Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Really good wifi, friendly staff, bathroom and shower in the dorm (6 bed female dorm), lockers in reception for any valuables and a separate key card for each person in the room so you're never worried about someone not locking the room when they leave, metro station to go straight to central Berlin only 5 minutes away too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.9

Hostel is very expensive, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are well designed so you have a little privacy even in a dorm with 6 other guests. There is a shower, toilet and sink in each of the rooms which is good, but noisy when someone takes a shower early in the morning or when coming back late at night. The toilet inside the room wasn't very clean. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.7

Good solid hostel. Did the job. Close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Cats pajamas is in a cute little neighbourhood with a market, canal, and coffee shops in the area as well as little boutique shops. It is only a 5-10 min train ride away from any of the bigger tourist attraction. The only thing I found hard is because it in a quieter area there were less people to connect with as a lone traveller. Other than that there is still night life in the area which I found great! Staff were also great for directions and very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Clean, nice interior design, good location, 5 mins walk to the nearest subway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Staff were very welcoming and helpful, and even joined us in pre-drinks one night. Hostel was very clean at all times and had many well equipped facilities, including somewhere to get ready in the morning for an early flight without having to wake up the rest of your dorm. Only criticism would be that it would be nice if the bunk beds had curtains as you are sharing with people you do not know so it would have been nice to have some further privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel, kitchen well equipped and really comfortable bedrooms (with aircon!) and good storage etc. Can meet people if you want to, for example in the kitchen area but not super social - the hostel doesn't organise anything and the common area is usually pretty quiet. Not super close to bars or anything but near a U Bahn, shops and market. It's a good hostel if you just want to explore Berlin for a couple of days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location ! Nice interior decoration , clean and superfriendly staff! I definatly come back🌺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing! A comfortable place to come home to will make you fall even more in love with Berlin! Staff was super friendly and let me make international calls for free. Common area and outside patio were great and the neighbourhood was amazing. Close to the U (metro) and delicious, hipster cafes and parks very close. Hostel exceptionally clean and very quiet. Not excellent for meeting people but after being out all day it was perfect to come back to at the end of the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel with helpful staff. It's across the street from a metro stop and from a huge grocery store. I highly recommend renting bikes from them (only 10 euros a day) - my friend and I were able to see most of the city in a day! Also, they have washers and dryers which is a big plus. It seemed very clean except that they had forgotten to clean our room before we arrived - the bathroom was dirty and there was trash on the floor from the previous person. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.