Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Capital-Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd May 2017
2.6

Oven and stove are impossible.. Breakfast is expensive and overrated.. THEY HAVE ZERO SECURITY ALL ROOMS AND FRONT DOOR ARE ALWAYS UNLOCKED 24/7. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Although maybe a "secure" key pad to the front door could be installed, I felt safe and secure with the people who were sharing the 16 man room with myself and the facilities provided were more than adequate for my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.6

Just an average hostel. But not in the centre of town so a bit of a pain. Good for one night but wouldn't want to stay much longer - especially when you are paying Iceland prices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
6.6

This is a good cheap option while staying in Reykjavik. Quite a walk from the city but its easily doable. This place has a kitchen and a few nice things around. The beds were decent as were the toilets. The sulpur smell from the bathroom was quite strong though. The restaurant above is an absolute rip off. Advertised free breakfast but only for certain rooms. Staff are okay but not great. Overall a cheap good place where the other travellers are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
4.0

If you're hurting for cash and have no other option stay here, but if you can avoid it, do that too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
5.7

When we first arrived we were very surprised to find out that there were no locks -either into the hostel or to our room. Literally anyone could have walked off the street and gone through my bags! This was the biggest issue for me. It was quite a walk from town - it wasn't really a problem for me but can see how it would bother others. The mattresses were so thin, I had such terrible backache throughout my stay I was tempted to stay on the communal sofas. I would not recommend at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Although this hostel is far from the city centre, it was a safe and enjoyable stay. Washroom and bedrooms cleaned each morning. The staff was very kind. A safe and affordable place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
7.4

Cheapest hostel in the city, a fair walk to the city centre though and beds aren't the best but still doable. Part of the staf was great and part was just not very welcoming. But hey can't expect much else right?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
6.9

The staff is very friendly, they helped me when I was in a hurry. There is a bit of mess with the accommodation management and I had some trouble at the beginning of my stay getting a bedroom. Please change the duvets, bedsheets and mattresses, all I found were stained or dirty. Beyond that, the hostel is well located and cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
7.4

Good value for your money and very clean!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.