Hostelworld.com

The Chill House Backpackers hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
The Chill House Backpackers hostel Located at Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro, Cartagena.
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 57 Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro
75% 850
10.4261644 -75.5481934
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shantakumar7400
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
8.9

The receptionist was so lovely and helpful. This hostel had good facilities and communal areas. Great location, dorm was a little crowded but comfortable and with air con

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Best location in Cartagena if you want to enjoy the spirit of the city, staff was amazing . I loved the balconies facing this amazing square and how safe and near everything the place is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, staff are friendly and really helpful. Shame there are only two bathrooms available. Room was small and a bit cramped, but great air con! Had a good stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.4

This place is located in such an awesome part of Cartagena, and the price is so good. I totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
5.1

Best location. Terrace facing busy plaza=free live music every night. Rooms and beds are ok. However: Kitchen is dirty. Ants will be all over your food if you dare to cook in there. There was no window in the washroom and its cleaned with so much bleach that its hard to breath inside. Still you will find fungus on he sink. Ladies in reception are really sweet but seem to have no clue how to do their job. I paid deposit online but i had to pay it again when i arrived,couldnt explain its been paid

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

The People working there are very kind and helped us a lot. The location is just perfect and compared to other hostels in Cartagena it is still cheap. We advise you to go there!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

Great hostel, friendly staff and awesome location. Great chilled atmosphere for a traveller. Average kitchen and the rooms were on and off hot and cold but I wouldn't let this out you off for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel in the middle of the Old Town. Walking distance everywhere around. The staff was so friendly and helpful! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Mar 2016
6.0

Great location right in the centre of the old town. Didn't go in the kitchen because it was gross. Only one shared bathroom between twelve people which meant there was always a Wait to use the toilet. Do not book a boat to Rosario islands thought the Hostel. We had an awful experience of getting there. We got a bus to playa blanca and then had to pay again for someone to take us to the correct island and spent a fortune it took over four hours to get there when it should have been one hour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
7.4

Great location but pretty small and not much atmosphere to meet new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.