Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel Located at Urbanstrasse 84, , Berlin.
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
Germany
Berlin Deutschland 10967 Urbanstrasse 84
89% 1464
52.4885104 13.4240328
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.0

The rooms were clean and well maintained but being on the 3rd floor I could not get access to the wifi which was very unfortunate. Overall though it was a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Overall it was a good experience with many services for free that other hostels normally charge for...Locks/Lockers/WiFi/Towels/Hair Dryer etc BUT if you need an early check in watch out for the crazy cleaning lady..kicking bins around and screaming and muttering who knows what under her breath, because I had the audacity to want to get a little sleep before going out in the evening having traveled overnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Such a great place with a great traveler's atmosphere. Best hostel I've stayed at. Friendly staff, clean rooms, right by the station. You couldn't ask for more from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.0

Really clean and nice facilities. If you want somewhere chilled and quiet it's perfect, but also right near the U-bahn if you're keen to go out more off your own bat and has 24hr reception. Good kitchen and wifi. I did find the staff a bit unfriendly though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

This is probably one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The ambiance and interior design is industrial chic plus it is located in probably the hippest part of Berlin. The ensuite bathrooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. It feels like a hotel with hostel prices. The staff is ok but definitely will not go out of their way to be helpful (maybe this is a Berlin thing). I highly recommend this place and will stay there whenever I am in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.4

The hostel is very well located, safe around and close to restaurants, bars, supermarkets, convenience stores, etc. Is very comfortable (bedrooms and common areas).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

By far the nicest, cleanest, most enjoyable hostel I've ever stayed at. It's got wonderful facilities, the staff were engaging, helpful, and friendly, the environment and atmosphere are great for both socializing and those who like to just be on their own, and it's clean and a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.1

I would recommend this place to anyone. Hotel-standard facilities, fab and funky decorations, located in a cool part of town (right by an u-bahn stop), and friendly staff. Loved my stay and will be my top choice for my next trip to Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshjoshh
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.7

Great location in a pretty hip area south of Berlin. Only stayed one nightttt!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dhianayu1213
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable hotel. Less than 5 minutes walk to metro. There is also a mall right across the street that has post office and bank.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.