Hostelworld.com

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel Located at Urbanstrasse 84, , Berlin.
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
Germany
Berlin Deutschland 10967 Urbanstrasse 84
88% 1376
52.4885104 13.4240328
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, big room and good shower. Staff were really helpful, always had suggestions. Location is not ideal, but not bad either as it's away from the centre but very near a u-bahn station. Great facilities and social areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Great hostel facilities and design - clean and modern. However, my first impression of Germany was ruined by the man on reception with glasses. He was incredibly rude and condescending every time I asked a simple tourist question e.g. Train ticket options, places to eat or where the main attractions were. He made me feel very stupid and he was horrible - avoided asking questions because of him. If you don't have the patience to answer basic tourist questions don't work in a youth hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

The room is tidy, I stay on third floor it's a bit noisy from street at night. The bathroom soap dispenser is out of order. The staff especially two mature guys are super friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

The hostel was very clean and comfortable. The wi fi doesn't work in the rooms but is really good in the lobby area. Staff were accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
6.6

The hostel is nice, clean and the bed's are comfy. Thats the best of the hostel and actually, and whats need. The bad points are: locations is pretty regular, you always have to take the metro (its very close tho) and I couldn't find anything intersting-nice around the area. Also, the personal its pretty cold, it looks like they don't want to help or you have to ask for a favor anytime you need to ask for something. But well, at the end, they attend you, just not specially happily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.9

I checked out early ( for no reason of the hostel's) : got the money back for the nights I didn't spend here, super friendly staff and easy check in. Very very good value for money, and a chilled out place in a cool neighbourhood in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
7.7

Staff managed to fit us in an extra night when it was already very full! Spotty wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karamackrell
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
3.4

Not a very good location, we were put in the wrong rooms when we booked 2 months in advance, no internet in the rooms up top, staff were okay but not very help ful. Nice looking place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Very clean and neat female dorm. I love the atmosphere. I feel safe in this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

Perf, except the rooms get really hot even with the aircon on its lowest setting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.