X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Bunkroom Reviews

106 Brook Street, Chester CH13DU, Chester, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
94 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Thanks a lot for the great time! I can really recomend this Hostel as one of the best i have a been to!

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

That was the first time I stayed at hostel in UK and the experience was totally beyond my expectation, really excellent. The handsome manager there even was very very thoughtful and kind, he even made a hearty English breakfast for me for free, so good and worth your money. Highly recommended.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, close to the centre of Chester, has everything you need. Girl at reception was friendly, would recommend.


86%

Lovely staff, close to town.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

16 Days in UK, 10 different accommodations, Bunkroom is by far the best hostel. 1. Very friendly and helpful staff. 2. Great location. Just a stone's throw from the train station and a short walk from the city. 3. The room (though tiny) and facilities were very clean and well-maintained.


89%

Very welcoming hostel. Simple but does the job very well. Good location near the train station, opposite and excellent pub/burger joint and within 10 minutes of the town centre. Would definitely recommend!


100%

We were very pleased. It was painlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Very nice experience.

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely small hostel, very clean rooms and kitchen, warm rooms, comfy beds, nice living/dining room, free tea/coffee, friendly staff, lockers available, good front door security, 10min walk to city centre. Only issue was wifi didn't work in living room but worked well in bedrooms. Would stay again.

  • 10th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The Bunkroom is located just around the corner from the Station which James it perfect for a stopover in Chester. But the city and its surroundings are beautiful so you could easily spend more time there ;-) The hostel itself is quite small but has eveything you need and is kept very clean.


100%

Awesome little hostel with a great outdoor space at the back. Thanks especially to Pyjama and Cake girl :) who was so welcoming when I arrived from a long day cycling.


94%

Note: this hostel welcomes guest at 4pm onwards. Before that you cannot enter and place your bag inside. I arrived 4hours early so I had to look for a place elsewhere to rest after a long travel. After being checked in, everything was good. The whole place is clean and tidy, quiet and comfortable.Towels are available for a good price. You can also order freshly cooked breakfast a night before.


97%

Small and very cosy hostel with very friendly staff... One of the best hostels I have ever seen in UK :-) Thanks


100%

Fantastic location close to the train station, supermarket and the whole town! The rooms are clean and the kitchen is one of the best I have used in a hostel. Love relaxing in the outdoor area


71%

Nice and clean with friendly staff. However dorm rooms are very small for amount of people in them.


100%

Really good hostel. Friendy staff, good facilities and nice ppl staying there, this is a great stay if you're in Chester.


83%

Very clean and comfortable hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Close to railway station and 5 to 10 minutes walk from the town centre, highly recommended.

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really gorgeous hostel. Everything was very homely and in immaculate condition.

  • 12th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really wonderful hostel with great staff who are very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms were bright and well decorated and always very clean. Kitchen is also very well supplied and clean. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay to here, great for all ages!

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

perfect place. Just 100 mt from the train station. staff very friendly


100%

Wonderful stay at the Bunkroom - great location, close to the train station but also just a 10 min walk into the center of town. Has the best atmosphere of any hostel I have stayed in yet - it truly felt like a home, not a hostel. If I find myself in Chester again, I will definitely be booking here!

  • 20th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Chester Hostels

Please give us your feedback