Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel Located at Urbanstrasse 84, , Berlin.
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
Germany
Berlin Deutschland 10967 Urbanstrasse 84
88% 1435
52.4885104 13.4240328
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.3

The room still smelt like the wood the bunks beds were made out of, which all had their own headlights and little corners as night stands. Especially the ensuite toilet/bathroom facilities were very nice. (Seperated so you don't have to wait too long) and the kitchen is very spacious and nie. There's also two metro lines right around the corner. The only thing is that you are a little bit far off the centre (On the border between metro area's A and B) and that the neighborhood isn't that buzzing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

The cats pajamas was an absolute gem. Really close to bus stops and stations, lots of cafes and bars within walking distance and perfect to explore the city from. The staff were super friendly and accommodating and the place had a great vibe. Lovely atmostphere, the kitchen felt like home and the hostel was modern and clean. Would definately come back, it's an absolute bargain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

PERFECT except for the wifi. It's a bit slow but everything else was PERFECT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

Easily accessible from the train station. The rooms were very well thought out, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was great. We were greeted by the most arrogant and rude staff member ever imaginable. Unfortunately we were left with a sour taste in our mouth due to dealing with this person in reception. It seems as though he literally hated his job and treated everyone like an idiot for just asking a question. Let's hope he was just having a bad couple of days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Really comfortable hostel in a great spot in kreuzberg, close to loads of nice bars and cafes and walking distance to most of the big clubs in berlin, no big lockers in the rooms but facilities were great (almost felt like a hotel in the room) and nice smoking area out back to chat with other people, been to more social hostels but generally these were smaller than cats pajamas so create a more family atmosphere, overall would def recommend to stay here if you're in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Really nice and clean hostel! The location isn't perfect but it's close to a metro station, lots of restaurants and supermarkets etc. the staff are friendly and the facilities are good, breakfast is okay but there is a bakery down the road that does an amazing breakfast for pretty much the same price. The only negative is that the rooms got quite warm at night and there was no fan or AC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.0

Decent hostel, good location and clean enough. Some of the staff however need an attitude adjustment, especially the young guy with the facial hair who is at reception a lot, very arrogant guy that has no business in customer relations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

We loved our stay at the cat's pyjamas. Clearly a hostel that knows what they're doing. It was so nice to have our own towels and free ketchup! We stayed in an 8 person room and it was great. Like sharing a smart hotel room. Very good value for money. The kitchen was great too. The staff were efficient and relaxed but not all that friendly and the lockers in our room were small and you need a lock. Security was good for the room as we had key cards. Overall loved our stay, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

This is Hostel is exactly what you see in pics. Very trendy, well designed, a lot of care on the details. Beside that it's very clean, very well located, very well equipped, towel is included and the staff we met was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

Not just inattentive staff, they are actively unhelpful. They even have a sign on the front desk asking you to Google questions instead of asking them. No lockers in room (only a lockable drawer) instead you must use one of their lockers on the ground floor with their key; majority of which are too small for a backpack. Otherwise very clean and modern facilities (with supplied towels!!). Would happily stay again if the staff were replaced by a machine which would feel more personal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.