Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bunkroom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Easy walk to Cathedral and town centre. Short flight of stairs up to my room a bit hard on my arthritic knees (!) But fine for anyone younger and fitter. It seemed a bit understaffed, night and early morning? Reception only open for a few hours in the 24. Graham was very helpful and friendly, though, and saw me settled in. Very friendly place, quiet and clean. I enjoyed a peaceful night. Excellent value for money. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.9

Very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

A nice hostel, the staff were helpful and friendly, it's near the train station and close to the city centre, the rooms were clean and large, I would recommend and use it again in the future...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yarnellka
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms, and great kitchen space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

The man working reception was great and very attentive. The bed I had was wonderful and comfortable, I slept like a log. The self-catering kitchen was clean, well-equipped, and there was free tea and coffee (score!). As far as I could tell there weren't any lockable cupboards in the rooms though there were some downstairs for valuables. Overall though, I really liked this hostel, and would recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

thank you Graham for waiting for me to arrive, for anticipating that the trains run late. Also, the kitchen is well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

My only complaint is the shower was really small and the water pressure sucked, but otherwise, amazing hostel. Probably the cleanest one I've ever been to. The man who worked reception was extremely hospitable and accommodating. Excellent hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

This was the first time i have stayed in a hostel i was very surprised the hostel was spotlessly clean the staff very friendly and price was well worth it this was a far better experience than staying in a hotel and i will be staying in hostels far more now than a hotel where ever possible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st May 2017
8.9

Great little room for a couple for the night. The owner was friendly and very accommodating, and let us leave our bags in the reception area well before check in so we could start exploring. The kitchen facilities are amazing and there is a cheap 24 hour car park across the road for if you are driving. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Very nice little hostel in Chester. I'm assuming there aren't that many beds, but all rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Mine had an en-suite bathroom which was really convenient. Large kitchen with all the equipment you might need and a nice lounge with sofas, TV and books available. The highlight of the place is the garden that has a few benches covered in cushions and is a fantastic spot to chill or have dinner. Staff was very frendly as well. Definitely the place to stay in Chester.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.