Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Chill House Backpackers hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
The Chill House Backpackers hostel Located at Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro, Cartagena.
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 57 Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro
78% 911
10.4261644 -75.5481934
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
5.4

The bathroom situation is horrible. There are only two bathrooms for more than 15 people. One of them is located in a bedroom. So you have to pass the room where people sleep to go to the bathroom, if the other one is occupied. Also the door was just a glassdoor covered with curtains. The location of the hostel is perfect, but there are lots of hostels around there for almost the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.4

This is the cheapest hostel I could find in Cartagena. Excellent location with lovely staff. On the down side, only two bathrooms ( to access one of them you need to go through another dorm...) therefore long queue in the morning and the bathroom is not particularly clean. This hostel was ok for one night but would not have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Best location and price in town, Very clean . Located in te most happy and safest area .The staff is the best, ask them about tips and important places in town , I loved the fact they have A.C in most of the rooms and also air conditioning te whole day in the common area which is a relieve in the hot Cartagena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ketjow99991385
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff are amazing. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Staff are fantastic, friendly and very welcoming. Great location. No lockers and I suspect someone pinched some money from my bag (I was gone 30 secs) Dorm room has a balcony onto square which meant nice natural light and some fresh air. Good value for more expensive Cartagena but less value compared to the rest of Colombia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at this hostel. I met some amazing people including the staff. They are very friendly and the hostel is in a great location. The staff went as far as to cook for my friends and me during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
4.3

The hostel is small and not very clean. The women working there are friendly but they do not know a thing about the area and its activities expect for their standard talk. The man, probably the owner, was not very friendly and tried to force us to book his trip. Also, he was rude to the staff. At night the small fan did little against the Heat and we were forced to open the balcony doors, despite the loud music playing in front of the hostel. The location is good but that is about it. No atmo.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is great and the staff is kind and gentle. They always help if you if you need anything! Its location is really good. There's a nice atmosphere as well. Cartagena is really hot and there's always a place with air conditioner on the hostel, which is really important. The only problem is that there's not enough bathrooms but anyway I hardly recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice hostel , great location in the middle of old town, near everything very friendly staff, and nice social areas one of them with air conditioning which is a most in Cartagena . i would recommend it for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Awesome location, great staff, I wish they could have more harmony for the members to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.