed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect location. Very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. It's good that they have their coffeeshop next door, also the bar downstairs & the rooftop area are great. Not the best place for a solo traveller but i would definitely recommend for a group of 2 or more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mjpease
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel rooms were fabulous and we had a great view of a canal from our window. Management who owns the fluffy cat was very lovely. Breakfast was also a really nice inclusion. Location is perfect!! Close to metro, train, shops and red light district and coffee shops. Dorm facilities excellent! Huge lockers, shower and toilet. Though the shower floods like crazy we had to squeegee each time to drain the bathroom. Loved my stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing stay.. I stayed there for 3 nights.. Best location best serivice.. I recommend this place to all tourist. Everything is near from this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.