Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bunkroom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
The Bunkroom Located at 106 Brook Street, Chester CH13DU, Chester.
The Bunkroom
England
Chester Cheshire CH13DU 106 Brook Street, Chester CH13DU
89% 186
53.1965097 -2.8840452
The Bunkroom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.1

A wonderful and welcoming place to stay! Staff were super helpful and kind, and the wifi was great and accessible even in the dorms. Dorms were warm, large and clean. City centre only a short walk away. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.1

Super friendly and easy-going staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 2 nights in the 4 bed ensuite dorm (but we were alone). Great internet, facilities, location. No freezer in the kitchen (just fridge). We had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.9

I have booked a bed in the female dorm and because it was a Thursday I was the only one in my room. The room was nice and big with its own bathroom. The staff was nice and friendly, wifi was reasonably fast and I had no problems at all during my one night stay. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Lockers needed, but a great sray in an interesting town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

The bunkroom hostel in Chester is a cozy hostel just outside of the center of Chester. Since Chester is not that big, it is within walking distance from everything I would say. The hostel has WiFi, a kitchen, a garden and everything you might need. Nothing really to complain about. Good and quiet place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

The rooms are spacious and the toilet facilities are clean. Location-wise it is a convenient walk from the train station which is useful if you have many things with you. However, it is slightly further from the city-centre and you'll need to walk about 15 minutes to reach that. Reception hours are limited but this is not a problem. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and spices if you would like to cook. All in all, a pleasant stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Small hostel but had everything we needed and at a great price. Also a very easy walk to the centre of Chester with free parking nearby. Would stay again if ever in Chester.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff really nice ..........

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.