Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Chill House Backpackers hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
5.4

To be frank, my sister and I arrived, just to find out that they did not have my reservation. Fortunately a room was available so we accepted the room without the use of your service. The end result, your service cost and did not provide a benefit. I've requested a refund from my credit card company. Your investigation is much appreciated.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Although the room can get a bit cramped in the afternoon, when people are checking in/out, the location and staff more than make up for it. The women that work their are wonderful, as they are helpful, friendly and welcoming. The hostel has a laid-back vibe and I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.6

It's very hard to find something cheap in Cartagena: a very touristic city. So, considering this point, that's a good hostel. Good air conditioning in the rooms, good kitchen, the girls that work on the staff are great! Beds are not that comfy, nor bad. But for sure, the greatest thing on this hostel is location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
4.3

We would not recomend this hostel to anyone. We where in the double room and where asked to pay in advance before seeing that the bed was so old and used that it was impossible to sleep in and that the room had fungus all over because of humidity and no window. The kitchen was disgusting, the wifi did not work, and there was no bike rental as described on the website. Staff was friendly, but not very helpful. It was the worst hostel we have ever stayed at.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Traveler855
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Staff dont know enlglish.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
2.9

Horrible, horrible, horrible! We made our reservations in July. They emailed us on Dec 29 to confirm we would be there. I responded yes. When we showed up NO ROOM. I showed them my confirmation from Hostel World and the email from their own staff member and nothing. Their staff, including the owner, could not have cared less that we had reservations and that they contacted us to confirm the reservations. I would recommend staying here only as an absolute last resort

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Muy bien!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
6.6

The staff are the best thing about this place. Very nice and welcoming! Club/venue downstairs plays music until very late and if you're lucky the band will start rehearsing after closing time. The extremely soft double bed in the private room was probably the worst I've slept in. Location is good and I don't think it's possible to escape the noise from the streets in any ho(s)tel. Cars honking 24/7. Kitchen is open 24h which sucks when your room is next to it. Wifi slow. There is NO POOL!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

The girls that worked there were the sweetest and so helpful! Chill House is so cosy and the people we were there were down to earth and friendly! Awesome location! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.3

Good hostel after all. The room for 5 people is quite small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.