X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Bunkroom Reviews

106 Brook Street, Chester CH13DU, Chester, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
113 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Perfect! We stayed only one night but the people working there is so so nice, we felt like we were staying in a friend's house. It's really clean and bright. Lovely place!


91%

Very close to the train station. Staff members really friendly and willing to help. The place is clean and quiet.


94%

Only stayed for a night before heading to creamfeilds. The hostel itself was brilliant with a fully equipped kitchen and a nice smoking hut in the back area. The rooms were really nice and comfortable with plenty off space. It was relatively easy to find, only problem we had was down to a dodgy sat nav sending us down the wrong street. One of the best hostels I've stayed in all year! Recommended!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Passed our expectations by many miles. Very clean and tidy.Pleasant surprise to get breakfast in the morning. Staff friendly and informative.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean, comfortable and safe hostel which felt very welcoming :)


83%

Cheap and clean!!!

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Good-size rooms, comfortable beds, clean, nice decor and lovely communal areas. The kitchen is very well equipped and the people who work there are very nice and helpful. I stayed there for almost a week and would definitely stay there again!


86%

The hostel was light and airy, everything was clean and the 4-bed room had enough space and comfy beds! Great location, 5 minute walk to the train station, and a 15 minute walk to the middle of town. 2 owners really friendly. Continental breakfast was included, but had no specified start time, and wasn't set out until after 8am on 1 or 2 days. A few people were up before then and couldn't find the breakfast foods. Free tea/coffee and a bowl of apples always available though.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

Thanks a lot for the great time! I can really recomend this Hostel as one of the best i have a been to!

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

That was the first time I stayed at hostel in UK and the experience was totally beyond my expectation, really excellent. The handsome manager there even was very very thoughtful and kind, he even made a hearty English breakfast for me for free, so good and worth your money. Highly recommended.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, close to the centre of Chester, has everything you need. Girl at reception was friendly, would recommend.


86%

Lovely staff, close to town.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

16 Days in UK, 10 different accommodations, Bunkroom is by far the best hostel. 1. Very friendly and helpful staff. 2. Great location. Just a stone's throw from the train station and a short walk from the city. 3. The room (though tiny) and facilities were very clean and well-maintained.


89%

Very welcoming hostel. Simple but does the job very well. Good location near the train station, opposite and excellent pub/burger joint and within 10 minutes of the town centre. Would definitely recommend!


100%

We were very pleased. It was painlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Very nice experience.

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Super clean, lovely staff, great location. PERFECT!


91%

Lovely small hostel, very clean rooms and kitchen, warm rooms, comfy beds, nice living/dining room, free tea/coffee, friendly staff, lockers available, good front door security, 10min walk to city centre. Only issue was wifi didn't work in living room but worked well in bedrooms. Would stay again.

  • 10th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The Bunkroom is located just around the corner from the Station which James it perfect for a stopover in Chester. But the city and its surroundings are beautiful so you could easily spend more time there ;-) The hostel itself is quite small but has eveything you need and is kept very clean.


100%

Awesome little hostel with a great outdoor space at the back. Thanks especially to Pyjama and Cake girl :) who was so welcoming when I arrived from a long day cycling.


94%

Note: this hostel welcomes guest at 4pm onwards. Before that you cannot enter and place your bag inside. I arrived 4hours early so I had to look for a place elsewhere to rest after a long travel. After being checked in, everything was good. The whole place is clean and tidy, quiet and comfortable.Towels are available for a good price. You can also order freshly cooked breakfast a night before.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Chester Hostels

Please give us your feedback