Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Capital-Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.6

The Capital Inn was very clean and had a modern atmosphere. My girlfriend and I definitely felt safe and comfortable there. I would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Iceland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.3

While, no, its not in the downtown part of the city, it is an easy stroll to get there. The walk, which is about 20 minutes long, is through a cute little town and walking paths. Not bad at all. The place is cheaper than those in the city's downtown area, and theres free parking. The only negatives would be that the bunk rooms don't have lockers for your stuff, and theres no locks on any of the doors (front, bunk room, etc). Security is lax, but with that said, we felt safe there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.6

the toilet are wet sometimes, as there are no bathroom mat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel given the price. Decently long walk from BSI/downtown Rekjavic, but otherwise a good place to stay on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice friendly and helpful staff good facility's, bit out of town but has close shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.0

Generally good hostel, little far from the centre but in the other way it is close to the beach with great hot swimming pool. Kitchen is furnished, there is a space to relax. The staff was great, helpful. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
6.0

Nice and pretty clean on the inside. Staff was okay; a bit short and unhelpful at times. Breakfast costs money and so do the towels. Location is not great, pretty far from the city center and any fun local activities. Try to stay closer to the city if possible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
2.6

Oven and stove are impossible.. Breakfast is expensive and overrated.. THEY HAVE ZERO SECURITY ALL ROOMS AND FRONT DOOR ARE ALWAYS UNLOCKED 24/7. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Although maybe a "secure" key pad to the front door could be installed, I felt safe and secure with the people who were sharing the 16 man room with myself and the facilities provided were more than adequate for my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.6

Just an average hostel. But not in the centre of town so a bit of a pain. Good for one night but wouldn't want to stay much longer - especially when you are paying Iceland prices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.