Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel Located at Urbanstrasse 84, , Berlin.
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
Germany
Berlin Deutschland 10967 Urbanstrasse 84
88% 1401
52.4885104 13.4240328
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing place ! Clean, very cool staff, nice breakfast ! I did not expected that much. I recommand this hostel !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminhackett
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel was very good, more like a hotel! My girlfriend and I stayed in the twin ensuit and it was lovely; the beds were comfy and the shower was great! The hostel is about a 25 minute train journey into the centre - near all the "classic" things to see in Berlin but it's very easy to get there and there is a U Bahn station round the corner. However, the hostel is in a good area itself with shops and restaurants nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel, really friendly staff and great kitchen facilities. Also really handy as towels and linen are all provided. Only downside was it was about a 25 minute train journey to the centre, which is okay for in the day but not brill if your going for a night out as would be a long walk back if no train available. But overall a great hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • the_weakestt
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is very clean and neat. Spaces are well thought and enjoyable. Beds are cozy and each has a space for things you might need while in bed, lamp and a power outlet. Staff is nice, helpful and make you feel welcomed. Excellent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiemcphail3212
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Really cool place to stay. Good location to catch the train or bus. A bit away from the typical night life but quite a hip area. Room was good and had an awesome kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel but you have to get an underground or bus into the city centre. The rooms are nice and clean. The kitchen is big but it's hard to socialise with people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Very close to the metro, convenience stores and some good doner kebab shops if you're looking for some authentic Berlin food. The staff were overall helpful and nice. Rooms are very clean and cosy. Also features a nice big kitchen and laundry!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel was clean and although there isn't a large place, only small drawers, to lock your things in, I still felt like my belongings were safe. The linens and the beds were very comfortable. The wifi was awful though, I wasn't able to load anything on either my phone or my computer like my information for travelling and accomodations for the remainder of my trip, my phone would only work to send iMessages. The overall hostel was clean and quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Overall a pretty good hostel. Great facilities and bedrooms. Nice large kitchen for cooking. Wifi only works in the check in area. The lack of atmosphere was disappointing as a solo traveller. I would recommend this hostel to people traveling in groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

A great hostel with clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent facilities. The wifi was a little slow in our room but that didn't really matter to us. The showers were amazing. It is on a busy road so some of the rooms can be a little noisy. Good location, just 10mins into the centre by U-Bahn. Overall would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.