Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cherry Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ethanmufc3114
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

This is a nice hostel in Zagreb, with excellent value for money. We stayed in a three bed dorm which was fine for 2 nights. The free breakfast is a nice touch, it is freshly cooked each morning. The facilities are good, comfy beds and clean bathrooms. The decor in the hostel is very good. The staff are excellent. Bear the massive dog is cool too. The location of the hostel is also good, just 5 minutes from a tram stop and a 20 minute walk from the city centre. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ikeyten
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

This place is running by a lovely lady. She is so lovely that she prepared us a breakfast herself. Breakfast was amazing. Bathroom was ok. There were so many flies in our room and even if we made AC on for the whole night, we couldnt get our room colder.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.6

Overall good. Dorm was more like a closet with bunk beds and lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Hostel layout doesn't really inspire a great atmosphere, but there is a patio to chill (part of the bar). Not in the downtown, but a pretty quick tram ride or nice ~30 min walk and you're there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time at this hostel. The staff were awesome, very friendly and helpful. This time of year the city isn't so busy but it has great running and hiking trails. This is a great accommodation if your looking for a relaxed place to stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.4

I had a really nice stay at the hostel, staff was really friendly and willing to help, and you are just a couple stations with the tram from the center, totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

The most pleasant place in Zagreb, genial staff :D !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billie_minogue6609
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel is basic and great for a base. The walk in to town takes half an hour. There is a fridge but no actual kitchen facilities. The breakfast was a good start to the day. The staff were really nice. The room got hot even if I had the common room air con blasted. If you don't mind the walk it's a good place to stay. You can also get the trams which are easy enough!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Relatively good location (depends on what are you looking for), free parking, clean bedroom and bathroom/toilet, delicious breakfast and very friendly staff. Everything we needed for a sleepover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.6

The staff were soo delightful, always greeted us a with a big smile and were eager to share their passion of the city and the best spots to visit. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.