Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Burren Hostel (Sleepzone)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel is a gem. Very nice comfortable common areas, staff was extremely nice and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2017
7.7

Not exactly close or accessible to the cliffs if you don't have a car. Friendly staff, we stayed in a 6bed dorm which was very roomy. The hostel itself is super cute with a bunch of outdoor space, & lisdoonvarna is a cute small town. Would definitely recommend for people with a car!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.9

a nice hostel with good wi-fi, very important these days. and a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

The Staff were delightful, Donna was extremely helpful as was Sebastian. I didn't get the other ladies names. Our room was great. Slept well. Would definitely recommend. John

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Stayed one night as attending festival Clean & friendly. A bit musty and smelly due to it being an old enough building. Free parking. Great common rooms and open fire. We had a private double room. Delighted it had black out curtains. Staff were friendly and helpful. Despite there being a stag staying in the hostel the layout resulted in us not being disturbed at all. Light breakfast was available but we did not avail. I would stay here again due to this talk proximity to the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location.very well managed by Donna,Sebastian and their team.It was a very busy weekend with the Fr.Ted festival and all went very smoothly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving this great feedback! It was a pleasure having your group staying with us for the Father Ted Festival! All the best and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Sebastian & Donna

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stayed,kind stuff ,tiny bathroom,perfect breakfast 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback we are glad you've enjoyed your stay with us! Kindest Regards, The Burren Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Yet again, staying at this hostel was a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was absolutely amazing! The guy at the front desk was so helpful and gave us a tour of the hostel. The rooms were clean and the dinning and hangout areas were really charming. Definitely reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback! Great to hear you've enjoyed your stay. All the best to the 3 of you and we hope to welcome you again one day! Kind Regards, Sebastian

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location if you are going to the Cliffs of Moher! The staff was really friendly, when we checked in a male staff member gave us suggestions on what to do and was really friendly and helpful. When we went the bus strike was going on so the hostel didn't have many guests so they ended up upgrading our room, it was so nice of them. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.