Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Chill House Backpackers hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
The Chill House Backpackers hostel Located at Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro, Cartagena.
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 57 Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro
78% 978
10.4261644 -75.5481934
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • passveronika2707
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Dec 2016
6.9

They have no hot shower nor plugs in the rooms. The wifi works only in the common room. However the staff dont speal languages they super nice and cheerful, trying to do their best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Nov 2016
5.7

No wifi, no water at all on the property, no phone to organise buses etc. They told us the internet would be fixed in the afternoon, but it was still broken the next day. A person who had been there three days already said the internet had been nonexistent the entire time. The told me the entire Cartagena had no water, I went 2 doors down and they had fully running water! Staff were really nice and friendly :). The aircon was good too!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Quiet and cosy hostel - great value for money. Perfect location in a lovely square in the old town. Jaqui and the other staff members are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Kitchen, air conditioned dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2016
7.4

Excellent location. We had the only private room. The sheet was too small for the bed so continuously throughout the night we had to remake the bed. We were there for 4 day and our room wasn't cleaned at all. Our toilet bin was over flowing and we had to ask for more toilet paper. the best thing about this hostel is the location really

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

We had an awesome two days stay at Chill House. The hostel is clean, the kitchen is functional and most of all, the staff is absolutely nice and helpful. It was a blessing to meet them. Muchas gracias para todo chicas, nos vemos ! Céline y Laurie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
25th Oct 2016
6.6

Dorm room was quite cramped, difficult to get onto top bunks as no ladder and not that safe. Needs more bathrooms for the size of hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
4.0

Upside: well located in the old town. Downsides: when arriving, staff didn't know about our reservation. The hostel is located in a charming old town building, but rooms were dirty and pretty run-down. Disgusting mattresses. Loud music all day. Not a place to chill at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.4

Yes they keep it clean through out the day, wonderful job from the cleaning team! And the ladies in reception are very warm hearted and welcoming. Great backpacking place, thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.6

Staff friendly and helpful, comfortable, air conditioned dorms. Good social sitting room, kitchen is basic and gets really hot when cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.4

This hostel was OK. The staff were wonderful but there's no AC (just a ceiling fan) and not much of an atmosphere. If you're in the 6 person with an en suite, it's not treated as your bathroom and just another toilet for everyone to use which is obviously not worth paying for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.