X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Bunkroom Reviews

106 Brook Street, Chester CH13DU, Chester, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
122 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The staff were absolutely lovely and so friendly. Everything is so close in Chester that the location is also great.


91%

a great place to stay and an excellent attitude from the staff

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The Bunkroom is one of the cutest hostels I've stayed in. Beds are done up with comfortable patterned duvets and each bed has it's own reading light. The rooms are small, but have plenty of storage space, and the 4-bed female room I stayed in had a small but full ensuite. The facilities are well cared for, and the staff does their best to accommodate guests.


100%

Very warm staff and well maintained facilities. I have stayed in many hostels in many parts of the world and The Bunkroom is one that I rate highly.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Brilliant friendly staff

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect! We stayed only one night but the people working there is so so nice, we felt like we were staying in a friend's house. It's really clean and bright. Lovely place!


91%

Very close to the train station. Staff members really friendly and willing to help. The place is clean and quiet.


94%

Only stayed for a night before heading to creamfeilds. The hostel itself was brilliant with a fully equipped kitchen and a nice smoking hut in the back area. The rooms were really nice and comfortable with plenty off space. It was relatively easy to find, only problem we had was down to a dodgy sat nav sending us down the wrong street. One of the best hostels I've stayed in all year! Recommended!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Passed our expectations by many miles. Very clean and tidy.Pleasant surprise to get breakfast in the morning. Staff friendly and informative.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean, comfortable and safe hostel which felt very welcoming :)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Cheap and clean!!!

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Good-size rooms, comfortable beds, clean, nice decor and lovely communal areas. The kitchen is very well equipped and the people who work there are very nice and helpful. I stayed there for almost a week and would definitely stay there again!


86%

The hostel was light and airy, everything was clean and the 4-bed room had enough space and comfy beds! Great location, 5 minute walk to the train station, and a 15 minute walk to the middle of town. 2 owners really friendly. Continental breakfast was included, but had no specified start time, and wasn't set out until after 8am on 1 or 2 days. A few people were up before then and couldn't find the breakfast foods. Free tea/coffee and a bowl of apples always available though.


94%

Thanks a lot for the great time! I can really recomend this Hostel as one of the best i have a been to!

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

That was the first time I stayed at hostel in UK and the experience was totally beyond my expectation, really excellent. The handsome manager there even was very very thoughtful and kind, he even made a hearty English breakfast for me for free, so good and worth your money. Highly recommended.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, close to the centre of Chester, has everything you need. Girl at reception was friendly, would recommend.


86%

Lovely staff, close to town.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

16 Days in UK, 10 different accommodations, Bunkroom is by far the best hostel. 1. Very friendly and helpful staff. 2. Great location. Just a stone's throw from the train station and a short walk from the city. 3. The room (though tiny) and facilities were very clean and well-maintained.


89%

Very welcoming hostel. Simple but does the job very well. Good location near the train station, opposite and excellent pub/burger joint and within 10 minutes of the town centre. Would definitely recommend!


100%

We were very pleased. It was painlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Very nice experience.

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(68 results)


View all Chester Hostels

Please give us your feedback