Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Chill House Backpackers hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
The Chill House Backpackers hostel Located at Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro, Cartagena.
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 57 Calle de la Tablada # 7 - 12, Centro
78% 938
10.4261644 -75.5481934
The Chill House Backpackers hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Superfriendly staff, I felt like home :) Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.6

This hostel is OK if you need a cheap option in Cartagena. It is located just off a nice plaza. The bunk beds however were falling apart, literally. And they put too many of them in the dorm. They also somehow managed to double-allocate our beds. Also the bathroom and kitchen seemed a little dirty and the place needed some restoration and TLC. They do have a nice but very small balcony though, and some hammocks to chill in as well as a computer to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

GREAT location nice staff good value.Loud at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place, nice staff (especially Jackelinda and Kelly), great location, met loads of cool people here. I highly recommend the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Great staff and service. The coolest people stay here because we are all there for the same reason and we all know what that is. The hotel staff were the best people I would rave about them all day. The air conditioning is so KEY in Cartegena. The only problem is that there are only two super accessible bathrooms and showers. But hey! Waiting is a part of life. Great location. By far my favorite hostel I stayed at in Colombia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

꼭! 6인실방에 묵으세요. 테라스랑 화장실이 딸려있어요. 팬이 돌고 있는데도 잘때 좀 더웠어요. 전반적으로 깨끗한 편인데 침대가 너무 오래된거 같아요. 2층에서 잤는데 심하게 삐걱거려요. 화장실이 6인실 방 말고 공용 1개밖에 없어서 다른 방 사람들이 화장실쓰려고 6인실 방에 드나들어서 보안적으로 좀 걱정되었어요. 그리고 영어 좀 할줄아는 여자 스텝은 엄청 친절했고, 와이파이가 됐다 안됐다 하는데 다른 여자 스텝은 그냥 안된다고만 하고 뭐 어떻게 해볼 노력을 안하더라구요.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Very small hostel but good to stay at, staff are lovely and very helpful and its in a nice area. Although I do prefer the getsmani area but this isn't far away at all. Good kitchen facilities. Great aircon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
3.1

Will not recommend Good location, only good point They have "forget" we have booked in hostelworld (that are not using a computer ...) Really dirty Staff who dont speak english at all, and who is really not helpfull when You speak spanish Staff disagreeable Two "shower" for everybody Worst hostel expérience we has in south America

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • abhi3791
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.6

Great.location but not ideal if you want to backpackers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

I stayed for three nights at the Chill House Hostel and had a great time. The staff was super nice and helpful with everything. The location of the hostel is perfect and I loved sitting on balcony above one of the most beautiful places in Cartagena in the evening. Everything was clean and the kitchen is well equipped. I would definitely stay there again - good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.