Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Bulldog

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
The Bulldog Located at Oudezijds Voorburgwal 220, , Amsterdam.
The Bulldog
Netherlands
Amsterdam Oudezijds Voorburgwal 220
85% 2741
52.3724191 4.8962705
The Bulldog
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Very pleasant stay. Great facilities, clean and friendly staff. Basic breakfast provided. Perfect location for all needs - close to party scene, train station and shops. I would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect location. Very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. It's good that they have their coffeeshop next door, also the bar downstairs & the rooftop area are great. Not the best place for a solo traveller but i would definitely recommend for a group of 2 or more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mjpease
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel rooms were fabulous and we had a great view of a canal from our window. Management who owns the fluffy cat was very lovely. Breakfast was also a really nice inclusion. Location is perfect!! Close to metro, train, shops and red light district and coffee shops. Dorm facilities excellent! Huge lockers, shower and toilet. Though the shower floods like crazy we had to squeegee each time to drain the bathroom. Loved my stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing stay.. I stayed there for 3 nights.. Best location best serivice.. I recommend this place to all tourist. Everything is near from this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location. Stayed in a private room. Very comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
6.3

Was really surprised by how good the complimentary breakfast was, great location if you want to be right in the red light district. Shower flooded. Was really pleased until i woke up completely covered in bites. There was a huge bed bug infestation and now i have large lines of itchy bites all up my legs and arms. I would reconmend this place if it hadnt left me so itchy. Also very pricey

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

Great location-a little old facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.0

It was ok. very frat bro kind of atmosphere so perhaps good for that kind single guy. Not very much privacy. Inside the red light district. Bathrooms have no barrier between shower, toilet and sink like is common in many asian countries. I guess this place is relatively cheap in Amsterdam but stilled seemed very pricey for a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.