Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Chill House Backpackers hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
The Chill House Backpackers hostel Located at Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro, Cartagena.
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 57 Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro
79% 888
10.4261644 -75.5481934
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice hostel , great location in the middle of old town, near everything very friendly staff, and nice social areas one of them with air conditioning which is a most in Cartagena . i would recommend it for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.3

pro: great staff! very friendly&welcoming,helpful&always smiley. feels like home! position is great,right on a nice square in the citycentre,close to bars shops and supermarkets. beds are ok. nice terrace to enjoy the good free coffee! cons: only2bathrooms,not enough!NO HOT SHOWER!kitchen is big but very poorly equiped (only1spoon,1decent knife,old useless frying pans),room&baths could be cleaned more often.only ONE small table to eat/drink.no athmosphere! expensive for what it offers

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Not all rooms have AC. I was fortunate to be in one that did. Staff was very helpful and knowledgable of the city. Just a few blocks from everything (super market, tourist sites, ocean, good restaurants). I would definitely stay here again! No todos los cuartos tienen aire condicionado. Afortunadamente me quedé un uno que sí tenía. Los empleados sabían mucho de la ciudad y ayudaron bastante. El hostel queda unas cuadritas de todo (supermercado, sitios turísticos, océano, restaurantes buenos).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.0

Perfect location within the walled city! I didn't liked the vibe there. Loud music from the square and from the computer at the reception area. Small and not so fresh bathroom. Bed are terrible and there is just a fan. You need AC in Cartagena!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.4

The girls and management that woek here are lovely. Good location just a pity they charge you to leave your luggage there. 2000cop for a small bag is a bit extreme so i rebooked somewhere else!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a great time at chill house, nice little hostel and right in the middle of real Cartagena, i would recommend great staff . The best price in town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great time in Cartagena and the chill house. for this price you will get what you pay, the location is fantastic facing a plaza full of restaurants and different options to eat, the plaza is surrounded by bars of any type. there is a supermarket two short blocks from the hostel and the staff is really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Best location in town, near everythingng, really good price for what you get. Naice, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Ladies at front desk very warm and welcoming, cleanliness fine throughout including the kitchen. Location excellent inside the walled city. Lockers available for valuables (provide your own padlocks). Atmosphere ok in the hostel, but it was cool to look down on the square from the balcony and enjoy the street acts - very noisy but didn't stop us from sleeping in the 10 bed dorm which is set a little bit back in the property. Good value for the cheap price we paid - don't expect frills!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
7.4

Very small and no lockers available but you could call it "cozy" and it's affordable and located very centrally in the historic centre. Sweet little balcony for people-watching :) And friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.