X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel Reviews

Urbanstrasse 84, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1147 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

EVERYTHING IS REALLY NICE. One thing about the wifi though, it doesn't reach your room. And they use this username-password combination. So you have to login every time you want to use it. Sometimes the information doesn't work (somehow incorrect) so you have to ask for another one. Quite a hassle, but overall very nice!

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Extremely clean and nice hostel. Conveniently located near a metro station. Has a nice and relaxing lobby, and table tennis in the basement. Only thing lacking was a bit of a social atmosphere, people kept to themselves in this hostel.

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a lovely stay at The Cats Pajamas! Helpful staff and excellent failities (the kitchen is huge and very well equipped). Location was good - across the road from a department store which had a supermarket on the bottom floor. And there is a train station just 100m up the road, very easy. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Berlin!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

I would never stay at this hostel again based purely on the staff. I found the staff (with the exception of one) rude, condescending, passive and just not friendly. I have never been made felt so unwelcome in a hostel before. The hostel itself was beautiful, very clean and it in a really cool area.


91%

I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this place for everybody who needs a clean, cool, modern, comfy and affordable place to stay in Berlin. I wish I had the kind of shower they have in their multiple bedrooms at my flat back home :D There's nothing more to add :)

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing hostel, very clean and really nice facilities. The staff provided us with some excellent advice but at times were not the most friendly. Not the greatest hostel breakfast I have. Would stay here again as the rooms were extremely comfortable and hostel was in a convenient location.


100%

Another stay at this fantastic hostel..great beds..great breakfast and more importantly great staff...see you again later in the year..cheers


97%

Awesome! The staff was very nice and kind. The atmosphere and services were great also. :)

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is 'different' but in a pleasant, positive way! I loved the modern, chic atmosphere that I've never experienced before....you can lounge and relax as freely as you like in the hostel which helped my stay in Berlin to be one to bring feelings of calm, relaxation whilst being adventurous. The facilities are excellent as is the cleanliness but they are modern and stylish.....a great stay overall at this hostel. Definitley recommend!


97%

The staff are great, the place is clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that everyone hanging out in the common room was on their laptops. As a solo traveller it was really awkward and hard to socialize. Luckily I had great roommates to hang out with.


77%

Good hostel, really nice staff and good facilities but really boring. Not good for solo travellers. Every body just kept to themselves.


91%

The Cat's Pajamas is a fantastic hostel, the staff are friendly, it's clean, very close to Hermannplatz station and each bed has a little nook for personal belongings as well as a reading light and power outlet. There are large lockers for luggage at reception and a small locker for each bed in the dorm. The only negative feedback is the wifi wouldn't work at all on level 3, though it seemed to work fine in the kitchen, downstairs common room and the dorm rooms on level one. Treat yourself.


89%

Could easily be a four star hotel but it is actually an absolutely perfect hostel regarding comfort, cleanliness and services. The location is good, close to metro and bus stations. A little bit disappointed by the presence of too many mac-addicted hipsters. But that's Berlin, baby. Great stay though.


100%

This is seriously, by far the best hostel that I have ever stayed at. The staff are incredibly lovely and joyful and always willing to help out in any way. The atmosphere and the asthetics are gorgeous and so pleasant to be in. The rooms are excellent, the kitchen is well stocked & clean! I cannot fault this hostel. The location is fantastic, situated in a really trendy area, cheap places to buy food just outside the door, shopping centres and only a short walk to great cafe's & bars. Thank you!

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice stay. Nice hostel, very convenient. Very good location. The staff was a bit cold, may be because it appears more like a "Hotel". The little space close to each bed where you can put books etc.. should be cleaned. I would recommand the Hostel.


100%

Right next to main metro in Berlin. Plenty of food options around the Hostel. The Cat's Pajamas is probably the cleanest hostel I've ever come across. Good common spaces, even a hidden table tennis room down in the basement (which i don't think many people knew about). Only thing to note is the laundry facilities only take 1 euro coins, so stock up on a few of them if you want to do some laundry. Otherwise fantastic


100%

This hostel is the BEST! The name is adorable the staff is super chill and cool and kind. The decor is really awesome, comfortable beds and cool wall art. very close to the train and bus.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I only stayed one night here, a Sunday evening, so am not sure how it is during the week or Friday/Saturday night. I had a great experience and would stay here again. It's a great location, the staff are friendly and the room was clean. I stayed in the female only dorm and was pleasantly surprised to have only one other guest.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is very nice, clean, and has great facilities. Atmosphere is lacking a bit - people do not seem to talk to each other much, not much of a social atmosphere. But if you're looking for a nice, quiet place to stay in a cool neighbourhood this is a great hostel!


91%

Awesome place to stay in, the staff were helpful and awesome, the rooms were amazing - shower and bed were the best. It was easy to get to and to get to the main sights. It was just a wonderful place to stay and would Be somewhere I could stay again


(64 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback