Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Capital-Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
The Capital-Inn Located at Sudurhlid 35d, , Reykjavik.
The Capital-Inn
Iceland
Reykjavik 00354 8962204 105 Sudurhlid 35d
69% 309
64.1224704 -21.9005370
The Capital-Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.3

I have a few major complaints about this place. One is the public area like the kitchen and the tv room are right by the bedrooms, so it can easily be noisy with people just talking at breakfast. Also, the rooms get very hot. Its a 50 min walk to downtown Reykjavik, which was fine for me, as I like to walk but some may not. This is truly a no frills hostel buts if youre looking for a place to sleep for a niight or two, its not terrible, but its far from ideal. Stayed in 10 person dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
3.1

First night, a massive group of more than 12 guests had a party until 2.10 am and they stopped after a number of verbal discussions with other guests who wanted to sleep. No one from reception stopped the party at 12 as most hostels do. Couldn't sleep at all. Nightmare. Reception area is just over the open kitchen so 100% they heard the noise and not action taken. Dissapointing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Good place and good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
5.7

Anyone can enter in the hostel, cleanliness in shower/wc coud be better, given that there is only 2 shower and 2 wc for 30+ people. Mattress are really cheap as the pillow. No personal light, just one big light for room of 10+ peoples, no personal power supply. Also, all the chambers are in the basement and there is lot of humidity in the chambers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.4

clean and practical nothing fancy nice restaurant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.9

20 minute walk from the city center. Super clean. Rooms are small but not crowded. Late checkout, which I liked. Breakfast every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Far from the city center and also from the bus station. Close to the geo thermal beach which is a great place to hang out and meet the locals. Ambience wasn't that great for hanging out and meeting new people- the underground basement lounge area is dark and smelly. Guests don't clean the kitchen and hence was very dirty when we arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Not a bad hostel. People were nice, only problem was distance. We walked everywhere and it was pretty far from downtown Reykjavik. Other than that, not a bad stay at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
6.9

Noise complaints which is understandable but if you wanna have a good partying time don't go here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • joy_shi7425
  • China, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

nice staff and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.