Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.7

The hostel isn't nearby the city center at all. There is a bus&tubestation nearby the hostel so you can easily get to the center. It's clean, the rooms are big and has their own shower and wc wich is really great. We had a 6 bed room and it was good. The staff is kind and helpfull. The lady we had the first day wasn't that great but the rest was kind! It is possible to rent a lock for a save. We've had a great stay and would recommend it if you don't necessarily want to stay in the center ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.1

Cute hostel with great design. It is a bit far from city centre but is close to metro station. Good kitchen facilities. Having basic cleaning service for the room everyday, The staff are nice and helpful. However,for one thing, one of the staff has "broken" into our room to ask for our extra key cards suddenly without our permission. That was so inappropriate. How can our safety be guaranteed if the staff has the right to do that?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Stayed in a 4 bed room with an ensuite toilet and it was amazing. Generally quite clean tho it can be improved but everything else is amazing! Will stay there again if I visit Berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Very nice and clean hostel in a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our 8-bed room had plenty of space and its own bathroom. Breakfast was alright; it seems like it should be complimentary for what was available. The only big issue we had was that the A/C was broken during our entire 3 night stay. We stayed in June so it got very warm in our rooms and we would wake up sweating. It was disappointing that this was not fixed more promptly. Otherwise, it was a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.7

Bit out of the way by not being in central Berlin, but it was worth it. The layout, room and decor was amazing. Everything was so clean while still having a good vibe. The staff were amazing and helpful and the downstairs area was great for chilling/eating etc. There was a room with mirrors and hairdryer to get ready in which was an amazing touch. It would be a 10 but the location wasn't perfect and the breakfast wasn't really worth it, but I will definitely be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

Great Hostel. Easy access to the U-bahn making it's location a non-issue. Great kitchen and good common areas. Will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

I stayed at two different hostels in Berlin, and Cat's pajama was the better one in terms of the services. It's around the same price with others but provides towels and linens, and very good internet. I love how they arranged the rooms and also loved having a shared bathroom inside the room. Staffs are nice and I also liked Hermman platz very much and its atmosphere with street foods and a little more hip place little outskirts of Berlin, but still very accessible to the city. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th May 2017
8.0

Can't say much as we were only there for one night to sleep but there was nothing wrong to mention.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.7

Such a great location. Loved being so close to the Metro, which offered easy access to prime tourist attractions, and also was so close to a great night life scene in the area. Would definitely recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.7

The staff is very friendly and kind, the atmosphere is amazing. The backyard is very nice place to drink beer and chill. You are welcome to cook in the kitchen. My friend and I loved staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.