Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

First hostel experience and it was absolutely amazing! Staff was super friendly and very helpful if you have any questions. Facilities are super clean and NEW! Very good vibes as soon as you walk in! Only complaint is that there isn't proper signage outside. Just a white cat face in the window, so we had a bit of an issue finding the place. And it is a bit out of the way from tourist attractions. But u bahn is right across the street! 100% come back to this hostel next time I'm in Berlin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel is a great place to stay at when you're in Berlin. Everything from checking in to checking out was perfect and I had no problems. The rooms and showers were clean and tidy. I ate breakfast 2/3 days I was there and enjoyed it. It is definitely worth the price. My only qualm is the availability of women's dorms. I happened to be in an all-male dorm and fortunately did not have any problems with the men in my room, but it would have been nice to have the option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Everything from the interior design to the location to the facilities was A+. It's in a very hip part of Berlin, and there's a huge Karstadt opposite which is a German department store and it has everything from food to clothes to toiletries and even books. Neighbourhood is great, and near the U-bahn (train) station. Hostel seems a lot more like a hotel. Would highly recommend, and definitely will stay again when I'm in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

I stayed with a friend for four nights in a four female room. Breakfast was not included but defenitly worth paying it. Staff was more than okey. Facilities were great. Towels were included. Regarding cleanliness, it was a 10, rooms were cleaned every day. Shower and bathroom were okey. Security was okey. Even tough the hostel is not near the center, it is super easy and fast to get there. Atmosphere was super. There´s a kitchen, which is very useful. Would super recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Really fresh hostel and in a great location. Lovely layout and beds were lovely. Don't forget everyhostel should have playing cards ! not to worry though i'm sending you some right away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.6

Really funky and modern hostel. The staff were really nice and chatty. The location is ok but having the metro so close makes everything easy to get to. Free earplugs! The only downside was that the atmosphere wasn't great when I was there. There was never anyone in the common area. Beware some of the lockers in the rooms don't actually lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

This was a great hostel. We were a fairly large group so they really put up with a lot from us including renting bikes when it's a blizzard outside haha! the decor is awesome. The kitchen is fantastic, really well stocked with a fantastic communal space for eating and chatting. The staff were really helpful bar one vaguely rude guy. The rooms were really comfortable with an outlet by the bed for using your phone and a bit of privacy with well used timber aesthetics. 9/10 would stay again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice vibe at this hostel, very open and communal. Located in an interesting part of Berlin, with a supermarket around the corner, a station across the street and lots of great options for dinner. Bedrooms were spacious and comfy. However, the wifi would occasionally drop out anywhere outside of the common area and there weren't any lockers to put your bags away except for a tiny one for valuables which didn't actually lock. They do have larger lockers free of charge next to reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.3

With the high rating of the cats pyjamas I was honestly disappointed as it did not deliver such expectations. The wifi is a problem, it only works downstairs in the kitchen/common room so if you're hoping to access wifi from your room you're out of luck. The staff also were cold, only the female staff member bothered to smile and make us feel comfortable. The other staff felt unapproachable to the point that another guest was googling and asking us for information instead of asking the reception

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

The location was great! So close to the U bahn station and the area itself was filled with great bars and restaurants. The room was really clean and felt super comfortable. I'd recommend this hostel is more for a long stay visit. The facilities were great and so were the staff. It's not super party-party but you can definitely make friends. :~)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.